Chevron Left
The Global Financial Crisis に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による The Global Financial Crisis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,058件の評価
438件のレビュー

コースについて

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

人気のレビュー

TS
2017年4月8日

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

RA
2018年8月31日

This course was excellent. The short yet crisp lectures have given me a fair perspective of what came before, during and to an extent after the GFC. I feel I will greatly benefit from this knowledge.

フィルター:

The Global Financial Crisis: 101 - 125 / 429 レビュー

by A C I

2017年3月26日

Great insight on the Financial Crisis. It takes incount that a lot of misinformation went through the news and papers and debunks the myths behind the crisis.

by Adam M

2016年1月21日

Great overview! The details and figures were sufficient to explain what happened without confusing people who might not know a lot about economics and finance

by Miguel-Angel W

2015年12月16日

Very useful in order to understand all the mechanisms of the Global Financial Crisis. Need to be related to the new book of Ben Bernanke "The Courage to Act".

by Aaman L

2016年1月18日

Interesting and topical, from people who were in the thick of things and don't pull punches. The camerawork leaves a bit to be desired, but not the content.

by Lukman E

2016年8月14日

Very insightful and useful, particularly for someone whose limited knowledge and time to read papers and books about global financial crisis in 2007-2008.

by John M

2016年2月24日

Good explanation of the background of the crisis, and the impact on U.S. and E.U. as well. I never understood the term "shadow banking" before; now I do.

by JOHN T

2020年7月14日

A very good and structured course on the Global Financial Crisis. This course is a must need for all as it is very easily explained by the Lecturers.

by Vijay S

2019年3月23日

Very well constructed course matertial with enough detail and data though not to make it tedious, just wonder if there is way to shorten the length?

by Larissa N L V

2017年10月19日

Excelente course, very well explained ! I am happy to have done it , because now I finally could understand many things I couldn't before . Thankyou

by Lennert O

2019年7月13日

Excellent course. Well explained. Very interesting and engaging, even for someone who experienced the Global Financial Crisis from .the front line.

by Mihaela

2020年6月13日

I really enjoyed the course, it was very interesting, very well organised, the workload was manageable every week. Thank you for the nice course!

by Christopher M

2019年4月19日

The only course available on the GFC. Great summary of the crisis and excellent recommended readings. I would recommend this course to anyone.

by ROBERT D

2016年7月29日

This is a very informative course, a very complicated global financial event explained in a way the average person can understand ,thank you !

by Eugenio D

2016年6月18日

Very well done in general, with useful materials. The lecturer does a great job of explaining even the hardest mechanisms. Highly recommended!

by Ayush D

2020年4月30日

It was a very enriching experience throughout the course. The professors made sure to elucidate the deliberation in the best possible manner.

by Raffaella P

2016年5月28日

I really like this course, Professor Metrick is excellent. He speaks and explains very very clairly and, thank to this, I am learning a lot.

by Neringa B

2016年3月3日

The Global Financial Crisis course material is presented in an aesthetic manner where relevant ideas are expressed with clarity and honesty.

by Jiaju L

2020年11月29日

Valuable courses with fantastic expositions, filled with straightforward demonstrations of enumerated trends and elaborating key solutions.

by Holger S

2016年2月21日

The course gives a great overview of the events and interconnections of the Global Financial Crisis. The best way to gain basic knowledge.

by Michael V

2020年4月5日

Fantastic! I greatly appreciated the content in this course. IF you own a house in the united states, this should be required coursework!

by Shibin T

2017年7月11日

very structured course, you learn something above and beyond the financial crisis - you learn something about the whole financial system.

by Danilo G

2016年2月11日

Thank you, the course helped me to understand the modern economy and gave me tools to try to acknowledge the current consequences of GFC.

by Bernie A

2016年6月6日

Very informative and explained in an easy to understand and patient manner. I hope this instructor will have more MOOC's in the future.

by William B

2016年3月7日

I just started and the course already gives me additional fresh background insights about the origins of the Global Financial Crisis.