Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy に戻る

パリ政治学院(Sciences Po) による Politics and Economics of International Energy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,570件の評価

コースについて

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

人気のレビュー

DP

2016年9月10日

Excellent delivery.

Fantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.

Great range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

2017年8月2日

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

フィルター:

Politics and Economics of International Energy: 151 - 175 / 388 レビュー

by Hasler I I Y

2020年5月6日

Excellent course. The teacher explains very well the concepts, and the participation of guests in the lectures is very enriching

by Polly M

2017年5月31日

Fantastic course! Really interesting and informative. I found it easy to follow without much pressure on top of my regular work.

by Rob T

2019年2月8日

Very good course. As a relative newby to the sector it gave me the backbone I need for high level conversations with C-suite cl

by Dyna H

2017年12月10日

One of the best Mooc out there ! A lecturer that keeps you interested until the end and really useful information delivered !

by MARIA Y M C

2021年6月26日

Excelente, apredi mucho y reforce conocimientos, aunque me interesaría conocer como cambio todo a raíz de la pandemia actual

by Richa B

2018年1月12日

Very interesting course. Thanks to the professor, I could learn about different aspects of energy security especially on Gas

by nikhil v

2017年5月29日

great course covering right from basics to in-depth analysis of energy sector and how it affects the world as we know today

by Prerana B

2020年5月31日

Very helpful and in-depth content. Enjoyed the course and looking forward to using my newfound knowledge in the real world.

by Gayan S

2020年5月2日

Excellent programme, and give user the critical initial insight into political and economic aspects of international energy

by Margaret R R

2016年12月11日

This was a really good course, particularly for providing good context for my understanding of energy regulation in Europe.

by Firdaus A

2018年7月29日

The content covers almost everything that I wanted to learn. Explanation is very easy to understand, and easy to follow.

by Balachander C

2017年9月7日

Extremely interesting course. Was glued to the course. Finished the course in 2 weeks. Because this was so interesting.

by Allan J M

2020年6月11日

Learned a lot about the international energy sector, especially the nuances of energy, economics and social protection

by Do T V H

2019年3月22日

The course really opens my view of global energy and infuenced by politic remarkably

Thank you for releasing the course

by Pushkal C

2018年5月6日

Excellent course, very well structured and elaborated. A reservoir of knowledge! Loved the interviews in the lectures.

by Naveen B

2018年2月28日

it is simply an awesome course on energy sector. The various dynamics and geopolitics is explained in a beautiful way.

by Naman J

2020年7月13日

It was an amazing course! Loved it. Gives an insight into how the energy domain will look like in the coming decades.

by Addison L

2019年1月31日

Really fascinating and insightful in the global energy markets with economic and political explanations and insights.

by Patricio O

2020年8月13日

Really enjoyed the way in which they explain the material, specially the divisions. Makes it very clear to follow.

by Ibrahim N

2019年4月4日

Very interesting and understandable course. I recommend this content for everybody who are interested in the topic.

by MARCELET B

2020年11月23日

Très instructif et bien construit !! Je recommande si vous souhaitez approfondir vos connaissances en la matière !

by Channac G

2016年10月16日

Very good introduction to the stake of energy politics in our world. Very interesting speakers and clear courses.

by Nething

2016年8月28日

This MOOC is a great introduction to International Energy, with all the necessary basics to understand the field.

by Ken D

2019年3月13日

It's a very comprehensive course for someone interested in global economic and politics of international energy.

by Ait k M

2021年9月18日

I look forward to having other courses from this professor and this prestigious school. I was really a pleasure