Chevron Left
GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
379件の評価
121件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to find GIS data for your own projects, and how to create a well-designed map that effectively communicates your message. The first section focuses on the basic building blocks of GIS data, so that you know what types of GIS files exist, and the implications of choosing one type over another. Next, we'll discuss metadata (which is information about a data set) so you know how to evaluate a data set before you decide to use it, as well as preparing data by merging and clipping files as needed. We'll then talk about how to take non-GIS data, such as a list of addresses, and convert it into "mappable" data using geocoding. Finally, you'll learn about how to take data that you have found and design a map using cartographic principles. In the course project, you will find your own data and create your own quantitative map. Note: software is not provided for this course....

人気のレビュー

SH
2020年8月3日

It is one of the best course of the specialization. I learned a lot about data acquisition, map design elements and principles and exporting map. It gave me a greater knowledge of map designs.

MI
2020年8月16日

A nice and well explained course again. i think if some sample data can be supplied to the trainees when you are demonstrating something in ArcGIS it would be more helpful to practice.

フィルター:

GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design: 26 - 50 / 120 レビュー

by ANNE S

2020年6月26日

The course is presented in a built-up manner hence it is easy to follow it even if you are new to GIS. I have learnt so much and still keep learning, Thank you!

by Luis R M O

2020年8月24日

Every topic was well explained and in a clear way. Enjoyed every bit of it! It is very interesting how much a map can improve taking this actions into account.

by Clerance G

2020年8月15日

Prof Don Boyes has made GIS simple. His style of teaching makes it easier to grasp things, especially the puns and the sarcasm.

Thank You Prof. Don Boyes.

by Ashiqur R

2020年7月1日

Great Course.It helps me to start as a beginner in the field of GIS. All the lectures are precise and full of practical examples.

by Saleem K

2020年9月10日

Really enjoyed the Course. I learned to create standardized maps, how to fetch data and to edit them as per standard methods.

by C S P

2020年6月16日

Course was very informative and was very exciting in leaning the course throughout. And Don Boyes was a great facilitator

by Erick N S L

2020年7月17日

Muy buen curso, cumple con las necesidades del conocimiento y genera bastante ayuda para aumentar cada duda que se tiene

by Bilawal A

2020年7月3日

It was a good decision to learn this course, now I am able to do lot of things related GIS in different perspectives.

by Prottay M

2020年5月16日

Mr. Boyes lectures are really informative and how he delivers his speech is a learning lesson for me. Thank you, Sir!

by CHIRANTHA D

2020年8月17日

Was a real important course and helped to understand the fundamentals and theories behind the GIS and Map design

by Juan A C P

2020年11月23日

Abarca muchas cosas del software, dando un inicio y noción básica para desarrollar cada una de las actividades.

by Srinidhi

2020年9月15日

A well-structured course. The instructor explains each concept in an interesting and simple manner.

by Athos N C S

2020年9月20日

Uma grande oportunidade de apredizado. Aprendi várias outras habilidades na elaboração de mapas.

by Pius O J

2020年4月28日

Dr. Boyes is a fantastic instructor! He has made this extremely exciting and totally engaging.

by Rifqi F

2020年9月12日

Great Course! Essential for everyone who needs map to presenting data and performing analysis

by Christie

2020年11月21日

Was really really helpful for reviewing past GIS features as a geodetic engineering student.

by BENDIJO, J R (

2020年9月21日

Instructor Don Boyes delivered the course lively and in a very informative way.

by Henry O I

2020年4月24日

An excellent course, now i can confidently acquire GIS data and design a map

by Unnikrishnan p

2020年7月23日

it's a good one to start a map design. Covers almost all the areas. deeply.

by Willi S

2020年8月24日

for dataset, better included so student can following what instructor say

by ABOZE B J J

2020年4月18日

Amazing course, it actually gave me the designing orientation i needed.

by Nahuel B

2020年6月7日

Great course, well explained, easy to understand. Highly recommended!

by Kouao A F A

2019年10月11日

Excellent Cours, bien illustré avec des vidéo explicatives. Merci....

by BELTRAN

2020年6月6日

The best ever course help to create high impact maps visualization.

by Jessica E L D

2019年11月17日

This series of courses are very amazing and really worth trying.