Chevron Left
GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
490件の評価
147件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to find GIS data for your own projects, and how to create a well-designed map that effectively communicates your message. The first section focuses on the basic building blocks of GIS data, so that you know what types of GIS files exist, and the implications of choosing one type over another. Next, we'll discuss metadata (which is information about a data set) so you know how to evaluate a data set before you decide to use it, as well as preparing data by merging and clipping files as needed. We'll then talk about how to take non-GIS data, such as a list of addresses, and convert it into "mappable" data using geocoding. Finally, you'll learn about how to take data that you have found and design a map using cartographic principles. In the course project, you will find your own data and create your own quantitative map. Note: software is not provided for this course....

人気のレビュー

HG
2021年4月6日

Prof Don Boyes explanation on the subject is awesome. It is very easy to understand and develops a great interest in the subject. It is very rare to find such a wonderful professional in the field.

SH
2020年8月3日

It is one of the best course of the specialization. I learned a lot about data acquisition, map design elements and principles and exporting map. It gave me a greater knowledge of map designs.

フィルター:

GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design: 26 - 50 / 145 レビュー

by Heleen B

2020年8月15日

This course was very helpful to get familiar with the concepts of basic map elements and lay-out, data acquisition and import and working with tables in ArcGIS. I recommend!

by CRISTIAN A U R

2020年8月31日

I strongly recommend this course. The instructor is very clear, and makes all the topic easily understandable. The program of the course is also very complete and coherent.

by Milena F

2021年7月15日

This course is very well-structured and offers information, in a comprehensible format. I really feel like I learned a lot and gained more insight in the mapping area.

by Michelle Z L

2020年8月8日

I learned a lot about data acquisition, map design elements and principles. As a begginer in GIS it was great. Thanks Coursera for providing me with this opportunity!

by ANNE S

2020年6月26日

The course is presented in a built-up manner hence it is easy to follow it even if you are new to GIS. I have learnt so much and still keep learning, Thank you!

by Luis R M O

2020年8月24日

Every topic was well explained and in a clear way. Enjoyed every bit of it! It is very interesting how much a map can improve taking this actions into account.

by Clerance G

2020年8月15日

Prof Don Boyes has made GIS simple. His style of teaching makes it easier to grasp things, especially the puns and the sarcasm.

Thank You Prof. Don Boyes.

by mehdi a

2021年4月20日

Very informative, organize and well vontent course. I recomend this course for all those who want to learn GIS data acquization and map designing.

by Maisha H

2021年2月9日

Very much helpful course. I would like to thank my teacher Don Boyes because for the amazing lectures that help me a lot to understand map design.

by Ashiqur R

2020年7月1日

Great Course.It helps me to start as a beginner in the field of GIS. All the lectures are precise and full of practical examples.

by Saleem K

2020年9月10日

Really enjoyed the Course. I learned to create standardized maps, how to fetch data and to edit them as per standard methods.

by C S P

2020年6月16日

Course was very informative and was very exciting in leaning the course throughout. And Don Boyes was a great facilitator

by Erick N S L

2020年7月17日

Muy buen curso, cumple con las necesidades del conocimiento y genera bastante ayuda para aumentar cada duda que se tiene

by Bilawal A

2020年7月3日

It was a good decision to learn this course, now I am able to do lot of things related GIS in different perspectives.

by Prottay M

2020年5月16日

Mr. Boyes lectures are really informative and how he delivers his speech is a learning lesson for me. Thank you, Sir!

by CHIRANTHA D

2020年8月17日

Was a real important course and helped to understand the fundamentals and theories behind the GIS and Map design

by Juan A C P

2020年11月23日

Abarca muchas cosas del software, dando un inicio y noción básica para desarrollar cada una de las actividades.

by Henrique O

2021年3月31日

This course is excellent and very well organized!

Congratulations to the instructor Professor Don Boyes.

by Ibrahim Z

2021年3月11日

This is an excellent course, I have learnt a lot in terms of map data acquisition and map design .

by Daniel S O O

2021年2月14日

Es un excelente curso me gusto mas que el anterior aprendi demasiado de como diseñar bien los mapas

by Srinidhi

2020年9月15日

A well-structured course. The instructor explains each concept in an interesting and simple manner.

by Athos S

2020年9月20日

Uma grande oportunidade de apredizado. Aprendi várias outras habilidades na elaboração de mapas.

by Pius O J

2020年4月28日

Dr. Boyes is a fantastic instructor! He has made this extremely exciting and totally engaging.

by Rifqi F

2020年9月13日

Great Course! Essential for everyone who needs map to presenting data and performing analysis

by Christie

2020年11月21日

Was really really helpful for reviewing past GIS features as a geodetic engineering student.