Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,987件の評価
807件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

EB

2015年12月4日

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

BD

2015年11月16日

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 126 - 150 / 807 レビュー

by Anicht

2015年11月22日

It's a big challenge for me to write an essay each week. But I'm really happy to attend this course since I learn a lot from it :)

by Jamshaid C

2020年5月5日

I really love essay writing. many tiny yet complex concepts were made easy by Ms. Tamy Chapman. her teaching style is motivating.

by Pratheek D P

2019年2月23日

For a beginner to get an understanding on how to model your essay. The course delves into different ways on how to write an essay

by Angelica M

2016年1月10日

Very well explained. I learnt a lot form the teacher. The assignments are easy and very productive. They provide good material.

by Francisco A O A

2017年8月3日

The best course on essay writing I have taken in my life. In fact, it is the only one! It will help me achieve my objectives.

by omar m f

2017年4月10日

Recommended for anyone who want to learn more about the language skills especially in writing

well it's comprehensive course.

by Nandiya

2016年8月31日

this course is very helpful for me improving my writing skill. thanks to those who are the tutors of this course. thank you.

by nica o

2020年12月6日

this course here very helpful to me i give five cause it was a nice course to me to improve more my skills & knowledge.

by Julianna

2020年7月9日

Great informative and practices, such as writing assignments and quizzes. Top quality course and I would highly recommend!

by Lilian B

2021年6月21日

A wonderful course, with wonderful teachers, but the peer review is totally unfair, and off, not to be paid attention to.

by Diptiman B

2017年1月3日

Very helpful course! The instructor took the learner through carefully designed material and I'm happy I took the course!

by Aung M H

2016年2月12日

It is a very effective and useful course. It helps me improve my writing skill a lot. Thank you so much coursera and UCI.

by Xenia K

2016年2月10日

Short videos, variety of exercises and interaction with other colleagues make this course a very interesting experience!

by Amit C D

2020年7月14日

It's really a amazing experience with this course.! Indeed, it's very helpful in case of enhance my writing skill 😊

by Felipe N

2020年2月29日

It's an amazing course, I learned a lot about grammar and essays. This course will help me look for a job. Thank you!

by Selma S

2021年2月8日

I enjoyed the course,I think it was well organized,very didactic and with the correct time limit.

Congratulations!

by Dennis O

2020年9月29日

I learned a lot about the right and effective ways to write about different types of essays. This is a good course

by Letian W

2019年1月22日

By learning this part, I realised how to structure an essay. I would highly recommend this session to my friends.

by Deleted A

2016年2月6日

It was a great course and I learned a lot from it.. Unfortunately, I'm short on cash and can't do the assignments

by PJ G

2020年11月3日

The instructions are clear and easy to follow. Writing assignments also helped me to put my knowledge into test.

by Candela Y

2020年11月6日

Excellent course! I learned a lot about essay writing and I think I have a better understanding of the language

by Ogochukwu E

2020年4月13日

I started this course with no confidence in writing essays and I finished with a lot of confidence. Thank you.

by Amjad A

2019年4月12日

Splendid course in order to familiar with writings. Those who are interested in writings must take this course.

by Crash C

2018年8月14日

I feel like I really improved my writing skills and feel confident going into my sophomore year of high school.

by Truong D M

2017年11月2日

It is real wonderful course that I've ever seen from MOOCs. Thank you very much to lecturers, UCI and coursera.