Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,927件の評価
794件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

MU
2016年2月10日

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

EB
2015年12月4日

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 101 - 125 / 791 レビュー

by Teju A

2020年7月25日

this is so helpful education, especially for English learner students. I am so glad because I took this subject. I recommend others to take this class.

by Carlos D

2017年11月11日

The skills that you learn in this course have immediate application in real life either in a business or personal environment, this is a great course.

by Noman A

2020年7月29日

I have found this course very helpful for writing improved Essays. Now, it is easy for me to understand the structure of the various types of essays.

by Ameer A

2020年9月28日

A very helpful course if someone is trying to learn how to write a perfect essay. It clears all your doubts and problems related to essay writing.

by Rupok C

2020年7月21日

Great way to explain how different categories of essays should be constructed. Before the course, I did not know about contrast and compare essays.

by Сейсен Ұлжан Оразтайқызы 

2020年12月25日

Hello! Thank you for a great course! Have I finished the course, but why is my certificate not in English and how can I get it in English exactly?

by Christian A M R

2017年8月3日

A very well-organized course. Good for anyone who wants to start writing essays or is about to enroll college at a English language institution.

by Shimaa A M H

2020年7月12日

This course ensure me : there is a great writer inside you.

I discover my self as a writer

This course give me a chance to discover this skills.

by Muhammad K

2017年2月23日

This is very comprehensive course for learning about styles of different essays in just four weeks. Videos are short and yet cover all aspects.

by Daniel R U

2020年8月31日

The content is great. But I think the peer-grading could be better, as it is too superficial (it only takes formatting criteria into aaccount)

by Husanov S

2020年8月10日

Very good online education. Thank you to administration and teachers very much . From this time I try to learn the other things from Coursera!

by Osvaldo E P

2018年8月6日

This is a very useful course. Helped me to reinforce my previous knowledge and gave me practica cues on how to tackel the essay writting task.

by Mary E

2021年3月6日

This is a wonderful course. I have been able to improve my writing skills. I can write my essay perfectly without error. Thank you Coursera

by Jennyflor G M

2020年11月27日

Every lecture videos and the short quizzes in there are very helpful. I would really recommend this course especially to students like me.

by Rose A C M

2020年6月7日

This course is helpful as it makes writing essay easier. I learned how to make an outline before writing ;thus, it made my essay organize.

by Laptsun D

2020年5月28日

I learned how to write essays, form thoughts and ideas. Learned about new phrases to write. This course gave me a lot of new knowledge.

by Hoàng N Q C

2020年4月1日

The course is really helpful for me. It helps me to know difference kinds of essays and have an overview how to deal with each of them.

by Gnanasambandapillai V

2015年11月1日

Although I studied only week1, I would like to give feedback because students who are not good at writing should not miss this course.

by Megha N

2020年5月13日

This course is excellent. I highly recommend everyone irrespective of their background in academic writing to do it. Thank You, Team!

by BODDANI G S 2

2020年9月23日

I am very thankful for Coursera first for offering this course. I have earned many so, much of experience and new thoughts thank you

by Natasha Y T

2016年10月2日

The professor is very good at guiding students through essay writing. I am looking forward to taking more courses introduced by her.

by Anicht

2015年11月22日

It's a big challenge for me to write an essay each week. But I'm really happy to attend this course since I learn a lot from it :)

by Jamshaid C

2020年5月5日

I really love essay writing. many tiny yet complex concepts were made easy by Ms. Tamy Chapman. her teaching style is motivating.

by Pratheek D

2019年2月23日

For a beginner to get an understanding on how to model your essay. The course delves into different ways on how to write an essay

by Angelica M

2016年1月10日

Very well explained. I learnt a lot form the teacher. The assignments are easy and very productive. They provide good material.