Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,995件の評価
810件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

TR

2021年10月26日

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

EB

2015年12月4日

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 151 - 175 / 810 レビュー

by Crash C

2018年8月14日

I feel like I really improved my writing skills and feel confident going into my sophomore year of high school.

by Truong D M

2017年11月2日

It is real wonderful course that I've ever seen from MOOCs. Thank you very much to lecturers, UCI and coursera.

by M.Alam S

2016年8月2日

i found this course very effective, supportive and informative . i had downloaded all videos and practicing it.

by Anna K

2015年11月7日

I have recently started and can see all benefits and positive sides of this course! Excelent one! Many thanks!

by Nubar F

2020年11月18日

Ive learned how to write different types of essays and learned lots of information. thank you for everytihng!

by Bhupesh M

2020年7月26日

Those who want to improve their writing skills must join this course. Thank you so much teacher and coursera!

by C A

2020年5月6日

I must say i have had an exceptional learning experience i am so glad that i did this it has helped me a lot.

by Archana G

2016年6月30日

this course helps a lot in developing essay ability especially to those who didn't get chance in school days.

by MD. R H

2021年9月12日

B​est course ever! Just loved this course from my heart. Thank you so much for this excellent course for us!

by Bronwyn T

2020年8月11日

The way it was broken down with the quiz’s in between was great! I actually feel confident writing them now!

by AKANKSHA T

2019年12月28日

The course helped me to a great extent! I am glad that I joined this course. Thank you California University

by Huang h

2015年11月29日

Very good course, in particular for international students who have no systematic training on essay writing.

by Naorem B S

2022年3月20日

Excellent course to begin with essay wiriting basic skills to enable someone writing longer academic essay.

by ERIKA P R P

2020年6月29日

This course was so helpful for me, The way instructors explained the topics were really amazing and clear.

by Muhammad Q

2016年2月26日

Amazing course! I loved this course and it helped me a lot and is going to help me more and more and more!

by Лара А

2016年2月15日

This course was very helpful, and I apply my new knowledge not only in english, but in any other language.

by Rafa M

2016年2月11日

The course could be harder on us students to make some of us understand better and have a better practice.

by Rosilene A

2015年12月15日

Very good not only for essays but for every kind of writing, it opens our mind and improve our vocabulary!

by Apar B

2022年4月4日

It was my first and the best online course that i got to know. Thanks to this I could improve my writing.

by Manosh C H

2020年6月7日

Great course if you want to improve your writing skills, I will highly recommend it for college students.

by Rumiyati

2020年5月15日

thank you so much for your lessons in this course. I have learned a lot in getting started with an essay.

by Chiranjeevi

2015年11月28日

The course gave me good information on writing Academic essays. This certainly helped with my MBA essays.

by Marcelo G C C

2020年8月31日

Very great course. I learned so much I don't now how much details could hace an essay. Very interesting

by RIYA D S

2020年7月31日

I enjoyed the course. If you really want to enhance your writing skills, you should opt for this course.

by SUDIP B

2016年9月2日

Most advanced course for essay writing. None of the MOOc has prepared such qualitative course till date.