Chevron Left
Imagery, Automation, and Applications に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Imagery, Automation, and Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
638件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to the last course of the specialization (unless your continuing on to the capstone project, of course!). Using the knowledge you’ve learned about ArcGIS, complete technical tasks such raster calculations and suitability analysis. In this class you will become comfortable with spatial analysis and applications within GIS during four week-long modules: Week 1: You'll learn all about remotely sensed and satellite imagery, and be introduced to the electromagnetic spectrum. At the end of this week, you'll be able to find and download satellite imagery online and use it for two common types of analysis: NDVI and trained classification. Week 2: You'll learn how to use ModelBuilder to create large processing workflows that use parameters, preconditions, variables, and a new set of tools. We'll also explore a few topics that we don't really have time to discuss in detail, but might whet your appetite for future learning in other avenues: geocoding, time-enabled data, spatial statistics, and ArcGIS Pro. Week 3: In week three, we'll make and use digital elevation models using some new, specific tools such as the cut fill tool, hillshades, viewsheds and more. We'll also go through a few common algorithms including a very important one: the suitability analysis. Week 4: We'll begin the final week by talking about a few spatial analyst tools we haven't yet touched on in the specialization: Region Group to make our own zones, Focal Statistics to smooth a hillshade, Reclassify to change values, and Point Density to create a density surface. Finally, we'll wrap up by talking about a few more things that you might want to explore more as you start working on learning about GIS topics on your own. Take Geospatial and Environmental Analysis as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first, second, and third courses in this specialization, "Fundamentals of GIS," "GIS Data Formats, Design, and Quality", and "Geospatial and Environmental Analysis," respectively, before taking this course. By completing the fourth class you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the Specialization capstone....

人気のレビュー

EG

2021年10月21日

This was SO difficult and also so rewarding. Definitely the best test of our skills to date. The tasks tend to take a considerably amount longer than estimated by Coursera, FYI, if you're a beginner.

SM

2017年7月16日

The course contents are up to date and equip the learner to face the real world of Remote sensing and GIS. I encourage those who still hesitate to get enrolled to make their decision soon.....

フィルター:

Imagery, Automation, and Applications: 26 - 50 / 132 レビュー

by Rafael P

2020年11月22日

Great course to provide you with sufficient knowledge to progress your GIS aptitude development depending on your field of expertise. Course is structured well to cover the relevant topics in such an expansive field.

by Sylvia A

2020年9月7日

I think its a great opportunity to be part of this course especially knowing how to build models. The assignment was also a great way to put our thinking cap on to solve real world problem. Thanks Nick and your team.

by Huanglei P

2017年12月27日

Thank you Nick, and the whole team who support the course. The course illustrates the most important contents of ArcGIS, which is really helpful for me in my work. It is one of the best online courses I have taken!

by Sarah P

2020年8月6日

Great course. The instructor shows everything at a good level of detail, and the exercises are very helpful. I also learned a few tips along the way that have just helped me to navigate the software better.

by Nihal A

2020年10月6日

This course has really good content, a lot to learn and the final peer review assignment was my favourite in the series. If it was not for this course I would have lost my mind during the COVID lockdown.

by Shwahibu M

2017年7月17日

The course contents are up to date and equip the learner to face the real world of Remote sensing and GIS. I encourage those who still hesitate to get enrolled to make their decision soon.....

by Orlando D F

2018年4月14日

With this course, I could finally understand how to analyse and process many type of imagery. It is very well explained and the instructor shows that he knows the topics.

by Ostap F

2021年3月24日

It is certainly very useful to have an idea about imagery analysis. This course is your great chance to work on your real personal project, with data that matters to you!

by Lisbeth H

2019年2月19日

Si quieres aprender acerca de detección remota, este es el curso indicado. He aprendido muchísimo acerca de imagen y creación de modelos para correr procesos en SIG

by Ricardo F R

2019年7月24日

So much to learn....this course was great, the focus is not for everyone involved in GIS, but makes you wonder how many things can be improved in your own workflow

by Linda A L

2020年6月10日

Nick Santos is an amazing instructor : kept me engaged in the course with challenging assignment & always ready to help out with ArcGIS bugs on Slack :D

by Bienvenu n

2020年8月3日

Thanks a lot for giving us this opportunity to learn this course!! And also I want to ask why at the submission stage on milestone project is locked?

by Rodrigo F T

2018年4月9日

Course is excelent, but I spent much more time than I expected... and had to change my old laptop for a better one so I could run some ArcGis tools!

by Jayanta B

2019年7月31日

Thanks for the opportunity. I have learned a lot of this from fundamental of gis to this imagery, automation and application course. thanks again.

by Marit d L

2018年6月7日

Really good course, learned so much from it, like with the previous gis-courses. It is very challenging but as soon as you finish, very rewarding!

by Aik J R

2020年9月25日

After four courses, Course 1 and Course 4, this one are my favourites. At first, it's difficult, as I don't have knowledge about RS. It's good.

by thierry z

2020年12月26日

I was interesting to this course . I like GIS and I am familiar with it.

I thank the teachers, college and people who gave me this scholarship

by Keith S

2017年10月13日

Spectacular. I am using these skills for risk assessment and I have become far more efficient and confident in my spatial analysis abilities.

by Pratyush K

2017年7月25日

This course was awesome, although a bit difficult with the last project, but by the time you come to that you'd be well prepared to face it.

by Mark H

2017年4月28日

Great course, actually quite difficult, and good to get it finished and realise I've actually learnt a lot from having to do the assignment.

by Mary S

2021年6月17日

This course puts imagery analysis is understandable terms and clearly informs on the ways it can help with different problems or scenarios.

by Evan R

2017年8月28日

This course has everything a GIS analyst need to get started! All the core concepts has been throughly explained and put through practice.

by iliasmax

2017年9月16日

Great course. It offers you advance skills (model builder creation) so that you can accomplish your GIS work quicker and methodically.

by Bojan K

2018年12月21日

Very useful and helpful course on raster analysis and the use of satellite imagery in spatial analysis. Thanks a lot!

by Md A R S

2020年1月21日

With some advanced techniques, this course has proven to extract the ability of the learner. Highly recommended...