Chevron Left
Geospatial Analysis Project に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による Geospatial Analysis Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
128件の評価
38件のレビュー

コースについて

In this project-based course, you will design and execute a complete GIS-based analysis – from identifying a concept, question or issue you wish to develop, all the way to final data products and maps that you can add to your portfolio. Your completed project will demonstrate your mastery of the content in the GIS Specialization and is broken up into four phases: Milestone 1: Project Proposal - Conceptualize and design your project in the abstract, and write a short proposal that includes the project description, expected data needs, timeline, and how you expect to complete it. Milestone 2: Workflow Design - Develop the analysis workflow for your project, which will typically involve creating at least one core algorithm for processing your data. The model need not be complex or complicated, but it should allow you to analyze spatial data for a new output or to create a new analytical map of some type. Milestone 3: Data Analysis – Obtain and preprocess data, run it through your models or other workflows in order to get your rough data products, and begin creating your final map products and/or analysis. Milestone 4: Web and Print Map Creation – Complete your project by submitting usable and attractive maps and your data and algorithm for peer review and feedback....

人気のレビュー

DE

May 30, 2017

Excellent course and excellent specialization! I got new knowledge and great pleasure from studying! Many thanks to Coursera, UC Davis and personally to Nick Santos!

PP

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course, I really liked pursuing the project of my choice and facing and demolishing all the challenges I faced on my way to the completion of the project.

フィルター:

Geospatial Analysis Project: 1 - 25 / 38 レビュー

by Marit d L

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course, although I would like to see the assignments for the final project/course not being peer reviewed but rather by professionals. That would make the certificate even more valuable. Peer review has some large disadvantages. Nevertheless, the experience in GIS that I gained by doing this project is huge. Thanks a lot!

by Bojan C

Jun 12, 2017

I found this Project really useful. It was the opportunity to put in practice a lot of things that I learnt from the previous courses. Time allocated for it is appropriate. Through whole Specialization I appreciate cooperation and help from the peers and instructors. I appreciate also possibility to get Student License for ArcGIS Software.

Room for improvement: There would be very beneficial for us as course students to have a feedback from instructors. I understand that it would be significant effort for them and I believe it wouldn't be paid but, I think at least for this Capstone Project should be considered some professional assessment of the job we done. I appreciate feedback from my colleagues, too, but I am afraid most of us are not as competent as we should be to evaluate appropriately other's people Capstone Project work.

Final grade in my opinion at the scale from 1 to 10 is 9.

by Maarten B

Jun 02, 2017

A very good, in-depth course. Well written, clear objectives and courses. Nick Santos is a very good instructor. For me it was an introduction into GIS. I have two years of professional training as an Hydrographic Surveyor, but this really was all new to me and it was a pleasure to follow the courses.

Thanks to Nick Santos, my fellow students (for evaluating my work and giving me valuable feedback) and the Regents of Coursera.org. Without Coursera I would not have been able to change careers into GIS!

by Gary S

Mar 18, 2017

A good course with clear instructional materials and excellent presentation. However the reason it does not get 5 stars is that when I signed up to the GIS specialisation in April 2016 I was led to believe that course instructors would review my capstone project. Indeed, this was one of the incentives for me in signing on to the specialisation. I realise that with the number of students undertaking the course this did not become very practical, so that the capstone project was peer reviewed instead. I found this somewhat disappointing though as the feedback gained was often quite limited and it reduced the value of the Certificate.

by Soft T

Jul 23, 2019

The course in very interesting and i was able to learn a lot on the use application of GIS

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Emeka O

Jun 26, 2019

A great experience, did learnt a lot, thankful for the opportunity.. Thanks coursera

by OGHENEVWEDE E

May 18, 2019

Great course, gave me the opportunity to think and work independently.

by Akhil C

Apr 17, 2019

Presently I am at Milestone-1 of the Geospatial Analysis Project. I am really enjoying this last course of GIS Specialization because we actually are doing a live project with some sort of analysis which requires utilization of all the GIS Skills which we have learned/developed as a result of the 4 certifications in GIS. Overall till now, the experience is amazing. Hope to complete this last course with a lot of learnings in the field of GIS.

by Gokce S

Mar 12, 2019

The grading system was not very efficient and there were so many plagiarized submissions.

by Ahmed M A A

Feb 07, 2019

thanks

by Henloy A

Feb 02, 2019

Great project platform to showcase what we learnt in the courses

by Islam G M

Feb 02, 2019

thank you

by sayed s E

Dec 24, 2018

Thank you very much for presenting me at the GIS course on the famous coursera website

I would like to extend my sincere thanks to Dr. Nick Ali for his explanation in this session and to thank the rest of the team supervising me for everything in this session to help us

And also special thanks to the technical support for their efforts to respond to any inquiry as soon as possible

I wish you all more success and excellence

by yasmine

Dec 02, 2018

Excellent course, I learnt a lot! Thanks

by Gintare M

Oct 06, 2018

Great course!

by kailash p

May 08, 2018

Nice and very Knowledgeable course Thanks Team

by Juan C G H

May 02, 2018

Excellent. It is organized like a real project and makes you follow all the necessary steps to achieve your objectives.

by Mohammad A

Mar 13, 2018

Best Course in Coursera (Y)

by Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

Feb 09, 2018

it really was a great experience

by iliasmax

Jan 09, 2018

Great course. I learned various useful things about GIS.

by Pratyush

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course, I really liked pursuing the project of my choice and facing and demolishing all the challenges I faced on my way to the completion of the project.

by Cort C

Nov 13, 2017

Perfect "cap" on the end of a great specialization.

by MOHAMED A A A

Oct 29, 2017

very goof

by Jesús A A E

Aug 29, 2017

Outstanding!

Having completed all specialization will make you a perfectly qualified GIS professional.