Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,120件の評価
322件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
2020年8月23日

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 301 - 316 / 316 レビュー

by Yash s

2020年5月4日

Best performance by Dr.boyed and team..tysm

by Marco B H L

2016年9月12日

Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!

by MUSAH I R

2016年10月27日

simply interesting

by inaq m j

2015年9月16日

great and useful

by Dr F M Z I

2020年6月13日

Excellent

by helal u

2020年6月20日

thanks

by Mohammad M O R

2020年10月26日

good

by Koustav M

2020年6月14日

Good

by Carina W

2015年10月12日

This class is very insightful for those interested in pursuing any career having to do with global health or traveling. I am not pursuing a career in this field therefore it didn't entirely appeal to me but Professor Boyd is very passionate and knowledgable at what he does!

by Sarah-Kei L

2020年5月13日

A little too beginner-level for me, I think this would've been good for me when I was in high school. Pretty straightforward concepts that are very easy to grasp. Plenty of examples and some interesting insights though.

by Maxine P M

2020年5月27日

Far too much talking, too many videos, note taking is extremely challenging, no notes as pdf... too many interviews...each module is too time consuming...I hung in as long as I could. This course is not for me.

by NPC-san W

2020年4月25日

The Audio in some of the lectures are a bit weak. Some lectures are mildly distracting due to background noise. Overall a good course but some of the segues are distracting

by Jason M

2018年11月23日

The course was quite Eurocentric. I also question the extent of the promotion of yields. The long term effects on human health and environmental concerns were not explored.

by dr G P

2017年2月7日

The content was potentially interesting but the delivery was slightly below expectations, in my opinion. The topics and discussion could be possibly a bit more factual and focused. It was quite difficult to go through transcripts of interviews because they were interrupted by the interviewer.

by Jonathan G

2018年2月19日

Informative but boring as hell.

by Nisamon N

2020年4月26日

Why I don’t have Certificate?