Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,128件の評価
323件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
2020年8月23日

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 1 - 25 / 319 レビュー

by Natalie S

2018年10月31日

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

by Chukwuemeka A

2017年3月18日

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

by Wesley A

2015年8月26日

Duke University's The Challenges of Global Heath sparked my interest in global heath with informative lectures, compelling interviews, and a charismatic professor leading the way. It is very organized and has great suggested readings and resources all in one easy to reach place. This course lets you learn at your own pace so you won't rush yourself. I knew almost nothing about global heath before taking this course, I have learned so much while enjoying it too. This course has changed the way I look at global heath. I highly recommend taking this course, especially if you have little to no knowledge on the subject. I can almost guarantee that this will get you interested in the challenges of global heath.

by Leslie C S

2019年1月23日

A superb course! Dr. Boyd is the best professor I have ever had. I wish he offered more courses through Coursera; I would take every one. His passion and joy for his work, his understanding of both the big picture and the details, his commitment to making the world a better place for everyone, his strong relationships with other public health thought-leaders, and his ability to distill complex issues and teach in a way that is inspiring and thought-provoking are exceptional. I am sorry to see this course end.

by Shashank R

2020年4月8日

Amazing course with a documentary style of teaching. I loved that I got to know so much from so many doctors and scientists. So much knowledge in this course. Would recommend it to everyone.

by Andy M

2016年1月31日

Whether you are a non-medically inclined student seeking to make sense of the vast landscape of health information or a person with a strong science background looking to apply your skills on a global scale, this course is for you! Taught with a mix of engaging videos, lectures, and interviews, Dr. Boyd breaks down the complex terms and information surrounding global health in a way that is engaging, informative, and practical. You will learn about the global burden of disease, the health concerns facing certain countries, as well as key strategies the global community and even individuals can implement to improve health outcomes whatever your field of specialization.

by Francoise B

2017年6月10日

Professeur passionné et passionnant. Un véritable voyage à travers le monde et ses enjeux de santé globale. Accessible à tous publics même sans connaissances médicales préalables. Je recommande vivement et je m'inscrirai bien au prochain niveau s'il y'avait un cours d'approfondissement.

Thanks Dr Boyd, truly appreciated this class. I have myself been traveling accross all continents and I can relate to amost all of the things you mentionned in your class, from water sanitation issues to road traffic, street cooking cuys in Perù without refrigeration systems etc etc. Loved listening to your class.

by Taashi S

2019年9月15日

I found this course extremely helpful to learn the challenges that we face around the globe, and methods by which they can be tackled, on an individual, community as well as a global level. What I really appreciate about this course is that we got an insight into the discussions with global health professionals from all over the world working in different aspects of the global issues. This course helped me develop a further interest in the topic of global health, and gave me more perspective on what and how I want to help the world in the future with my work in this profession.

by Bishwash P

2020年5月1日

This is an excellent course for everyone who seek to learn global health. Being a paramedical professional even I feel benefited a lot from this course. I always tried to add a brick in the structure of global health by my profession but this course has provided me a different vision and way of support in global health. I myself feel like an warrior in this challenging world and will continuously fight for global health. Thank you for this course.

by Jyothi G

2020年6月17日

This is an excellent course for everyone who seek to learn global health. Being a paramedical professional even I feel benefited a lot from this course. I always tried to add a brick in the structure of global health by my profession but this course has provided me a different vision and way of support in global health. I myself feel like an warrior in this challenging world and will continuously fight for global health. Thank you for this course.

by MOHAMMED M A

2020年4月27日

A wonderful, interesting and beautiful style of the lecturer that makes it easy for the student to understand the contents of the course, as well as the course is comprehensive for all issues that concern global health, which benefits any person interested in health.

by Madison R

2020年3月14日

Dr. Boyd made this fun and interesting while going in-depth and still managed to speak in terms of those with no experience in the topic. You can tell how much he loves his work and the effort he put into this class.

by Vajinepalli s s

2020年6月17日

nice

by Grace L

2020年6月17日

a tad bit too long for some videos

by Michelle V

2020年6月16日

This is a quality course and I would highly recommend it for anyone interested in health! The content was interesting and accessible. (I have only one minor criticism of the course; a few of the quiz questions were confusingly worded.) The excellent instructor made me want to be friends with him. I loved that he spoke with different experts - besides the valuable insights they had to offer about global health practice or life in general, I was interested in their backgrounds and career paths as an undergraduate student figuring out the next step to take. The interviews show specific ways in which people from different fields are applying global health. Another fun part of the course was the videos in which Dr. Boyd "took us" to different countries to immerse us in the local health situations around the world. This course has encouraged me to be a better, more informed problem solver.

by Delphine A M G

2020年6月3日

This course was extremely interesting! Dr Boyd is very dynamic and easy to follow. The interviewees were very well chosen and all had a real added value.

