Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,559件の評価
324件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

フィルター:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality: 101 - 125 / 318 レビュー

by Tomas B

Dec 09, 2018

Great course! Although the videos may be too long at times, the details of each workflow are definitely useful.

by Deleted A

Aug 21, 2016

It's a great course and the final assignment is very challenging and interesting. All credit goes to the tutor.

by Lucia F

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course. You need dedication and time to get the most of it . Loved the assignments and assessments.

by Benjamin K K

Oct 06, 2016

wonderfull and usefull course, now i m able to manage data for analyse and design it for a good understanding

by Saroj U

Sep 09, 2016

Fantastic course and the instructor is also really nice. I would highly recommend this course to my friends.

by Nicole O

Mar 15, 2020

Practical step-by-step overview of topics were covered. Very helpful course to increase proficiency in GIS.

by Rizwan k

Nov 03, 2018

This course gives me so much information about ArcGIS and i got lot of experience in ArcGIS tool.thank you

by Benjamin S

Apr 16, 2018

This class continued introducing new and helpful topics and was a good continuation from the first module.

by Leane H

Oct 03, 2017

Very well presented course and enough exercises and assignment are given to practice the skills discussed.

by Siaka N

Aug 16, 2017

It wonderful completing this course as it broaden my GIS knowledge and give me the opportunity to do more.

by María F P E

Oct 10, 2017

Excellent course! I learned a lot of new concepts and tools. Thanks a lot to Nick, he is a great teacher!

by Pornima A

Mar 03, 2020

This course really helped me to think beyond the regular classwork and apply logic to any situation.

by Ricardo J F

Jul 02, 2019

I like very much the format and the way all is explain. Hopefully there are more courses from Nick.

by Rich W

May 08, 2016

Fascinating, really well taught with good assignment! Looking for to the rest of the specialisation!

by Mukuka B

Jun 07, 2020

This is a great course, i have learnt a lot and am looking forward to completing the whole course.

by 吴陶樱

Jun 17, 2018

It's really helpful with my research! I wish I could find it earlier! Thanks a lot to Prof Santos

by بهاء ع ح ع

Apr 02, 2018

شكرا جدا على تعاونكم معى فانا استفد كثير من سيادتكم اشكركم كثير واتمنا من الله التوفيق لكم جميعا

by Tysson S d C

Jun 11, 2020

Coursera is a great place to learn and UCDavis It's one of GIS curses reference! Thanks a lot!

by Kerry A N

May 02, 2018

Brilliantly paced with great materials and focused assignments that build up to the final one.

by Melissa P

Aug 12, 2016

This course is fantastic for people interested in getting practical experience of using ArcGIS

by OGHENEVWEDE E

Dec 31, 2018

Great course, though very challenging but the assignments and videos are there to guide you.

by Marcelo R H

Apr 12, 2019

El conocimiento adquirido para trabajar con raster en este curso fue realmente sustancial

by Renee O

Nov 06, 2017

Excellent class, I'm already using the information I gained in this class for my Masters.

by khalid m

Sep 26, 2018

A very good course. Extraordinary effort is put in to developed and inculcate the ideas.

by Barak G

Jul 04, 2020

Informative lectures, well structured course with lots of practice. I enjoyed it a lot.