Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,186件の評価
337件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
2020年8月23日

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 276 - 300 / 331 レビュー

by Muslum S

2015年8月22日

Excellent!

by Sanna J

2020年9月19日

thank you

by Dr.Rudresh K K J

2020年8月11日

Excellent

by Parepalli S

2020年8月10日

very good

by Maricielo P

2020年6月20日

the best.

by Dr. N P S

2020年6月18日

Thank you

by Marcellus C

2015年10月12日

Awesome c

by Samantha B d A

2020年5月2日

Amazing!

by ARYAN S

2020年5月2日

nice one

by Taonga M

2017年12月2日

Relevant

by 李碧茹

2020年9月2日

Like it

by Digvijay S P

2020年6月3日

Awesome

by Albalawi, O M I

2015年11月1日

love it

by Ajay

2020年6月22日

V.Good

by mohamed s m

2020年6月19日

thanks

by Minal C

2015年8月17日

super

by Raju R

2020年9月18日

best

by Uma M K

2020年7月17日

Good

by Pankaj R

2020年7月15日

Good

by G P P

2020年6月27日

good

by Fhareza A

2020年9月21日

wow

by Juan C A M

2020年11月16日

ye

by Jens J

2020年5月16日

This course is an excellent introduction to Global Health and its challenges, just as the name suggests. It covers a variety of health-related issues in all parts of the world, and includes a lot of insight into various stakeholders, individuals and organizations alike. Dr Boyd is a passionate teacher and created fun videos with relevant information that are easy to follow. Interviews with experts from different fields of a global Health make it easy to understand why the course content is relevant to real-world problems.

At times the questions within the videos appear earlier than the content covered by the questions (so it’s hard to answer them without previous knowledge), and sometimes they ask for very specific details from the video that I did not find particularly meaningful. Sometimes that could be a little demotivating, but that didn’t last long as I learned more about this fascinating field.

This course put a lot of my knowledge of various health disorders into a global perspective, something that will surely prove to be useful over the course of my professional future.

by Rachel C

2020年5月13日

Good course. Great professor. Only critique is technical. Questions on quizzes would pop up before the information had been covered. Took a few classes of being in full screen before I realized if you were not in full screen there is a full transcript of the video below it so you can read ahead to that part to answer question (a little tip if you decide to take the class).

by Hema M

2020年3月5日

The course content is good and the course is quite time taking as this is for 5 weeks, after going through all the material and lectures it is disappointing to receive a certificate mentioning "non-credited course", I think this statement devalue the whole thing.

For this reason only I have given 4 stars.