Chevron Left
GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
345件の評価
110件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to find GIS data for your own projects, and how to create a well-designed map that effectively communicates your message. The first section focuses on the basic building blocks of GIS data, so that you know what types of GIS files exist, and the implications of choosing one type over another. Next, we'll discuss metadata (which is information about a data set) so you know how to evaluate a data set before you decide to use it, as well as preparing data by merging and clipping files as needed. We'll then talk about how to take non-GIS data, such as a list of addresses, and convert it into "mappable" data using geocoding. Finally, you'll learn about how to take data that you have found and design a map using cartographic principles. In the course project, you will find your own data and create your own quantitative map. Note: software is not provided for this course....

人気のレビュー

SH

Aug 04, 2020

It is one of the best course of the specialization. I learned a lot about data acquisition, map design elements and principles and exporting map. It gave me a greater knowledge of map designs.

MI

Aug 17, 2020

A nice and well explained course again. i think if some sample data can be supplied to the trainees when you are demonstrating something in ArcGIS it would be more helpful to practice.

フィルター:

GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design: 26 - 50 / 109 レビュー

by Clerance G

Aug 15, 2020

Prof Don Boyes has made GIS simple. His style of teaching makes it easier to grasp things, especially the puns and the sarcasm.

Thank You Prof. Don Boyes.

by Ashiqur R

Jul 01, 2020

Great Course.It helps me to start as a beginner in the field of GIS. All the lectures are precise and full of practical examples.

by Saleem K

Sep 10, 2020

Really enjoyed the Course. I learned to create standardized maps, how to fetch data and to edit them as per standard methods.

by C S P

Jun 16, 2020

Course was very informative and was very exciting in leaning the course throughout. And Don Boyes was a great facilitator

by Erick N S L

Jul 17, 2020

Muy buen curso, cumple con las necesidades del conocimiento y genera bastante ayuda para aumentar cada duda que se tiene

by Bilawal A

Jul 04, 2020

It was a good decision to learn this course, now I am able to do lot of things related GIS in different perspectives.

by Prottay M

May 16, 2020

Mr. Boyes lectures are really informative and how he delivers his speech is a learning lesson for me. Thank you, Sir!

by CHIRANTHA D

Aug 17, 2020

Was a real important course and helped to understand the fundamentals and theories behind the GIS and Map design

by Srinidhi

Sep 15, 2020

A well-structured course. The instructor explains each concept in an interesting and simple manner.

by Athos N C S

Sep 20, 2020

Uma grande oportunidade de apredizado. Aprendi várias outras habilidades na elaboração de mapas.

by Pius O J

Apr 28, 2020

Dr. Boyes is a fantastic instructor! He has made this extremely exciting and totally engaging.

by Rifqi F

Sep 13, 2020

Great Course! Essential for everyone who needs map to presenting data and performing analysis

by BENDIJO, J R (

Sep 21, 2020

Instructor Don Boyes delivered the course lively and in a very informative way.

by Henry O I

Apr 24, 2020

An excellent course, now i can confidently acquire GIS data and design a map

by Unnikrishnan p

Jul 23, 2020

it's a good one to start a map design. Covers almost all the areas. deeply.

by Willi S

Aug 25, 2020

for dataset, better included so student can following what instructor say

by ABOZE B J J

Apr 19, 2020

Amazing course, it actually gave me the designing orientation i needed.

by Nahuel B

Jun 07, 2020

Great course, well explained, easy to understand. Highly recommended!

by Kouao A F A

Oct 11, 2019

Excellent Cours, bien illustré avec des vidéo explicatives. Merci....

by BELTRAN

Jun 06, 2020

The best ever course help to create high impact maps visualization.

by Jessica E L D

Nov 18, 2019

This series of courses are very amazing and really worth trying.

by Bernard S

Feb 07, 2020

Well presented modules, easy to follow and flexible schedules.

by Tanvir K

Sep 11, 2020

This is a real great and enjoyable journey with Mr. Don Boys.

by DIANA J R C

Jul 20, 2020

Un curso muy interesante donde se explican cosas importantes.

by Tshering D

Oct 25, 2020

This course is a lot helpful for me and I have learned a lot