Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,995件の評価
810件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

EB

2015年12月4日

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

TR

2021年10月26日

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 101 - 125 / 811 レビュー

by Edith M

2016年2月29日

It was a tough course! I loved the way the teacher explained everything so clearly with good examples. My writing skills had improved tremendously!

Thank you!

by Nancy I

2022年6月8日

It was an amazing course, with detailed and well explained videos. I enjioyed evevery bit of it and learnt more than I thought I would.

Thank you Coursera!

by Kapil M

2019年11月5日

This course helped me start writing essays. Though it could be better if it had more practice prompts and some feedback given by the educator on our writing.

by Mubashar R

2016年3月26日

This course is excellent. I learned English in school but forget it over time. I found this course an excellent source to revise my English writing skills.

by DEVANSH B

2020年5月16日

Excellent and interactive course which helps us to improve our English Essay writing skills a lot. Thank you for everyone's feedback. It was very helpful.

by Nikolaeva M A

2020年10月11日

For the first time, I found out that there are different kinds of essays. Moreover, I had an opportunity to write all of them and got efficient feedback.

by Ahsan F

2022年6月5日

The course is good for beginners, one can learn basic types of essays, and how to develop your essay. Writing paragraphs is also covered in the course.

by Teju A

2020年7月25日

this is so helpful education, especially for English learner students. I am so glad because I took this subject. I recommend others to take this class.

by Carlos D

2017年11月11日

The skills that you learn in this course have immediate application in real life either in a business or personal environment, this is a great course.

by Noman A

2020年7月29日

I have found this course very helpful for writing improved Essays. Now, it is easy for me to understand the structure of the various types of essays.

by Ameer A

2020年9月28日

A very helpful course if someone is trying to learn how to write a perfect essay. It clears all your doubts and problems related to essay writing.

by Rupok C

2020年7月21日

Great way to explain how different categories of essays should be constructed. Before the course, I did not know about contrast and compare essays.

by Сейсен Ұлжан Оразтайқызы 

2020年12月25日

Hello! Thank you for a great course! Have I finished the course, but why is my certificate not in English and how can I get it in English exactly?

by Christian A M R

2017年8月3日

A very well-organized course. Good for anyone who wants to start writing essays or is about to enroll college at a English language institution.

by Shimaa A M H

2020年7月12日

This course ensure me : there is a great writer inside you.

I discover my self as a writer

This course give me a chance to discover this skills.

by Muhammad K

2017年2月23日

This is very comprehensive course for learning about styles of different essays in just four weeks. Videos are short and yet cover all aspects.

by Daniel R U

2020年8月31日

The content is great. But I think the peer-grading could be better, as it is too superficial (it only takes formatting criteria into aaccount)

by Husanov S

2020年8月10日

Very good online education. Thank you to administration and teachers very much . From this time I try to learn the other things from Coursera!

by Osvaldo E P

2018年8月6日

This is a very useful course. Helped me to reinforce my previous knowledge and gave me practica cues on how to tackel the essay writting task.

by Mary E

2021年3月6日

This is a wonderful course. I have been able to improve my writing skills. I can write my essay perfectly without error. Thank you Coursera

by Jennyflor G M

2020年11月27日

Every lecture videos and the short quizzes in there are very helpful. I would really recommend this course especially to students like me.

by Rose A C M

2020年6月7日

This course is helpful as it makes writing essay easier. I learned how to make an outline before writing ;thus, it made my essay organize.

by Laptsun D

2020年5月28日

I learned how to write essays, form thoughts and ideas. Learned about new phrases to write. This course gave me a lot of new knowledge.

by Hoàng N Q C

2020年4月1日

The course is really helpful for me. It helps me to know difference kinds of essays and have an overview how to deal with each of them.

by Gnanasambandapillai V

2015年11月1日

Although I studied only week1, I would like to give feedback because students who are not good at writing should not miss this course.