Chevron Left
GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
231件の評価
76件のレビュー

コースについて

In this capstone course, you will apply everything you have learned by designing and then completing your own GIS project. You will plan out your project by writing a brief proposal that explains what you plan to do and why. You will then find data for a topic and location of your choice, and perform analysis and create maps that allow you to try out different tools and data sets. The results of your work will be assembled into an Esri story map, which is a web site with maps, images, text, and video. The goal is for you to have a finished product that you can share, and that demonstrates what you have learned. Note: software is not provided for this course....

人気のレビュー

FT
2020年9月22日

Absolutely fantastic course! It is a very helpful course for creating maps and using them to solve real world problems. Quite demanding course but worth a while!

PL
2020年12月8日

The course is excellent. I had some problems because it was my first time in GIS, but I have learned a lot.\n\nThank you Don, you are an excellent professor.

フィルター:

GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis Capstone: 1 - 25 / 75 レビュー

by Raphael G

2020年3月29日

I really indicate this specialization for those who want to learn GIS both with an academical and technical background. Notice, though, that this fourth module is mostly repeted classes for review, and the capstone project. The subjects are in the other three modules.

by Fanie T T

2020年9月23日

Absolutely fantastic course! It is a very helpful course for creating maps and using them to solve real world problems. Quite demanding course but worth a while!

by Rafiul A

2020年6月14日

I have learned the story map from this course, it is really a good way to represent

by Pedro B G L

2020年12月9日

The course is excellent. I had some problems because it was my first time in GIS, but I have learned a lot.

Thank you Don, you are an excellent professor.

by Husni S

2020年9月22日

Don Boyes is an excellent instructor. I really benefited allot from his courses. I wish that I could be trained by him in person.

by Jens B

2020年5月18日

I like the course. Good teacher with good knowledge and understanding of the subject. Good structure of the four courses.

by ELANGOVAN K

2020年7月14日

VERY GOOD COURSE WITH MUCH PRACTICALS. I STRONGLY SUGGEST THIS COURSE WHO WANT TO USE GIS

by Chencho T

2020年3月12日

its a very informative and likable course for every GIS student to go through.

by Md. R I

2020年5月11日

Informative, well designed and clearly describes all the topics.

by Raiyan

2020年6月22日

it helped me a lot to learn GIS from the beginning.

by King V

2020年3月27日

Very good course to improve GIS skills.

by Michael S

2019年10月31日

Very good instructor.

by Rifqi F

2020年9月24日

Fantastic! A comprehensive course that help you understand about GIS and it is very applicable!

First Part You will cover the basic knowledge that you need to know. We don't need any specific background to start. What is GIS? How map are produced?

Second part gives you basics of map producing and design. There are technical aspects and design aspects. Personally, for me this part has a lot of fun.

Third part gives us some tool and logic to do analysis in ArcGIS. In this way, we can build something with raster data and vector data. Very useful if we want to show urgency or solve problems with GIS

Lastly, we require to learn by doing. We can apply what we learn in projects. The guideline for the projects are clear. Recommended.

by Mohammad M A C

2020年9月30日

Sir I have been attending many classes in the university. But very few teachers were as amazing as you. Thanks for teaching this class for free. If I ever get a chance to go for higher study in Canada. I'll surely be seeing you.

Thanks for your valuable time and efforts.❣️

by Prottay M

2020年6月17日

Pleasure to have an amazing run with Mr. Don Boyes during this Full journey. You as an instructor always make me delighted to learn something new. But, I would like to have some Environmental analysis lectures, DEM lectures and more projects should be included.

by Daniel F V O

2020年9月1日

Loved getting to learn about story maps, they're a great tool to know how to use! I also would've liked to get a little insight on using python commands in arcmap. Overall, these four courses are great to refine your GIS skills and knowledge.

by Sevasti K

2020年8月24日

I took all the four courses. I have learned so many interesting things!!! All four courses are amazing and the instructor very illustrative!!! These courses was my first contact with this field. I definitely recomend them!!!

by CRISTIAN A U R

2020年9月21日

Amazing course. I recommend to take it, as well as the other courses of the specialization. All of them are very well organized and cover a lot of useful GIS tools. The instructor is awesome.

by Khazana A

2020年12月3日

Perfect course for those who would love to gain information from the basic level in the case of GIS. Highly recommended!

by Juthika M

2020年10月19日

CREATING STORY MAP WAS A NEW LEVEL OF EXPERIENCE. DON BOYES IS AN EXCELLENT INSTRUCTOR. THANK YOU, DEAR DON SIR.

by Unmay D Y

2020年9月22日

I really recommend this course to others. Really helpful course. Developed my perspective about geo-informatics.

by Erick N S L

2020年7月20日

Muy buena Curso, recomendado al 100%, brinda muy buenas herramientas para adquirir conocimiento

by Bondi P

2020年8月11日

Great Courses! I enjoy the process of learning with Don Boyes, he is a great lecturer!

by Maria A M M

2020年8月23日

excelente curso, muy completo, mil Gracias al mejor profesor de GIS del mundo! Don :)

by Solanki S c

2020年7月13日

Very nice explained in all videos and its well understanding for all biggener.