Chevron Left
Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
115件の評価
26件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is all about infectious diseases. We’ve selected four disease areas — HIV, Malaria, Emerging Infectious Diseases (Ebola and Zika), and TB — and we will go through each in turn. We’ve selected these diseases because they span a range of different types of disease and allow us to look at important issues that relevance of other diseases too. We will look at each disease in the same way: we begin by looking at the aetiology and epidemiology of the diseases. We then show how data on this disease can be used to understand important trends and patterns. We then focus on the interventions that can be used to address that disease - typically spanning both prevention and treatment - and consider how policies have been developed to address the disease. We finish by reflecting on the whole topic area of the disease with an external expert....

人気のレビュー

PB
2020年3月19日

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

MP
2020年5月12日

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

フィルター:

Global Disease Masterclass: Communicable Diseases Epidemiology, Intervention and Prevention: 1 - 25 / 26 レビュー

by Patricia M B

2020年3月20日

Great teachers; ample and extensive material; loved the WHO interactive maps and data sheets.

by KATHERINE K D A

2020年6月19日

I am a pharmacist and a teacher from the Philippines. The masterclass helped me so much in getting insights and inspiration in my pursuit of creating a research proposal for my PhD. Thanks for the opportunity to learn! I am very grateful because I was able to finish the course altogether with the uncertainties the pandemic has brought about. Thank you to all the speakers and to the Imperial College of London. You have made every minute high-yield and worth it! I look forward to taking another course through Coursera.

by Javier E S

2020年7月3日

Good course. I learnt a lot. My comments: Some links to external sources should be updated. Some quizzes have wrong answers, based on documents and videos given. My last quiz gave me a 80%, with 9 out of 10 correct answers, and the incorrect one, had a message saying "Incorrect!. This is the correct answer", and it was the correct answer. Thanks to the professors. Very high level course.

by N. V

2020年4月17日

As I am doing my research in "Mathematical Epidemiology", this course helps me a lot to understand the basics of infectious diseases. Lectures are short and sweet.

Anyone who interested to learn about infectious diseases do this course.

by Mrs. P A P

2020年5月13日

This course is very nice and definitely it is going to help me in my profession. Thank you.

by Isaac N

2020年6月4日

I learned lots of knowledge from this course. This course is very much useful to know more about Communicable diseases and their interventions.

by Luis G A C

2020年4月17日

Great course, I liked the most the weeks about sika and ebola. It helps you on obtaining a general idea of the 4 diseases

by Tommy G

2020年9月14日

Excellent course and very complete on the subjects of Ebola, ZIka, Malaria and TB.

by Jessica L V C

2021年7月3日

M​uy interesante, las fuentes de informacion son muy completas

by Kaan B

2020年5月27日

I believe the course is quite useful and intense.

by Shafi V

2020年8月28日

Awesome course and great faculty .

by Priyanka B

2021年4月20日

very informative and very helpful

by Patrick E

2020年5月19日

Very substantial lectures!

by Dafne A C S

2021年7月6日

Very interactive course

by Silvia R M S

2021年9月17日

I​nteresting

by Luis F A L

2021年11月22日

Muy bueno

by Valeria A V C

2021年8月25日

L​ove it!

by Diana R P P

2021年5月4日

Amazing !

by Alvaro D C

2021年10月24日

G​ood

by Mona A A

2021年6月4日

GOOD

by Fadi G

2020年4月3日

some of the attachments in the course are not functioning properly such as the ebola and the tb WHO attachments on global prevalence finally on the Quiz feedback the question on correlation between Tb and HIV is not being graded correctly otherwise i enjoyed and learned much from the excellent presentations ty

by Katarzyna K

2020年8月4日

I´m still hungry for more details, but overall I really enjoyed this course. Thank you.

by Janet M

2020年5月29日

Great course - really made me think and refresh my knowledge of communicable disease!

by Joel A C

2020年4月1日

Fairly light. Good if you have no background in anything.

by Aula

2020年3月25日

Thank you so much