Chevron Left
The Global Financial Crisis に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Global Financial Crisis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,851件の評価
398件のレビュー

コースについて

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

人気のレビュー

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC

Mar 16, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

フィルター:

The Global Financial Crisis: 351 - 375 / 391 レビュー

by Anamaria T

Feb 21, 2016

I enjoyed the course very much. It was clear, it included the explanation of its basic concepts for anyone who was not familiar with everything, and it came with graphs that backed up many points argued. I certainly recommend it to anyone who wants to start understanding the global financial crisis. What I did not like were last 2 lessons by Secretary Geithner, which I found very general and in contract to the detailed slides of Professor Metrick. Nevertheless, this is a great course.

by Christian T

Nov 05, 2016

Very good, well-paced course. It will help you grasp the complexity of the structural issues that triggered the Global Financial Crisis, which rocked the world. I would suggest you complement it by reading some of the many books that have been written about it, say, "Too Big to Fail" (Andrew Ross Sorkin), "The Big Short" (Michael Lewis) and, of course, "Stress Test" (Timothy Geithner).

by Yih C E

Jan 13, 2017

Good and clear explanation on Global Financial Crisis by Prof. Metrick which was supplemented by the perspective of former Secretary of the Treasury Timothy Geithner. Prof. Metrick also gave a good overview into the ongoing Eurozone crisis. However discussion forum isn't too active probably due to fewer number of course participants.

by Akshita J

Jun 13, 2020

First of all, I would like to thank both the professors to make the topic understandable. The course is really helpful to understand what financial crisis actually does to a country and in order to combat it precautions a country can take especially in these times where there are high chances of occurring financial crisis again!

by Pete H

Feb 17, 2016

Very informative and engaging course. Very good lecture presentations by two leading subject matter experts. About the only drawback was the lack of teaching assistance interaction on the course discussion forums and maybe even an occasional drop in by one of the instructors from time to time.

by Rayan K

Dec 08, 2015

Despite working in financial industry, and having a very good understanding of the crisis. they way the course has been structured to disseminate the information gradually and structurally really appeals to me. I have learned things I did not know, and to me that is the

by Stefan D

Apr 13, 2016

This course gives an easy to understand and detailed look at what happened during the financial crises. The material is very detailed and contains charts, quotes from the time and some personal experiences.

by R L R K

Oct 08, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed being part of this course. The information and insights provided through this course into the Global Financial Crisis, has been invaluable.

by Debasmita D

Jul 29, 2020

GFC was always been a very confusing phenomenon to me. But after attending the course, i am now able to understand the whole situation. Thanks a lot.

by Myriam B

Feb 28, 2016

Excellent comeback on the crisis and the elements why, how and what has been done. Also a good overview of the outcome for European countries.

by Henrique S B

Mar 18, 2017

Very good lectures. Some of the tests could be improved. Monitors should also be more present and follow through the questions more closely.

by Manish M

Apr 19, 2020

Being from Asia, it would have been more knowledgeable to see the impact of GFC in Asia too. Overall it was very good and informative

by Tanishka D

Jul 20, 2019

the course starts to get a little boring after week 5. however, the knowledge gain is amazing and the content is pretty heplfull.

by Sebastian A

Jan 08, 2016

Muchas gracias, el curso es muy bueno.

La institución es excelente y les agradezco mucho el que lo proporcionen de forma gratuita.

by Frederik K

Jan 23, 2016

Very good overview over a topical area - more in-depth exercises for testing one's own understanding might have been helpful

by Katie N

Apr 16, 2020

This course was very interesting and I have learnt many historical knowledge about the global financial crisis.

by Hans-Volker F

Feb 24, 2016

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

by Kamya S

Dec 21, 2016

An extremely helpful and informative course, with very detailed and well-structured content.

by Fernando Z

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent course. However, lots of unanswered questions of students are still pending.

by Hilary A

Dec 12, 2015

Outside my field, but useful course. Many thanks for setting out the unfathomable.

by Eliza

Mar 09, 2016

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

by Aman R

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

by Peter H

Feb 08, 2017

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

by Tor-Oskar K

Aug 31, 2017

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details

by Rey V

Jan 16, 2016

A course worthy of learning and filled with valuable information