Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,322件の評価
377件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

BS
2021年4月7日

This was one of the best courses I have come across so far. The majority of the appreciation belongs to the instructor-Dr Boyde. He was natural, clear, and creative in keeping the course interesting.

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 351 - 374 / 374 レビュー

by Philip

2020年6月13日

It has been an eye opener for me. I've learnt that all hands need to be on deck for we to combat global health challenges.

by APURVA T

2020年5月7日

Dr Boyd Is a very dynamic personality. The sessions containing interviews with experts were great learning experience

by ABHISHA A V

2020年5月26日

It is very helpfull to understand what is the global issues and what are the solutions.

by Neluni T

2015年11月1日

it was great but weeks 4 and 5 should be a lot more challenging and cover more topics.

by Ananya A

2020年5月11日

it was a timely course in terms of today's world situation.

by Anthony R

2020年8月24日

This course is informative and the instructor is engaging.

by 119 V Y

2020年9月6日

Very informative and practically useful at the same time.

by Ayuba M B

2020年7月5日

I personally enjoyed this course, it was so informative.

by Yash s

2020年5月4日

Best performance by Dr.boyed and team..tysm

by Marco B H L

2016年9月12日

Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!

by MUSAH I R

2016年10月27日

simply interesting

by inaq m j

2015年9月16日

great and useful

by Dr F M Z I

2020年6月13日

Excellent

by João F S

2021年1月8日

Nice .

by helal u

2020年6月20日

thanks

by Mohammad M O R

2020年10月26日

good

by Koustav M

2020年6月14日

Good

by Carina W

2015年10月12日

This class is very insightful for those interested in pursuing any career having to do with global health or traveling. I am not pursuing a career in this field therefore it didn't entirely appeal to me but Professor Boyd is very passionate and knowledgable at what he does!

by Sarah-Kei L

2020年5月13日

A little too beginner-level for me, I think this would've been good for me when I was in high school. Pretty straightforward concepts that are very easy to grasp. Plenty of examples and some interesting insights though.

by Maxine P M

2020年5月27日

Far too much talking, too many videos, note taking is extremely challenging, no notes as pdf... too many interviews...each module is too time consuming...I hung in as long as I could. This course is not for me.

by NPC-san W

2020年4月25日

The Audio in some of the lectures are a bit weak. Some lectures are mildly distracting due to background noise. Overall a good course but some of the segues are distracting

by Jason M

2018年11月23日

The course was quite Eurocentric. I also question the extent of the promotion of yields. The long term effects on human health and environmental concerns were not explored.

by dr G P

2017年2月7日

The content was potentially interesting but the delivery was slightly below expectations, in my opinion. The topics and discussion could be possibly a bit more factual and focused. It was quite difficult to go through transcripts of interviews because they were interrupted by the interviewer.

by Jonathan G

2018年2月19日

Informative but boring as hell.