Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,179件の評価
336件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
2020年8月23日

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 76 - 100 / 331 レビュー

by Andriy M

2016年8月18日

This course provides information about major global health issues, actors and solutions. I really like lectures of Dr.Boyd and interviews. Thanks for the opportunity to gain new knowledge through the modern tools!

by Noelle J

2016年10月17日

Dr. Boyd did an exceptional job at scratching the surface of global health today, and in the future. This course is well organized, easy to follow, and keeps one interested with discussions between colleagues.

by Mohamed E

2016年12月23日

A strong challenge and fun, thanks to all supervisors on this course very much .. I would recommend it to enroll in this course and the enormous benefit in the shortest possible time within the elite teachers

by Nicholas C

2015年12月18日

Dr Boyd was very engaging throughout the course. His humble nature made for a very relaxing, informal but highly educational learning experience. A great first distant learning experience. Thank you kindly :)

by Eva G G

2020年11月2日

Loved this course! Dr. Boyd is a great teacher and makes the course very enjoyable. I truly belive you learn the basics of global health with this course and most importantly how to approach global health.

by Patrick

2017年4月23日

Excellent course and very interactive despite it being an online course. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to know more about the 'interdependent' global health state we are in. Well done Dr Boyd!

by Azmine N

2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

by Arundhati I

2020年8月24日

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

by José A L G

2020年4月25日

Excelente Curso, tenia la intención de conocer mas acerca de la salud global y me ayudo e inspiro a seguir estudiando mas cursos como este, muy buen profesor, excelentes explicaciones y videos

by Dua A K

2020年12月5日

Thankyou so much Dr. David Boyd to be our such great mentor. I have learnt about global health issues in a much much better way. TYSM. And i hope this will help me further in my studies too.

by Emelyn L

2020年9月29日

love how the lecturer is laidback instead of being monotonous and dry. Knows how to have fun while making us think and apply what we learnt. Really learnt a lot from supplementary interviews

by Lu M

2020年9月5日

A wonderful course for someone who has been away from medical field for a long time. Thank you Dr. Boyd and Duke University. Hope to see more health management courses from Duke on Coursera.

by Ngozi N

2020年10月28日

Very Informative. The lecturer was knowledge and genuinely interested about the topic. This course has furthered my interest in global health (previously, my focus was on community health).

by Kenechukwu C

2020年4月30日

This course opened my eyes to a lot of issues and challenges in the world of global health and it also exposed me to solutions and future recommendations to solutions. Thank you for this.

by Ng F K

2020年11月4日

Eye-opening course! However, it's too time-consuming, If you need to learn it quickly. Note down all the slides and read it, it has all the keypoints and the core lessons of this course.

by Chelsea P

2020年7月13日

Great class from Dr. Boyd and many guest speakers! We went on a "trip" around the globe and saw how countries are impacted by global health decisions. Fantastic course, high quality.

by Stewart C

2020年5月7日

Professor Boyd makes learning about global health fun and exciting. Join him for a journey around the world as you discover the key concepts and challenges in this important field.

by Abdelrahman M A

2020年5月2日

Amazing course with a lot of topics and beneficial interviews. Video and audio quality can get better other than that I enjoyed every lesson. Thank you so much Dr Boyd.

by MARIA E J C

2017年1月14日

It was a wonderful, practical and clear course about Global Health. In my opinión this theme must be included in all the programs of health perssonel (M.D, nurses, etc)

by JOVIN T W L

2020年6月21日

Dr Boyd is phenomenal! I really enjoyed this course and he explains all the details super concisely but yet easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this course!

by Fatima B

2018年2月24日

The course was absolutely wonderful! We took a tour around the world in four weeks. I am almost ready to be a global health advocate. Thanks to Dr. Boyd and his team.

by Anyse S F P E

2020年6月12日

Great course! It certainly raises your interest for global health and one health, its very informative and Dr. Boyd is very engaging. I feel lie I have learn a lot.

by Annatasia A G

2020年7月2日

I thank dr. Boyd and team for teaching us a lot about global health. Highly recommend this course to anyone who needs to fulfill their curiosity on Global Health.

by Elwyn B B J

2020年4月19日

Dr. Boyd's lectures are very comprehensive and he integrates experiences from Global Health practitioners which enriches the course content. Thank you! Dr. Boyd.

by Redvers F C

2020年5月21日

I thoroughly enjoyed this extremely interesting and superbly narrated course and I'd like to thank Coursera for allowing me to study this course free of charge.