Chevron Left
The Global Financial Crisis に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Global Financial Crisis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,975件の評価
425件のレビュー

コースについて

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

人気のレビュー

TS
2017年4月8日

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC
2018年3月15日

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

フィルター:

The Global Financial Crisis: 376 - 400 / 417 レビュー

by Kostadin K

2016年3月29日

I didn't expected so clear explanations.

Well, my impression is that the instability still exists and this is in the circular dependencies that can exist in the new system. Once the mechanisms get fast enough the crisis may appear.

There is some parallel with computer systems. In the early days of the interconnected computers the problems were much similar. I hope I could write something until the end of the course.

I would like to have some more schematic explanation of the institutions and the flow of money and the other financial products. As well as some textbook references. It is a little bit complicated to the non-american to enter fluidly at least in the set of abbreviations.

by Anamaria T

2016年2月21日

I enjoyed the course very much. It was clear, it included the explanation of its basic concepts for anyone who was not familiar with everything, and it came with graphs that backed up many points argued. I certainly recommend it to anyone who wants to start understanding the global financial crisis. What I did not like were last 2 lessons by Secretary Geithner, which I found very general and in contract to the detailed slides of Professor Metrick. Nevertheless, this is a great course.

by Christian T

2016年11月5日

Very good, well-paced course. It will help you grasp the complexity of the structural issues that triggered the Global Financial Crisis, which rocked the world. I would suggest you complement it by reading some of the many books that have been written about it, say, "Too Big to Fail" (Andrew Ross Sorkin), "The Big Short" (Michael Lewis) and, of course, "Stress Test" (Timothy Geithner).

by Yih C E

2017年1月13日

Good and clear explanation on Global Financial Crisis by Prof. Metrick which was supplemented by the perspective of former Secretary of the Treasury Timothy Geithner. Prof. Metrick also gave a good overview into the ongoing Eurozone crisis. However discussion forum isn't too active probably due to fewer number of course participants.

by Akshita J

2020年6月13日

First of all, I would like to thank both the professors to make the topic understandable. The course is really helpful to understand what financial crisis actually does to a country and in order to combat it precautions a country can take especially in these times where there are high chances of occurring financial crisis again!

by Pete H

2016年2月16日

Very informative and engaging course. Very good lecture presentations by two leading subject matter experts. About the only drawback was the lack of teaching assistance interaction on the course discussion forums and maybe even an occasional drop in by one of the instructors from time to time.

by Rayan K

2015年12月8日

Despite working in financial industry, and having a very good understanding of the crisis. they way the course has been structured to disseminate the information gradually and structurally really appeals to me. I have learned things I did not know, and to me that is the

by Stefan D

2016年4月13日

This course gives an easy to understand and detailed look at what happened during the financial crises. The material is very detailed and contains charts, quotes from the time and some personal experiences.

by R L R K

2018年10月8日

I thoroughly enjoyed being part of this course. The information and insights provided through this course into the Global Financial Crisis, has been invaluable.

by Debasmita D

2020年7月29日

GFC was always been a very confusing phenomenon to me. But after attending the course, i am now able to understand the whole situation. Thanks a lot.

by Myriam B

2016年2月28日

Excellent comeback on the crisis and the elements why, how and what has been done. Also a good overview of the outcome for European countries.

by Henrique S B

2017年3月18日

Very good lectures. Some of the tests could be improved. Monitors should also be more present and follow through the questions more closely.

by Manish M

2020年4月19日

Being from Asia, it would have been more knowledgeable to see the impact of GFC in Asia too. Overall it was very good and informative

by Tanishka D

2019年7月20日

the course starts to get a little boring after week 5. however, the knowledge gain is amazing and the content is pretty heplfull.

by Sebastián A

2016年1月7日

Muchas gracias, el curso es muy bueno.

La institución es excelente y les agradezco mucho el que lo proporcionen de forma gratuita.

by Frederik K

2016年1月23日

Very good overview over a topical area - more in-depth exercises for testing one's own understanding might have been helpful

by Katie N

2020年4月16日

This course was very interesting and I have learnt many historical knowledge about the global financial crisis.

by Hans-Volker F

2016年2月24日

Very good course, very good professors; no community assistants for answering in the discussions.

by Kamya S

2016年12月21日

An extremely helpful and informative course, with very detailed and well-structured content.

by Fernando Z

2016年1月15日

Excellent course. However, lots of unanswered questions of students are still pending.

by Hilary A

2015年12月12日

Outside my field, but useful course. Many thanks for setting out the unfathomable.

by Eliza

2016年3月9日

I will be great if you provide learners with additional material worth to read.

by Aman R

2016年1月30日

Awesome course and the simplicity of demonstrating the concepts is quite good.

by Peter H

2017年2月8日

A very well presented course, giving a reasonable understanding of the GFC.

by Tor-Oskar K

2017年8月31日

Provides a good overview without going too much into the details