Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,009件の評価

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

BD

2015年11月16日

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

MU

2016年2月10日

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 776 - 800 / 819 レビュー

by Caitlin C

2019年3月11日

I feel it was good for the basics but it needs to be made more clear that this is really JUST getting started. It has no reference to how to write essays under a time limit and I would say it is quite unhelpful for UK students (I don't know about elsewhere out of the US). I don't really like the peer review system as people were unfair and then gave rude comments or just untrue/ unhelpful advice.

by Tim Z

2018年7月26日

Perhaps comparing to have writing classes offline, writing course online is not so beneficial for me, because all the feedback come from other students, but they are not as professional as teachers are. So the effect of this course only have me practice three essays but lack of modifications and improvement.

by Federico R

2016年2月7日

There is a problem with the peer reviewing of the assignment. Even you finished all tasks, you need to wait for receiving your grade. For example, I am still waiting for the grade of my assignments, specially I am waiting for more than two weeks for the grading of my assignment in week 2.

by Erin M

2016年2月7日

I didn't like this course as much. Mostly because the peer reviews were strict and unforgiving and as an experienced, essay writer, I didn't feel I needed the rigid, boring academic structure required for this assignment. However, I made it through with a decent mark so I'm grateful for it.

by Lavender W

2020年7月5日

It is not very difficult for me because I have a lot of knowledge about grammar and so on, so maybe it varies from person to person. I think it better make a test before we learned and give us suggestions to learn which part.

by Chieko T

2019年5月6日

It's a very useful course; however, peer graded system doesn't work well because we have few peers. On the other hand, Edx has a staff graded system which works very well. Coursera should reconsidered the peer graded system

by Catherine

2017年1月16日

The ONLY reason I rated low is because I paid this course and am receiving NO feedback from other students on essays. Very frustrating when you have tried to do your best but get no peer reviews.

by Trishant R

2020年7月27日

Good course for learning about essay writing. The course is very repetitive after Week 3 since the instructions for other essay types are the same. Overall, the course is easy to complete.

by Momin U

2020年8月28日

The learning experience was brilliant; however, in peer review, some fellow students give 0 marks without any definite reason. Fellow students need to take peer-reviewing seriously.

by Jose A V

2020年4月30日

The content is good but I wish there was more support from instructors. For example, giving a detail review of essays in order to learn a lot more would be ideal for students.

by Divya A

2020年9月2日

It is not for all. Most profitable for school going pupil or college students. But lots to learn. Just not suitable for me.

by Maksim O

2015年11月15日

Much better than the first course in the specialization.

Too many dependencies on non-standard data formats, like MS Word.

by Jingfei Z

2017年1月9日

It is a good course, but if you want to hand on the assignments, you have to pay. So I am a little disappointed.

by Supantha R

2020年8月7日

The course was OK,but it could be better. They could provide us with more information.

by Portia A

2015年11月16日

Its ok, I didn't learn a little and I didn't learn a lot.

by 罗詹妮

2015年12月29日

Too easy. The example showed is not very academic

by Anwar R

2019年3月27日

Don't charge for the quizzes please. :D

by Karen R T

2020年9月20日

It was a good course! Well organized!

by Luana B

2016年3月16日

The course was great and interesting.

by 匡翔宇

2017年3月27日

还行吧。当然只能带入门,学一点理论。要想学会论文写作远非这门课能做到的。

by Mohamad A T

2019年12月21日

Good learning opportunity

by Derrick G

2019年7月17日

looks good !!!!!!!!!!!!

by harpa ó

2015年12月1日

It was okay.

by Patricia

2016年2月26日

I took the first class in this specialization. I liked that enough to enroll in the second class, however I did not realize that it was being taught by the same teacher. Nothing against her, she certainly taught the class and met the objectives, she just speaks too slow/articulates too precisely for me. Also, I was not aware that Coursera changed the auditing policy. As an auditor, I am no longer able to participate in the assignments or quizzes in this class. Without the ability to do the assignments and receive peer feedback, it seems pointless to continue the class. Furthermore, there was a problem with the practice exercises... You need to download an app to do the practice, which I did several times, but the lessons or assignments never worked. I sent notes to coursera about this with no reply. The low rating is primarily based on the fact that I could not do the practice assignments and that coursera took away the ability to complete assignments and take quizes.

by Miriam R

2017年3月9日

The video lectures were good, the tests were almost a give away and the essays were an opportunity to practice what I learned from the lectures. My only BIGGEST disappointment is that the essays were evaluated by students like me. I received evaluations that doesn't tell me much or evaluations that doesn't make sense. If I only knew that this course was not an instructor supervised course, I would have been willing to pay extra money just to get a professional to assess my essay and provide me with feedback. At this point, I am disappointed that I decided to just watch the videos but skip the peer-reviewed essays and make the most of what I paid for.