Chevron Left
Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,131件の評価
388件のレビュー

コースについて

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

人気のレビュー

RR
2020年7月29日

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP
2020年8月20日

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

フィルター:

Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World: 1 - 25 / 388 レビュー

by Allana R F

2018年12月7日

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

by Marta L R

2019年5月30日

This was my first online course so I really didn't know what to expect. My favorite part about this was the amount of relevant readings and discussion that is given each week. However, some of the part were out of date.

by abusaeed a

2017年6月27日

It is terrifically impressive course as I am Volunteering in UN since 2014 , I have been looking such kind of Course .

Thanks again professors and SUAS team for giving this opportunity

by Murilo B

2017年10月29日

Very good course on the history, achievements and challenges of the United Nations. It brings you to the earlier story of the United Nations during WW2 and make you realize the importante of this unique organization as well as its mission, as written in the Charter. It also presents the opinion of scholars and staff on the UN and how it could be reformed to better fulfill its obligations. The only critique that I have is that the recommended reading in some weeks look like as if it was posted in a rush, with some works being duplicated. I also had problems with reviewing my classmate's submissions in week 5. Besides that, I could not recommend the course highly enough.

by Amy W

2017年11月20日

Very interesting and insightful, thank you!

by hana e s

2018年3月5日

This course was great, The videos were very focused and the course material was simple and easy to follow which left more time for reading and understanding the material rather than acting like an examination. I liked the question and the peer review segment its interesting to see what other peoples opinions are and to read some peoples passionate posts. I like that each subject had a video introduction where the professors had a open discussion on the subject. I felt very involved and it was nice that there was a casual flow to the conversation to even have a feel of how the professors are and experience the "classroom" even if through a screen.

by David A

2018年12月27日

Very engaging informative, interesting, I am now very much more knowledgeable re the UN and I'm motivated to get more involved in UN Sustainable goals for my native country and my local community. excellent material and use of different media.

by Ashhar S

2020年7月21日

The most fascinating thing about this course, in my opinion, was how it focused on the singular aspect of the United Nations, and gave us perhaps the most detailed account on this organization

by Evalyne K

2019年3月8日

Thank you Dr. Dan with your entire team for making the world come to me and me go to them through this platform. it is an amazing course and I look forward to doing even more courses.

by SOUMIK M

2019年1月7日

From history to present day scenario, from success to failures, from general to most sensitive issue, the course perfectly touched almost all the aspects of the UN in brief. Enormous amount of information provided by the course is really enriching. I enjoyed the course and look forward to engage fantastic courses like this in future from University of London and SOAS University of London.

by PhD T L

2018年8月2日

This course is aimed at all those interested in the subject of diplomacy, whether they want to prepare for a profession in this field, or that they want to understand better the role of diplomacy in today's world, the evolution of diplomacy in the last century, the way of organizing specific institutions, as well as the various forms of diplomacy currently practiced.

by Clement O A

2020年3月3日

I am grateful for so much knowledge gained from this amazing course. This has ignite my interest to be part of the UN system to add up to the efforts being amassed to make our world a better place. I highly recommend this amazing course to any potential learner out there.

by Yusuf D

2019年8月31日

excellent course and the weekly assessments certainly supplemented the learning. I would definitely recommend this course to those that have an interest in the UN from its inception to current and future challenges.

by Amy G

2019年8月12日

Very interesting course on the UN, learning basic skills and background for the organisation. Including how the UN interacts with members, whilst also critically evaluating it's effectiveness in the modern world.

by Mateus A

2017年8月4日

You can get educated about the United Nations in the world today with greait scholars and professors from the University of London. Great and free source of materials for the course and for further studies.

by Guillermo E P

2018年6月12日

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

by NU'UMAN A Y

2019年7月11日

A very fantastic course with all curricular thesis of learning...! Easy going but voluminous, interesting but stressful.

Indeed, i enjoyed the course as it widen my knowlege in Global Diplomacy and governance in today's UN efforts in handling Global Peace and Security, Environmental Problems and Climate Change, Globalization and Economic Integration, Technology, Nuclear Disarmament, Peace Operation Channels and Strategies among others...

by Saif R K

2018年5月29日

An excellent course which highlights the major points and aspects of the UN as it stands today. The course in more focused on ensuring that the students express themselves in the form of peer reviews to truly understand the subject rather than just merely finishing the course. IT was an interesting format and being reviewed by peers helped in engaging with people from different parts of the world.

by Beka K

2017年6月25日

Reading material is really suitable with the task of assignments. The amount of words for assignments is being increased during sessions from 100 to 350 words, but, however, reading and watching material is enough and good to accomplish assignments. I recommend this course for everyone, as there is no need of any previous knowledge and the course is great on its own!

by Sohyeon J

2019年8月31日

I really liked the lecture and reading articles. The resources that were given to me were very full of information so I could learn a lot from this lecture. I could learn more about international relationship, how UN works, what next for UN. From this experience I felt that I want to become an international expert who works in organization like UN.

by Khem R S

2018年1月4日

I found the course very important for those who are interested to know about United Nations system. The resources are so useful which can be saved and used again for similar purpose. The instructor has skillfully chosen and arranged the course.

Thank you.

Khem Raj Sedhai, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University

by Uzma N S

2017年12月18日

The course has helped me immensely in understanding the basic workings of the UNO and its organs. The assignments provided were challenging enough to make us think and give our opinion about that specific issue. I recommend this course to everyone who is interested in learning more about the United Nations, its organs, and their working.

by OKPU E N N

2020年2月25日

Thanks to Coursera i was able to combine work and studies at my convenient . Coursera has also given me the opportunity to Learn how Global diplomacy work in the modern world as well as given more weight to my CV without quitting my job to face studies. Thanks to the wonderful advantage i intend to take more Coursera courses online.

by Rose W

2020年3月17日

Very well thought out topics that have helped me to not only gain lots of knowledge on the nature and development of the UN, Diplomatic practices and procedures, etc, but the course has also developed my critical thinking especially around the topics raised in the peer-graded assignments.

by Aytan M

2017年10月26日

Course materials, video, even the subtitles of video are very well designed to build a base of knowledge for those who are new to subject and makes it easy to learn. I learned many things, course materials and course program made it easy to learn. Highly recommend this course!