Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,321件の評価
377件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

BS
2021年4月7日

This was one of the best courses I have come across so far. The majority of the appreciation belongs to the instructor-Dr Boyde. He was natural, clear, and creative in keeping the course interesting.

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 76 - 100 / 374 レビュー

by Nusulah N

2020年8月18日

The course is very educative and gave me an insight of global health as i was looking for more information before taking up the course. Prof Boyd was very clear and easy to understand since English isn’t my first language.

by Deleted A

2020年7月13日

Dr Boyd provided a brilliant array of information to introduce the challenges of public health to those interested in this important topic. I found the interviews with various subject matter experts highly interesting.

by Paula R R

2020年4月22日

Really interesting approach to global health, covering a lot of different topics. Dr Boyd is a really good teacher and throughout the course you can meet a lot of interesting researchers and experts in global health.

by Pooja I

2015年9月5日

Great insights of cities around the world. All thanks to Professor Boyd, who developed the course in such a way that even if it was a MOOC, it was so interactive. Added bonus were the weekly interviews with experts.

by Islina S Y

2019年12月25日

A very engaging and beginner-friendly course in Global Health! The wide array of interviews with Duke faculty broadened my perspectives. Hope to see you in Duke, Dr. Boyd! -- Islina, Duke undergraduate student 2024

by Andriy M

2016年8月18日

This course provides information about major global health issues, actors and solutions. I really like lectures of Dr.Boyd and interviews. Thanks for the opportunity to gain new knowledge through the modern tools!

by Noelle J

2016年10月17日

Dr. Boyd did an exceptional job at scratching the surface of global health today, and in the future. This course is well organized, easy to follow, and keeps one interested with discussions between colleagues.

by Mohamed E

2016年12月23日

A strong challenge and fun, thanks to all supervisors on this course very much .. I would recommend it to enroll in this course and the enormous benefit in the shortest possible time within the elite teachers

by Nicholas C

2015年12月18日

Dr Boyd was very engaging throughout the course. His humble nature made for a very relaxing, informal but highly educational learning experience. A great first distant learning experience. Thank you kindly :)

by Eva G G

2020年11月2日

Loved this course! Dr. Boyd is a great teacher and makes the course very enjoyable. I truly belive you learn the basics of global health with this course and most importantly how to approach global health.

by Happesica

2021年8月15日

I​ really enjoyed this course, it was really worth everything and I learned so many new things. I liked the concept, interviews, quizzes, and all lectures. Thank you so much. It was really great course.

by Patrick

2017年4月23日

Excellent course and very interactive despite it being an online course. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to know more about the 'interdependent' global health state we are in. Well done Dr Boyd!

by Azmine N

2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

by Beeram S

2021年4月8日

This was one of the best courses I have come across so far. The majority of the appreciation belongs to the instructor-Dr Boyde. He was natural, clear, and creative in keeping the course interesting.

by Arundhati I

2020年8月24日

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

by Mosebolatan F

2021年5月23日

Dr Boyd is an interesting Professor who explained every topic in this course in a way that can be understood by someone new to global health courses. I enjoyed the course. Thank you so much Dr Boyd.

by José A L G

2020年4月25日

Excelente Curso, tenia la intención de conocer mas acerca de la salud global y me ayudo e inspiro a seguir estudiando mas cursos como este, muy buen profesor, excelentes explicaciones y videos

by Deanna G

2021年7月12日

Amazing lecturer! All of the lectures are fun and engaging, presented in such diverse ways which are all interesting and able to keep students' focus towards the lesson. Totally recommended!

by Guilherme A T F

2021年7月1日

Dr Boyd is fantastic! The course is dynamic, and it is even funny to learn. About the concepts, very clear, and the interviews are a must. What a nice way to teach such a complex discipline!

by Dua A K

2020年12月5日

Thankyou so much Dr. David Boyd to be our such great mentor. I have learnt about global health issues in a much much better way. TYSM. And i hope this will help me further in my studies too.

by Emelyn L

2020年9月29日

love how the lecturer is laidback instead of being monotonous and dry. Knows how to have fun while making us think and apply what we learnt. Really learnt a lot from supplementary interviews

by Lu M

2020年9月5日

A wonderful course for someone who has been away from medical field for a long time. Thank you Dr. Boyd and Duke University. Hope to see more health management courses from Duke on Coursera.

by Ngozi N

2020年10月28日

Very Informative. The lecturer was knowledge and genuinely interested about the topic. This course has furthered my interest in global health (previously, my focus was on community health).

by Kenechukwu C

2020年4月30日

This course opened my eyes to a lot of issues and challenges in the world of global health and it also exposed me to solutions and future recommendations to solutions. Thank you for this.

by Ng F K

2020年11月4日

Eye-opening course! However, it's too time-consuming, If you need to learn it quickly. Note down all the slides and read it, it has all the keypoints and the core lessons of this course.