Chevron Left
An Introduction to Global Health に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による An Introduction to Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
742件の評価
186件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with an overview of the most important health challenges facing the world today. You will gain insight into how challenges have changed over time, we will discuss the likely determinants of such changes and examine future projections. Successful international strategies and programs promoting human health will be highlighted and global health governance structures will be mapped and the role of the key actors explored....

人気のレビュー

UD
2019年7月3日

This course has covered a wide range of global health topics in an understandable form. I am very satisfied by completing the course but of course with loads of thoughts on the varied issues.

CO
2016年6月8日

Great material taught by such experienced professors and professionals in the area. Wonderful to increase your knowledge in this field, an area where there still so much to be done!

フィルター:

An Introduction to Global Health: 1 - 25 / 183 レビュー

by Ellery I E A

2018年5月8日

It truly is an introduction to Global Health. Key concepts are broken down and discussed and this greatly facilitates learning.

by Davide C

2020年10月15日

I really enjoyed this course! As a veterinary student, it gave me a better idea of what to do after my graduation, especially thanks to the lessons of professor Ib Bygbjerg, which have really inspired me.

At the same time, I would suggest this course also to people who want to better understand what is happening around the world, attending these lessons as a documentary of the major issues of global health, both in the developed world but especially in developing countries.

Thanks also to professor Flemming Konradsen for the organization of this course and for his interesting interviews to professionals around the world.

Ready to attend other online courses issued by the University of Copenhagen and hopefully in the next future I'll be able to join a master there.

by Kenechukwu C

2020年4月13日

This course really broadened my mind on so many aspects of Global Health, it is so useful and I shall apply them at professional and personal levels. I will definitely take more courses in this field. Thank you, Coursera for the knowledge especially in this lockdown period of the COVID-19

by Maria d l A E

2018年6月8日

I am currently taking about 4 different Health care courses and this is by far the best. The experts teaching the course not only discuss their knowledge but they present examples and data that makes it easier to understand the concepts. I loved this course.

by Nadia L

2020年3月12日

This course has provided fundamental insights into the vast topic of Global Health. It is especially helpful to those without prior established knowledge of the field and is relayed in a structured, easy to understand concept.

by Khainza B

2021年4月22日

This is a very well presented introduction to Global health. The instructors are all very knowledgeable and the presentations were clear, easy to understand and they had very good illustrations. The course topics were elaborate and the reading materials very relevant. Although some sites failed to open.

This course makes the disease burden very easy to understand and the evolution of the strategies to tackle the problems is demonstrated very well. it has challenged me to look out for more knowledge and to start advocacy for especially tobacco use, Early marriage and teen pregnancy, NCDs, and environmental protection. The video on school of Husbands should be shared to more communities because when the men get involved in the health care of their families, their communities health and well being will improve. The flow of the lectures was smooth from introduction and ending with Governance issues. Thank you for this great course.

by Gonçalo M B

2021年3月28日

A broad and comprehensive approach to Global Health and its main topics: Infectious and Non Communicable diseases, maternal and child health, environment, food, water and lastly, health systems and governance, detrimental to comprehend and assess healthcare worldwide.

An enriching view with participation of a dozen researchers and professors that, although has some lenghty videos that could be shortened and is somewhat dated (reporting to the millennium development goals before 2015), offers a substantial overview of global health.

by Khelsea M

2017年7月4日

I would definitely recommend this course. It presents material in a clear and engaging fashion, providing many resources for continued individual learning. The expertise of guest lecturers and stories regarding their multiple experiences was also appreciated. This was my first global health course experience but I will definitely continue to seek additional learning opportunities regarding public health and how to serve the community and my patients. Thank you for the opportunity to take this course!

by Mercy P E

2021年4月26日

This course provided me with an overview of most daily global health challenges. I gained an insight into how these challenges have changed over time, the possible determinants of such changes, and international strategies necessary for preparedness against future occurrences.

