Chevron Left
Getting Started with Essay Writing に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Getting Started with Essay Writing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,929件の評価
795件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

人気のレビュー

BD
2015年11月16日

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

TR
2021年10月26日

It is actually quite a simple course, easy to attend as it does not require a long time each week. However it did improve my writing skills, I'm considering to attend the next advanced writing course.

フィルター:

Getting Started with Essay Writing: 176 - 200 / 793 レビュー

by Helena C D B

2016年2月14日

I loved the course. All lectures are well designed and clear, the exercises are concise and practical!

by Danhua

2015年12月28日

Very helpful. This course teaches me the basics and I had some improvement on writing after taking it.

by Morozov V

2016年8月28日

Very useful course for people who want to level up their writing skills and improve their essay stile

by 余淼

2015年12月1日

This module is very practical, and is very useful to people who want to improve their writing skills.

by Aaron M

2020年11月23日

This course was very refreshing and reopened my eyes on how to structure and write effective essays.

by supriti b

2020年7月29日

I recommend this course as it helps in revisiting the basic structures of different types of essays.

by Lalit N

2020年7月25日

Really Good, This is support my professional Career. Thank you Coursea Giving me this opportunities.

by JONNALA S R

2020年5月9日

Very nicely designed. Good Course to take. Nice explanation. Offering series of courses. Thank you..

by Calvin B

2019年8月31日

After I completed this class, I am comfortable to write any style of writing English without errors.

by Diana H

2018年4月1日

Again .. you are so easy .. can explain easily .. provide gradual quizzes.

I am so lucky to join you.

by Abolfazl A

2017年10月23日

This course contain simple and useful context. I liked its structure and ways of talking. Good Job!

by Glimpse P

2020年7月10日

Great course, helps a lot to begin with essays. Having a discussion forum would be better however.

by Maheed U

2017年2月8日

this is course is just wow!!!! i have learnt a lot - will defiantly help me using it in my career.

by M. S S

2020年7月31日

This as really an amazing course to learn essay writing. Thanks Coursera for such smart learning.

by Husam E A M I

2018年7月27日

this course contain many inspirational components and I hop really to take most of it's benefits.

by Ankit B

2018年5月11日

I really like the assignment oriented approach. It is the best way to improve the writing skills.

by Faezeh E

2016年12月13日

It's absolutely amazing! I highly recommend every non-native english speaker to take this course.

by Nathanael O

2016年3月18日

it is very interesting, it´s not only for writing...its for life what they´re teaching, thank you

by Md. T A

2020年8月25日

I really learned a lot from this course, moreover, I am pursuing the next course of this serial.

by Josephine B P

2020年10月30日

This course helps me in a way that it refreshes my knowledge in doing essays. Thank you so much

by Samiyah B

2016年6月23日

I learned so much and this course was a really big help in leveling up my essay writing skills.

by Alaa A G

2016年5月23日

An excellent course that provide to the learner who to write an essay and who to understand it.

by MISHELL D C Y M

2020年11月23日

A great course to improvise english skills as a non-native speaker and writer. Thanks for all.

by Ahmed R

2020年5月1日

It`s an awesome course, and I recommend it to anyone who needs to improve his writing skills.

by Kapil K

2019年10月5日

It was a great course and being a master student I have learned so much new and worthy stuff.