Chevron Left
The Global Financial Crisis に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Global Financial Crisis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,076件の評価
438件のレビュー

コースについて

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

人気のレビュー

TS
2017年4月8日

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC
2018年3月15日

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

フィルター:

The Global Financial Crisis: 51 - 75 / 429 レビュー

by Aditya h

2015年12月24日

Explains thoroughly the cause of the Financial crisis, contagion and prevention. Touches on the Euro zone crisis and the problems with single currency for member nations. The course parallels a documentary but at the same time elucidates on various fragments leading to the crisis

by ALEXANDRE J D S

2019年12月11日

The course exceeded my expectations. With cohesive content, real examples and perfect didactics, the teachers were able to pass their knowledge clearly and accurately. I feel much more confident in public speaking and presenting my point of view to the various stakeholders.

by Anirudh B

2016年2月17日

Excellent overview of the global financial crisis! Prof. Metrick does a great job dissecting the complex financial system to help understand the crisis. The modules are well organized and engaging. Really gave me an appreciation for economic policy and financial markets.

by Thomas G

2016年4月23日

This is an excellent course, blending financial theory with the practical experience of confronting a major crisis. I chose this course to get a broad view of the Global Financial Crisis in preparation for further reading on the subject; I am very happy with my choice.

by Panagiotis E

2020年6月20日

A very well structured, thorough and objective look at the events that caused the Global Financial Crisis of 2008. Andrew Metrick is an excellent lecturer and I thank him a lot for the knowledge he provided. I was highly interested and engaged throughout the course.

by yangchun

2019年2月21日

It's very useful and with a clear logic of the course. And, the pronouciation of the professor is very clear, that is one of the main reason I can understand and continue the course. And the translation of content is helpful for me too. Exelent platform for leaners.

by Doğaç A

2020年5月25日

Great course for those who would like to understand the core of the Global Financial Crisis. It covers all the important events and supports with further research materials for those who would like analyse more. Thanks a lot for all the contributors to this course.

by Nicholas A C

2016年3月19日

This course offers very material of a high quality, with complex matter summarised in a very effective and helpful way. You are likely to gain interest new perspectives irrespective of background. Cudos to the organizers for a job very well done!

Nick Clark, CFA

by Somya P

2020年8月7日

Thankyou for providing me with this opportunity to learn so much about the global financial crisis of 2007-2009. It is a wonderful course for all students interested in the field of finance and risk management. It provides valuable insights about the GFC.

by Leila Z

2017年2月16日

Highly recommend this course to people who interested in finance. It is an up to date course summaries the global reactions towards the crisis in 2008. Lots of valuable materials and data is available. Thanks to all the professors and staff working on it.

by Anuradha V

2019年8月1日

Excellent course! I thoroughly enjoyed the course content, which was accessible and insightful. The lecturers did a wonderful job in presenting various aspects of the financial crisis in a seamless manner. Highly recommend this course to future learners.

by Simon F

2018年8月12日

Instructors have prepared and organized course materials in a way that even learners with little knowledge in the field are able to follow. Please do spend time on the recommended readings that help paint a fuller picture of the 2008 financial crisis.

by marbaix

2018年2月14日

Très bon cours, clair et complet, bonnes références bibliographiques en complément. Le secrétaire du Trésor Timothy F. Geithner et le professeur Andrew Metrick ont de vrais talents de pédagogues pour rendre vivants des sujets parfois arides.

by Азимзаде А Д о

2020年4月27日

This course is really perfect. The course teaches all the intricacies of the Global Financial Crisis. Sometimes it was difficult but I learned a lot. I recommend it to everyone. You will learn a lot of knowledge from the course. Perfect.

by Donatas Š

2020年9月21日

An interesting course. The discussed topics are fit for people with various backgrounds, as it takes you through the basics into a complex and interlinked world of economics. The Lecturer seems an engaging, together with its co-host.

by James

2017年10月24日

I followed the course after reading Geithner's memoir "Stress Test". The course was instructive and useful; we understood further the origin of the global crisis and how it propagated. Thank you for making this course available.

by Violeta B

2020年5月24日

This course gives great overview on types of research, its a mandatrory if you are in finance industry I will say. It was very effective and definitely I would be intrested in attending other classes in the same format.******

by Matthew A T

2020年6月14日

Very comprehensive and shows significant numerical data on how significant the global financial crisis was on economies. A great course if one is looking to supplement his/her understanding of economic and financial policy.

by flighting

2019年9月19日

It was really helpful to understand the financial crisis over the world in 2008 and following events. Furthermore I got some ideas about how to treat my personal finance and how to deal with very dicey conditions.

by Lars A

2020年3月24日

Very enlightening compared to many popular documentaries as the course shows the whole and the parts to understand the inner workings of the Global Financial Crisis, not just one part that is blames as the cause.

by David S

2016年3月17日

I found this course to be an excellent historical and explanatory review of events around the Global Financial Crisis. The approach is evidence-based and the presentation of the material is extremely well done.

by Catharine

2016年10月30日

Great course that offers a comprehensive overview of the global financial crisis. Presenters were clear and easy-to-follow, with short questions after each lecture to ensure understanding. Highly recommended.

by Jing L

2016年1月3日

Excellent speakers with excellent organizations on course content. Could not wait for more courses from Prof Andrew.

However, is there any one who could help clear the questions raised in the forum? Thank you.

by Bertrand K

2017年3月7日

Excellent retrospective course about the global financial crisis and the way it was managed by authorities and institutions. The causes of the crisis are very well described and the professor's viewpoint is

by Bujinlkham B

2017年11月13日

really enjoyed the course and very satisfied quality and delivery of teacher. Mostly liked his philosophy of financial market. Highly recommended course for anyone especially top managers in the company.