I am very thankful to Coursera team members and University of Copenhagen for this unique opportunity. I am very keen to get involved.

by Himan K S

2020年5月22日

I found this course really interesting. This course is like a window opening to see the vast arena of the world's health sector. Came to know about health problems & solutions in different countries. Learned about health frameworks & collaborations of global with local frameworks. It covered a vast area of health-related knowledge. Hope to learn more.

by Brandon d J

2020年6月16日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and have gained a lot of insight and knowledge around Global Health. It has confirmed that this is something I would love to study for further in the near future and I would like to complete my 4th year of Bachelors in Public Health, complete my degree and move on to my Master’s degree in Public/Global Heath.

by Abigail R J

2018年4月2日

I'm in week 5 and I love this course. It is an excellent supplement to my masters in Health and Life Science Analytics and a great refresher an upcoming PhD in Global Health. You will learn about many facets of global health from many experts in the field. The videos are interesting, and the quizzes are very good and challenge the student.

by Paritosh B T

2020年6月11日

This was a really well tailored course showcasing on how many factors play a crucial role in the aspects of health and health systems and policies on a local,national and global level.

I would like to thank all the instructors who have taken their time in imparting their knowledge in dealing with various aspects of the course.

by Vũ M D

2017年7月16日

This is one of the most fantastic courses I have been attended. It covers a full package of outstanding health challenges facing the world today, some are of my special interests. The suggested materials are diverse and include visualized reports to better understanding of current situations.

by levi t

2020年11月9日

This course is very interesting and very interactive too. I particularly liked the 'health in all policies' proposition. This is practical and feasible proposition which will help countries save money. I wish my countrymen in Malawi take this proposition on board when designing policies.

by WINNIE N M

2017年8月29日

Na atualidade analisar a saúde no contexto global se tornou imprescindível para acadêmicos e profissionais da área da saúde. Esse curso é uma perspectiva das políticas globais, junto a dados fundamentais quando analisamos a carga e efeito das doenças nos diversos contextos socioeconômicos.

by Aimable N

2020年6月13日

This course has opened my eyes as a clinician, i no longer think about the diseases or treatment. I now go beyond and think about other factors that may alter the outcome of the care I am providing to to my patients. It has thus been very helpful and I am glad I've got lucky to pass here.

by A A U

2021年6月23日

I am glad I decided to enroll for this study. Top instructors from around the globe, up-to-date data provided, Interview with relevant organization representatives. Excellent course content. I learnt a lot. Thank you University of Copenhagen, thank you Coursera.

by Edward S

2016年4月3日

Im passed week 5 and this is a fantastic course, providing a huge amount of insight into the challenges and most prominent issues regarding global health. A great introduction, helps you understand and define global health issues and topics.

Highly recommend.

by Carlos E F G

2016年9月30日

Great course to expand your understandings about how our whole world works from a systematic point of view. If you are interested in an in-deep analysis of the challenges we are facing in the 21st Century, the topics of this course should be a must for you.

by Anumita S

2018年1月17日

It is an awesome course, which helps us get an overview of health of people across the globe. It is a course that every person from all sectors of professional world should study to get an idea about the past, present and future trends w.r.t. health.

by Rishika D

2020年4月16日

This course provides an insight into how global health can be a determining factor in providing health equity for people all across the globe. Globalization and urbanization will help us provide better healthcare in the future. Very helpful course.

by Deleted A

2020年4月2日

This is a too good course to know the very basic of global health and public health system in the world. I loved this course and know lot of new things and ideas from that. It also create some new ideas in my mind hopefully i will wrok on that.

by Kathleen B C

2019年4月5日

I have thoroughly enjoyed the course. It has given me a good insight into what studying global health or public health might be like. I am now looking into doing my post grad in this area. Thank you University of Copenhagen and Coursera.

by Ting T W

2019年1月15日

Totally inspiring course! This course includes complete perceptive in global health, including communicable, non-communicable diseases and health systems. It really renewed lots of concepts of sustainable developmental goals.