Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy に戻る

パリ政治学院(Sciences Po) による Politics and Economics of International Energy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,570件の評価

コースについて

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

人気のレビュー

DP

2016年9月10日

Excellent delivery.

Fantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.

Great range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

2017年8月2日

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

フィルター:

Politics and Economics of International Energy: 101 - 125 / 388 レビュー

by KOUAME K J

2016年11月3日

Une formation complète permettant de comprendre le secteur de l'énergie et son fonctionnement en d'autres termes il s'agit de connaître l'économie de l'énergie: de la production à la commercialisation.

by Diana M

2017年11月11日

I loved the course. The study material was well explained. There were presented many interesting facts and curiosities, and good first insight into Politics and Economics of International Energy.

by Aidana Y

2017年10月10日

Thank you so much for professor , it was very interting course and now, i know a lot of infromation about energy. What i really like from this course is inteview with differents professors. 10/10

by Thibault B

2017年6月15日

Very interesting course ! Very well explained but maybe needs updates on current news (even if it may be hard I acknowledge) !

Really well balanced between definitions, geopolitics and science.

by Majid A

2016年8月13日

Excellent course, I am really impress with explanation of instructor of this and specially interview videos, which are included in end of every unit help me lot to understand more about topic.

by SHUBHRANSHU S

2019年6月20日

The course gave very interesting perspectives, both technological & geopolitical, about energy worldwide. It has fuelled my appetite to explore more about various facets of energy domain.

by Peter F

2017年12月6日

Very grateful to have participated in Prof. Lucianis course. Learned a lot. Highly recommend it to everyone who wants to deepen his knowledge in the field of global Energy.

Thank you!!

by Julio C A

2017年1月27日

I like the course I have learn a lot about the politics of Economics of international Energy, I would recommend for those interested in knowing about energy in the international realm.

by Htwe S H

2019年3月6日

This course is providing knowledge and lessons about Politics and Economics of International Energy and basically covered about international energy. Thank you very much, Htwe Soe Han

by Mark F P J

2021年7月9日

Great course and broad contents from industrial experts, world energy institutions, academic professors, consultants, and researchers in the global energy energy market and resources

by Oleksii K V

2021年4月27日

Very good course for beginners in international energy. I would like to have a master`s degree in such specialization. Thanks to Professor Giacomo Luciani for easy-to-grasp lections!

by Alexandra G

2018年5月4日

Prof. Luciani is the expert in the field and it was very valuable to learn from him!! Great quality of videos recorded, interesting and engaging, he explains and speaks very well! :)

by Rosa E

2019年5月17日

This course was well-structured, well-taught, and packed with a wealth of information concerning the political economy of international energy. Definitely worth taking this course!

by Mauricio V Z

2018年11月12日

Excellent course, i was wondering if there is a possibility to become this course into a specialization. I learned a lot of issues about politics and economics that I didn't know.

by Napassorn P

2017年7月29日

This course gives me an opportunity to study with Sciences Po and allows me to search for my interest in Politics and Economics of International Energy which is quite specific.

by Aymeric B

2020年5月4日

Excellent ! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics of economics, politics and geopolitics of energy as well as on energy transition and decarbonization.

by Mikhail S

2017年7月30日

The course provides clear helicopter view on the major features of the inernational energy industry, thus it worths to dive deep for those, who somehow conneted to the topic.

by ASEMOTA P

2016年11月9日

Excellent, it broaden my knowledge about the politics and economics of international energy. Bravo to team that bring this information together, and thanks to the teacher.

by Mehmet U G

2022年2月9日

The best online course I have ever taken. Not only I've learnt so many thing but also new point of views to change my opinion and give me insights on different subjects.

by Harine T

2020年12月21日

I found the course content highly enlightening, with respect to the intricate politics and policies entangled with the generation, transmission and consumption of energy.

by Khalil M A S

2022年5月3日

Very intensive and comperhensive information of energy strategy approached in modern advanced industries around the world. Strongly recommended for curious engineers!

by Zayn A

2020年10月24日

Frankly speaking this is one of the best courses I've ever signed up in. I loved the instructor's way of teaching, it was very informative & exciting at some points.

by Jesus D S

2021年2月15日

Great course, a lot of remarkable information given, with graphs and charts very well explained, it is all you need to understand the nature of the energy market!

by Ashhar S

2022年6月14日

Extremely informative and an ideal place to start your journey towards understanding the politico-economic dynamics of Energy.

Very detailed. Remarkable content.

by Emil M

2018年4月8日

Comprehensive and well-structured course. It will help your understanding about the energy itself first, then move to the economic and political aspects of it.