Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,135件の評価
326件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
2020年8月23日

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 101 - 125 / 320 レビュー

by SADIYA M S

2020年7月26日

This is an interesting course. I am an undergraduate student of B.Sc Biology. I really gained alot from this course. I would like to thank all the presenters.

by M E

2020年6月1日

I'm so interested in health related subject this is Mooc create opportunity for me to contribute what I'll acquire in future for my country development issue

by Nishanth C

2016年5月1日

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.

by Nway E C

2020年11月19日

Thank you so much. This is a very informative course. I could learn not only the theoretical approach but also the experiment from expertise. Thanks again.

by Celine T

2019年11月26日

This prof is absolutely amazing and his lectures go above and beyond. The content is extremely interesting and I would highly recommend taking this course!

by Louise S

2020年7月8日

Dr. Boyd is really fun! Fantastic professor! He included lots of material all over the world in this course. Really helped me dive into global health!

by Kaushal P

2015年8月28日

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!

by Md. R H

2020年4月9日

All thanks to Dr. Boyd. Sir, you made the whole course fascinating and that really helped me out to understand the whole thing, again thank you, Sir.

by Dr. A P I

2020年11月24日

i found this course very informational. The format,presentation, and content was excellent. A big thank you to the faculty especially to prof Byod.

by Azajul I N

2020年4月2日

Awesome. This course nicely explained the strategies of the challenges of global health. I'm delighted with the content of this course. Thank you.

by Ebtehal A M

2019年10月23日

I would thank Dr. Boyd and all guests who give us a heavy meal of science merged with know how of implementation basics of global health concepts.

by Praneetha P

2020年6月18日

Very informative and engaging, Loved this course and would highly recommend it for people who are planning to begin their career in Global Health

by Andrea F

2020年5月13日

An eye opener of the reality of the world. Interesting, Excellent professor and a great way to dive into an area of medicine that it is for all.

by Lok M T

2020年4月15日

Dr. Boyd put a lot of effort bringing different concepts together to help us understand the challenges of global health. A good course to learn.

by Scott56

2015年10月3日

Fantastic course. My only criticism is that the teacher talks too slowly. Fortunately, this is easy to remedy by increasing the speed to 1.5x.

by Daniela R F

2020年10月27日

Great course! If i knew i wanted to pursue a career in Public Health this course made me certain that it would be specifically in Global Health

by Donna L

2020年5月28日

Definitely informative and enjoyable! I am excited to share with my Biology students as much as possible! Thank you, Dr. Boyd and company!

by Giulia P H

2020年10月28日

Dr. David Boyd is incredible. This course is quite complete and well planned. I am happy with all that I learned here. Thank you for that.

by Meghna A

2020年4月8日

Dr. Boyd is awesome, shoutout to Max as well. I've done other courses on global health and none of them have been as engaging as this one.

by Abdihakim B O

2020年10月2日

I thank to Coursera community how they established these online courses courses and their effort doing these opportunities, many thanks.

by Deleted A

2020年5月27日

I commend Dr.Boyd's impeccable teaching style and his commitment to his work. Kudos also to his colleagues who shared their knowledge.

by Maria G

2016年2月16日

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

by M T

2020年5月19日

This course is the most informative and well-rounded global health course I have taken on Coursera, thank you for having me Dr Boyd!

by Fabián F R

2020年4月21日

Good course, i learned a lot from a topic that i did not knew (global health) in a very interesting way, Good sources and interviews

by David R

2020年5月4日

The format was terrific. I liked the videos and found the interviews to be interesting and useful. This course flew by for me.