Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,255件の評価
240件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

フィルター:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality: 1 - 25 / 233 レビュー

by Lisbeth H

Dec 03, 2018

Excelente!

by Tomas B

Dec 09, 2018

Great course! Although the videos may be too long at times, the details of each workflow are definitely useful.

by HRISHIKESH P

Dec 13, 2018

Great course designed by collaboration by UC Davis and coursera. This course explains difficult tools and methodology with clarity that you can master it by first understanding it and followed by practicing the given reading material for the each points that are covered. Great Job by Nick Santos Sir. Thank you.

by Leonard E T

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

by Samah M S M

Jan 02, 2019

Know I can control in data format by attribute table easy

by OGHENEVWEDE E

Dec 31, 2018

Great course, though very challenging but the assignments and videos are there to guide you.

by Binod T

Feb 03, 2019

The best instructor and good format

by Angelica B

Jan 17, 2019

its is a great opportunity to get involved into a GIS analysis, and have a wide knowledge about the right way to work with the information make easy the manage of data.

by Joshua S

Feb 08, 2019

Loved this course, excited to keep going in the specialization.

by Shannon S

Feb 19, 2019

Informative. Learnt a lot, and the project ensured I used what I learnt.

by Mark G

Feb 14, 2019

I especially liked the final project as a way to use the geoprocessing tools and online presentation features of ArcGIS.

by Lindsey T

Feb 26, 2019

Really gave me the skills to start working with my own data!

by Roy H

Feb 28, 2019

Great in-depth GIS course!

by M M A

Mar 04, 2019

i love this

by Zoran R

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course! A lot of useful things to learn. It helped me a lot in expanding my knowledge about GIS, and ArcGIS software.

by Christopher M

Mar 15, 2019

Great

by Henloy A

Dec 27, 2018

Well Structured Course. Gave me a lot of confidence and the teacher was great in explaining all the aspects. Some of the classes had a lot of information but it was worth it

by Mohamed A A E

Dec 15, 2018

amazing course

by Phoukhong P

Dec 29, 2018

I enjoy this course very much and it is extremely good for analysis task.

by Mohammed A

Jan 15, 2019

The course is professional and exactly what I needed to excel at GIS.

by Natasha J

Mar 21, 2019

Great course that teaches you the basics of arcGIS. It is obvious that a lot of work has been put into it. I enjoyed the assignments and can hihgly recommend this course

by Anthony M

Jul 28, 2018

great intro and a splendid delivery

by Kenney K K

Aug 01, 2018

Great course

by Pius A K

Jul 30, 2018

Great course , Prof Nick is really good.

by Benjie L

Jul 01, 2016

Very much recommended course.