Chevron Left
The Global Financial Crisis に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Global Financial Crisis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,948件の評価
421件のレビュー

コースについて

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

人気のレビュー

TS

Apr 09, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA

Sep 01, 2018

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

フィルター:

The Global Financial Crisis: 401 - 413 / 413 レビュー

by Michael C

Dec 10, 2015

Good fundamental summary of the GFC. Worth the time.

by Rohit R

Nov 01, 2016

Really worthy for a financial individual.

by Guilherme G

Jul 25, 2019

Too many tests, but very good content.

by Somanshu M

Nov 26, 2017

Great insight for the financial crisis

by Cardo M

Jan 22, 2016

very much enjoyed the course.

by Chandaravuth S

Jul 28, 2020

Learn a great deal!

by Santiago C

Dec 24, 2016

me interesa mucho

by Afif P J

Aug 05, 2020

nice

by gaocen

Jul 05, 2016

c

by Gonçalo O M d S

Dec 10, 2015

In short, I am somewhat disappointed with the course overall. Of course both speakers have amazing experiences and that is valuable in itself but I do believe the structure of the lectures is not envolving as it should be. It seems that the basic rationale is being 'fired' in a not so much 'educative fashion'. Still there is much to learn from these contents.

by Tom B

Jan 07, 2016

Some good information but very much a political course, not much of an economics course. Stating, as if it is a given, late in the course, that there are times when it is okay to introduce a moral hazard. Erroneously defining fiat money early in the course. Stating, again as if it were a given, that deficit spending is naturally the right answer to a crisis. When politicians and their pawns develop a course should we be surprised that the answer is always more government intervention? Oh, if only we had more tools to stop this, never realizing their role in creating the crisis.

by Jonathan G

Mar 14, 2018

interesting course. However it dosen't take 11 modules to explain it. This was BORING AS HELL! here is how you solve the financial crisis: First, only buy what you need. Second make your own jobs if you cannot find one. Find a skill you are good at and make that your job. Third, paper money is going to be worthless soon anyway so either use bartering or some other form of currency. This will probably happen pretty soon. If one currency collapses another form of currency takes its place.

by Kaiquan M

Feb 03, 2016

There was no engagement between the course instructors and students at all. It felt like students were running the whole show and discussion forums.