Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy に戻る

パリ政治学院(Sciences Po) による Politics and Economics of International Energy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
940件の評価
233件のレビュー

コースについて

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

人気のレビュー

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

フィルター:

Politics and Economics of International Energy: 1 - 25 / 227 レビュー

by Aditya

Jul 29, 2019

It could have been less focused on the energy policies of the countries of the Europe and European union.

by David L R

Dec 12, 2018

A very comprehensive approach to the most well-known energy sources and their economic, social and political implications. I had no previous experience nor knowledge about energy before joining the course; now I can say I am way above average in my class. A recommendation would be to suggest more up-to-date papers regarding energy trends or websites that contain relevant updates to keep building knowledge.

by Mohammed H

Jan 12, 2019

Great course, very beneficial with regard to the explanation of energy sources and how policy making is important with regard to obtaining better energy efficiencies and other crucial factors that would help in providing a better environment for future generations.

by Oladimeji O

Jan 02, 2019

Solid Course

by JOSÉ O P B

Jan 26, 2019

very good

by Do T V H

Mar 22, 2019

The course really opens my view of global energy and infuenced by politic remarkably

Thank you for releasing the course

by Zaw P M

Mar 25, 2019

Very Knowledgeable and gain a lot of today issues of energy !

by Rob T

Feb 08, 2019

Very good course. As a relative newby to the sector it gave me the backbone I need for high level conversations with C-suite cl

by Addison L

Jan 31, 2019

Really fascinating and insightful in the global energy markets with economic and political explanations and insights.

by Ibrahim N

Apr 04, 2019

Very interesting and understandable course. I recommend this content for everybody who are interested in the topic.

by Shivam M

Mar 31, 2019

The course is very well tailored. It covers very relevant topics of energy and geopolitics in a very interesting way. Its a must for anyone interested i

by Floris d K W

Apr 15, 2019

Amazing course with a lot of really dense, good information content!

by Ken D

Mar 13, 2019

It's a very comprehensive course for someone interested in global economic and politics of international energy.

by Htwe S H

Mar 06, 2019

This course is providing knowledge and lessons about Politics and Economics of International Energy and basically covered about international energy. Thank you very much, Htwe Soe Han

by Alexandros N

Mar 16, 2019

Excellent introduction to the topic.

by Richard M

Feb 03, 2019

Really enjoyed the teachers mastery of the material as well as style of delivery.

by Sanatan M

Jan 19, 2019

Nicely done, complete course and excellent content!

by ALBERTO R F M

Sep 23, 2018

the discussions with professors of the department where very informative

by mohammadamin_nejat

Sep 21, 2018

Thank you Giacomo luciani I learned allot of things of you furthermore I believe that this course was the best course about energy.

by Hamid D

Sep 10, 2018

Really great course to get you started with the important knowledge on economics of oil and gas and the basics of how oil and gas is formed and acquired. I highly recommend this course if you are new to oil and gas industry.

by Ayas S

Sep 12, 2018

This course was truly amazing with all the interview and resources discussed and in discussing the fundamentals of energy systems, economics and policies. I highly recommend taking it and a lot of thanks to the staff behind it.

by Mukul P

Aug 17, 2018

Loved the course. It got a bit technical, and being from India, I wasn't too keen on understanding the European Policies. But, apart from that, very enlightening experience. Have already recommended it to a few people.

by Mauricio V

Nov 12, 2018

Excellent course, i was wondering if there is a possibility to become this course into a specialization. I learned a lot of issues about politics and economics that I didn't know.

by Gabriel L

Jul 22, 2018

It was one of the best course I ever had! It helped me to widely understand the dynamics related to geopolitics, strategies and tactics decided by states to achieve results in the energy sector. On the other hand, it gave me a good range of specific knowledge regarding different resources and types of technologies used.

by Huw T

Feb 09, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. I learned a huge amount and Giacomo was a very friendly and helpful teacher.