Chevron Left
Global Financing Solutions (by EDHEC and Société Générale) に戻る

EDHEC ビジネススクール(EDHEC Business School) による Global Financing Solutions (by EDHEC and Société Générale) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
124件の評価
38件のレビュー

コースについて

The MOOC Global Financing Solutions is your online gateway to better understanding of the dynamics of Finance, and its role at the very heart of promoting the “real economy” and global growth. Concretely, you will learn how companies finance themselves using banks and capital markets. We will look at the role of syndication, and how it links issuers looking to raise capital to grow their businesses with investors looking to manage their assets and possibly liabilities. The role of banks in wider society will also be explored, from helping airlines to lease aircraft to transport people, to financing roads and bridges that help promote transport and trade, to funding renewable sources energy such as wind or solar farms, right through to explaining the role of export finance, and the pivotal role exporting countries governments’ play, in promoting the movement of goods worldwide. We will showcase the lifecycle of commodities, from exploration, to processing and refining, to how banks facilitate the global trade of products ranging from oil and gas, to agriculture products, to everyday items such as fruits or beans. We will also look at the exciting world of acquisition finance and leverage buy-outs, enabling strategic moves for our key clients, as well as securitization, the repackaging of debt, and hedging, especially important as a mean to protect corporate companies against rate or price fluctuations. The collaboration between Societe Generale and EDHEC Business School builds on a long-standing partnership based on one common objective: to provide future talents with access to information and expertise that enables them to grow. Through this MOOC, we are taking an innovative approach to learning by providing you with the theoretical basics of finance, thanks to the expertise of EDHEC as one of the world’s foremost business schools in Finance, and combining it with practical insights of business experts from Societe Generale, widely regarded as a global leader in Structured Finance, to show how the theory is put into practice....

人気のレビュー

S
2020年8月11日

A 5-star course on the financing solutions at-a-glance. What is more interesting is the combination of videos from the professor as well as actual practising professionals from SocGen.

SB
2021年9月4日

I found the course to be a very well compiled refresher. I would love to see an update with examples from more recent transactions. Overall, it was time well spent. Thank you.

フィルター:

Global Financing Solutions (by EDHEC and Société Générale): 1 - 25 / 37 レビュー

by OUAR S

2019年5月9日

Very good course content, however the questions are sometimes a bit vague and need a lot of personnal research.

by Amol G

2020年6月2日

Most difficult course yet but totally worth it , especially with the amount of learning available from industry on real-industry problems and solutions

by Vinayak R K

2019年5月13日

Good course for an overview on global finance products, especially for people starting of in a banking profile. Quizzes are tough and application oriented, but beyond the material covered in the training at times.

by Bastien G

2019年6月24日

A structured, complete and well explained course. The quizzes are demanding and require real technical knowledge learned during the training.

Thank you for this MOOC.

by Shad B

2020年12月11日

Great course. Content well laid out and relevant to my role. Good to get a broader view of financing activities besides the areas I'm directly involved with.

by Varun D

2020年6月8日

One of the most challenging course I have done on Coursera, but if you prepare well from videos and slides it's achievable.

by HON M W

2019年5月1日

Really good course, practical with lots of examples esp from SG team, pity it is not subscribed for by more people

by Anuj K

2020年7月2日

An extremely informative introduction to various forms of financing activities undertaken by an Investment Bank.

by Priscillia L

2020年4月7日

Very complete course which deals with a lot of points. It is also interesting to have so details about key sectors (Real Estate, Aviation). The fact that the cours is online allows us to be a bit ahead and schedule the learning in the best way. And finally the quizzes are the moment when you can go back in the documents and check the answers for the questions you are having a hard time answering. Big thumbs up!

by Erwan J

2020年6月7日

Sometimes some ideas or financial products, concepts are not clearly explained

by YUJI H

2020年4月21日

Good to know the overview of Financial functions in the society!

by Sebastiao G

2020年7月5日

Superb introduction to Financial Markets and key concepts regarding them. Very generous course in its breadth. Some challenging accents, so be prepared! Could do with a little refreshing, as much of the data and examples are from 2015/16, so the effects of the Trump presidency had not yet been felt.

by Saishankar S

2020年8月12日

A 5-star course on the financing solutions at-a-glance. What is more interesting is the combination of videos from the professor as well as actual practising professionals from SocGen.

by Sanjaya B

2021年9月5日

I found the course to be a very well compiled refresher. I would love to see an update with examples from more recent transactions. Overall, it was time well spent. Thank you.

by Deleted A

2020年6月5日

Complete course with great presentation. Thanks to the professionalism of those who present the concepts. I’m glad having acquire such a huge knowledge.

by Piyusa M

2021年9月30日

This course is wonderful. Insights from the the professor as well as industry experts and leaders from Societe Generale. Highly recommended.

by Joshua A

2021年9月5日

i​t's been a thoroughly entertaining course....it was certainly worth the time devoted to it......

by Eduardo P

2019年12月11日

Congratulations on course format and content.

Adding a small reading list would be my suggestion.

by Taha I G

2021年3月31日

One of the most interesting MOOC for financial Instruments and Corporate Investments. Thank you.

by shemvk k

2021年7月11日

Very good course..With lot of practical examples.. Totally worth taking the course..

by Víctor F M

2020年1月21日

Terrific content and professionals involved. Many thanks to both Institutions

by Aline V

2019年12月27日

Great course with very interressing teachers and very understable lessons.

by victor t

2019年11月2日

Très bonne formation , complète et avec des intervenants de qualités .

by Dewa P K M

2020年11月6日

Very informative course. Give me new insights about financing method