Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,928件の評価
794件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

BD
2015年11月16日

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

EB
2015年12月4日

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 151 - 175 / 793 レビュー

by Bhupesh M

2020年7月26日

Those who want to improve their writing skills must join this course. Thank you so much teacher and coursera!

by C A

2020年5月6日

I must say i have had an exceptional learning experience i am so glad that i did this it has helped me a lot.

by Archana G

2016年6月30日

this course helps a lot in developing essay ability especially to those who didn't get chance in school days.

by MD. R H

2021年9月12日

B​est course ever! Just loved this course from my heart. Thank you so much for this excellent course for us!

by Bronwyn T

2020年8月11日

The way it was broken down with the quiz’s in between was great! I actually feel confident writing them now!

by AKANKSHA T

2019年12月28日

The course helped me to a great extent! I am glad that I joined this course. Thank you California University

by Huang h

2015年11月29日

Very good course, in particular for international students who have no systematic training on essay writing.

by ERIKA P R P

2020年6月29日

This course was so helpful for me, The way instructors explained the topics were really amazing and clear.

by Muhammad Q

2016年2月26日

Amazing course! I loved this course and it helped me a lot and is going to help me more and more and more!

by Лара А

2016年2月15日

This course was very helpful, and I apply my new knowledge not only in english, but in any other language.

by Rafa M

2016年2月11日

The course could be harder on us students to make some of us understand better and have a better practice.

by Rosilene A

2015年12月15日

Very good not only for essays but for every kind of writing, it opens our mind and improve our vocabulary!

by Manosh C H

2020年6月7日

Great course if you want to improve your writing skills, I will highly recommend it for college students.

by Rumiyati

2020年5月15日

thank you so much for your lessons in this course. I have learned a lot in getting started with an essay.

by Chiranjeevi

2015年11月28日

The course gave me good information on writing Academic essays. This certainly helped with my MBA essays.

by Marcelo G C C

2020年8月31日

Very great course. I learned so much I don't now how much details could hace an essay. Very interesting

by RIYA D S

2020年7月31日

I enjoyed the course. If you really want to enhance your writing skills, you should opt for this course.

by Sudip B

2016年9月2日

Most advanced course for essay writing. None of the MOOc has prepared such qualitative course till date.

by Katherine M M B

2020年9月24日

Excellent instruction guide on how to do an essay in the correct way, explained in a very detailed way.

by Salman K

2020年9月6日

this course is very interesting, informative and helpful. i learnt the basics of essay and their types.

by Jordy F C L

2020年6月1日

Excellent way to learn and improve writing skills, also the peer review help more than I would imagine.

by michelle a

2019年8月3日

It help me boost my writing skills so quickly! I really enjoyed the content and the practice exercises.

by Xu

2018年11月19日

An interesting course. It is useful for me, a non-native speaker, to improve academic writing ability.

by Rabi M

2018年6月15日

These academic writing courses are some of my most memorable experiences in the history of my studies.

by Maely I

2017年2月7日

I really enjoy the course, now I have the argumentative essay structure in my mind. Thank you so much.