The course was also relevant to understand the current crisis. Some addiitonal course material was even provided on the covid-19 related crisis. This shows a real commitment from the course's teacher to this online course.

The questions to the exams were clear and adequatel challenging (i.e. not to easy and required some reasoning, but no issue to reply if you've been following carefully).

I can really recommend this course, even for complete beginners in the topic (like me). Note, however, that it takes quite more than the indicated 20 hours.

by Krystel M

2020年5月14日

This really was an exceptionally informative, easy to follow and fun course packed into just 5 weeks of learning! Thank you for taking the time to produce it and thank you for your positive attitude to teaching one of the most important issues of today. As a Science teacher I can´t wait to incorporate and share much of what I have studied into my lessons... and perhaps inspire my students as much as you inspired me!

by Nadine K L

2020年4月26日

The course of Dr. David Boyd was really interesting and informative. I have no background in Global Health as I am a Business Management Major, with a background in education. The information is clearly presented in a way that is easy to understand for someone with no previous background. It really sparked my interest in the topic and affirmed by desire to start a career in healthcare. Thank you, Dr. Boyd!

by Mikela M

2020年6月24日

Very interesting and engaging! This course sparked my interest in online courses and taught me valuable information about global health: a topic I am now hugely interested in. Thank you, Dr. Boyd!

by Wondimagegnehu A

2019年6月14日

As a public health specialist working in global health, i find the topics covered and the presentations/lectures very useful and refreshing. I would recommend this course even those who are practicing in international health.

by Jacob N

2020年6月10日

This class wasn't great.

There are two major issues along with a host of minor ones:

1. There is too much fluff. I took this class to learn about Global Health, not to get a tour of an office or get introduced to random professors at Duke. All the interviews seem like low effort.

2. There are errors in every lecture ranging from spelling mistakes to important factual problems. These really distracted from the message and took me out of trying to learn the topic.

by Oliver P

2020年8月7日

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. The use of multimedia in various formats, the variety of resource persons and the rich well of references made this one of the most learnable and also interesting subjects. From the standpoint of a student, the access to the weekly lessons with a central outline which had a printable format as well as a wide scope of links to other related topics definitely motivated me to read further and learn deeper while the arrangement of topics was well suited to the weekly format and was made very manageable despite my having to take other courses in Coursera. A very enriching course indeed.

by Hazal E

2020年8月30日

Dr. Boyd is such an inspirational and wonderful professor. He taught me so many topics about global health and enlightened me about our world. In this course programme, there are great informations about the most important parts of the global health, so many interviews with amazing experts and lovely images and videos all around the world. If you are interested in global and public health, i highly recommend this course to you, it will widen your horizon and i am sure it will help to find your interests in particular areas. Thank you Dr.Boyd, it was a pleasure to know you and to learn from you.

by Rima K

2020年8月4日

Thank you, Dr. Boyd, for such an informative course! I enjoyed listening to all of the lectures and interviews, as they were taken in different parts of the world. I haven't traveled much in my life, so it was eye-opening to see all the strides made internationally. The assessments were also helpful in testing my knowledge throughout the course. I would recommend this course to anyone, whether or not you would like to enter the world of global health, because learning about interdependence and the GH challenges that lie ahead of our generation are very crucial for making change!

by Garima K S

2020年10月7日

Incredible course. Very fundamental approach has been applied to not only teach but deeply establish Global Health's roots. Even if you're totally naive to this subject or even sciences behind global health, you'll be able to relate it to your area or in general your daily life. Everybody needs to go through this at least once and see how the daily decisions we make are impacting lives of other beings and our global climate on the planet.

Good luck to future graduates of this course!

Hope you'll learn & get involved towards the idea of one health!