Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,929件の評価
795件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

BD
2015年11月16日

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

TR
2021年10月26日

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 76 - 100 / 793 レビュー

by G.R. Z

2020年9月29日

Hi. Thanks a lot for this powerful course. It was a great guideline for me to improve my writing ability. I have a lot do to, but I really needed a course like this. Thank you.

by New s

2016年10月31日

Very nice course, especially the reply from classmates. Here we met some classmates with the same problem as ourselves, and we can help and encourage each other. Helpful course

by Abdelkarim J

2020年4月19日

I always have a problem with writing in English, that course have helped me too much to evaluate my writing skill, I highly recommended to anyone have problems in his writing.

by All S

2015年12月14日

Essay writing is made so easy with this 'no frills' course. I appreciate this course and have become a better and more confident at writing essays because of it. Thank you.

by Jakia A

2020年4月23日

This course is amazing.After doing this course I have learnt how to with an essay properly.It is very helpful specially to the beginner who want to learn how write an essay.

by Daniella C J S

2019年11月17日

I'm so grateful for this course. I had so much trouble writing essays and here I've learned techniques and the correct way to write in english. It was an amazing experience.

by Abdur R

2021年4月18日

Learnt alot from the said course as it provides students a great opportunity to learn online while the world was stuck at homes due to pandemic disease..Great initiative 👍

by Shahzad N

2020年5月25日

Best courses, i have learnt many details about essay writing.I want to thanks my respected teachers as well as coursera which provide the online course learning platform.

by Vladislav R

2021年4月3日

That was a good course to practice my essay writing skills. Sometimes it was taking a while before other peers check my essay, but the result worths all time spent on it.

by Hugo E G L

2016年3月19日

Awesome course! It will teach you all that you need to know to begin writing essays. From compare/contrast to arguments essays in a simple and undestandable way.

Cheers!

by Mirza R I A

2020年7月22日

Though I am a student of English language , I didn't have confidence in Writing . Doing this course , Now i am well aware of the nitty gritty details of Essay writing

by Ale M

2020年2月3日

This was a great course covering all the basics of essay writing. I found the tips to be very useful. Looking forward to taking the next course in the specialization.

by Syed J P

2019年2月2日

Very useful course to improve your skills in a very systematic and effective way.Strongly recommended for everyone who wants to improve their academic writing skills.

by Ashleigh W

2021年4月6日

As always the tutor was clear with explanations and easy to understand. I'm beginning to feel confident with my essay writing again. I highly recommend this course.

by Juan F P

2015年11月23日

It is a clear and simply course about how to write an essay. I did not know too much about writing before I take it, but now I feel confident to write a good essay.

by Liu A

2015年11月16日

It is a very fabulous writing course, from which I learned different writing styles and the important writing elements that a professor looks for. Thank you, Irvine

by Anish K S

2021年9月8日

It was an awesome journey. I could learn a lot from from this module. Thanks to coursera team for such an organized classes. It caters to the need of the students.

by Neer

2016年11月18日

Best teaching approach and superb explanation of all the course material. Each and every week is so well designed that I learned a lot of things in flow.

Thank You.

by Naviasil L M T

2020年9月28日

It was really helpful, I really appreciate for all the suport material and also examples that could improve my writing skills. I definitely recommend this course.

by Faruk M

2016年1月19日

"Tamy Chapman" you are the best teacher ever I've seen before. Your teaching and your course are very understandable and simple. Thanks a lot for all this stuff.

by Wahed A

2017年6月21日

This course is an essential step for anyone who needs to start writing essays. Now, I have a great confedance to write about any subject. I highly recommend it.

by Edith G M

2016年2月29日

It was a tough course! I loved the way the teacher explained everything so clearly with good examples. My writing skills had improved tremendously!

Thank you!

by Kapil M

2019年11月5日

This course helped me start writing essays. Though it could be better if it had more practice prompts and some feedback given by the educator on our writing.

by Mubashar R

2016年3月26日

This course is excellent. I learned English in school but forget it over time. I found this course an excellent source to revise my English writing skills.

by DEVANSH B

2020年5月16日

Excellent and interactive course which helps us to improve our English Essay writing skills a lot. Thank you for everyone's feedback. It was very helpful.