Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,995件の評価
810件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

BD

2015年11月16日

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

EB

2015年12月4日

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 751 - 775 / 811 レビュー

by kasper a

2019年1月21日

So far so good!

by Noman M ( N K N

2020年3月3日

pretty helpful

by Dennis V

2017年12月19日

It is helpful.

by German D P C

2017年8月21日

Excelente :D

by kenan b

2020年4月22日

good course

by Hung C

2015年12月18日

Nice course

by Steicy H T

2015年10月25日

Excellent!!

by Mahmoud z

2020年9月11日

GOOD CLASS

by Deleted A

2016年11月26日

excellent

by Ha N

2020年4月28日

GREAT!

by SUDIPTO M

2020年9月16日

Great

by NUR ' B M

2020年8月30日

good

by Jyoti B

2020年6月25日

Good

by Rabbi h

2020年4月26日

nice

by Jillianne U

2015年12月16日

Good

by Sharron L

2017年3月17日

入门。

by Andrea U

2020年7月12日

Content is valuable and ,if approached with commitment, can improve your writing skills. However, the system through your essays are evaluated from other peers has to be revisited. It would be much better if there was a professional figure who corrects and grades your assignments. Moreover, many students of this course are unfair and spiteful individuals who enjoy giving you low grades. There is no control over this procedure and, to be honest, it is very annoying.

by Caitlin C

2019年3月11日

I feel it was good for the basics but it needs to be made more clear that this is really JUST getting started. It has no reference to how to write essays under a time limit and I would say it is quite unhelpful for UK students (I don't know about elsewhere out of the US). I don't really like the peer review system as people were unfair and then gave rude comments or just untrue/ unhelpful advice.

by Tim Z

2018年7月26日

Perhaps comparing to have writing classes offline, writing course online is not so beneficial for me, because all the feedback come from other students, but they are not as professional as teachers are. So the effect of this course only have me practice three essays but lack of modifications and improvement.

by Federico R

2016年2月7日

There is a problem with the peer reviewing of the assignment. Even you finished all tasks, you need to wait for receiving your grade. For example, I am still waiting for the grade of my assignments, specially I am waiting for more than two weeks for the grading of my assignment in week 2.

by Erin M

2016年2月7日

I didn't like this course as much. Mostly because the peer reviews were strict and unforgiving and as an experienced, essay writer, I didn't feel I needed the rigid, boring academic structure required for this assignment. However, I made it through with a decent mark so I'm grateful for it.

by Lavender W

2020年7月5日

It is not very difficult for me because I have a lot of knowledge about grammar and so on, so maybe it varies from person to person. I think it better make a test before we learned and give us suggestions to learn which part.

by Chieko T

2019年5月6日

It's a very useful course; however, peer graded system doesn't work well because we have few peers. On the other hand, Edx has a staff graded system which works very well. Coursera should reconsidered the peer graded system

by Catherine

2017年1月16日

The ONLY reason I rated low is because I paid this course and am receiving NO feedback from other students on essays. Very frustrating when you have tried to do your best but get no peer reviews.

by Trishant R

2020年7月27日

Good course for learning about essay writing. The course is very repetitive after Week 3 since the instructions for other essay types are the same. Overall, the course is easy to complete.