Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,304件の評価
373件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
2020年8月23日

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 151 - 175 / 370 レビュー

by Ramata B

2019年12月26日

I enjoyed taking this course. The content was clear and concise, I also appreciated the videos with guest speakers.

by Karin H

2020年5月2日

Very nice and systematic overview of the important concepts of Global Health, presented in an appealing way. Thank

by Sanghamitra N

2015年8月26日

The course was very informative and interesting ,wondering if its possible to get a certificate of accomplishment.

by Kristen T

2016年5月6日

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

by 严晨玮

2017年3月13日

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

by ZABU K

2020年12月31日

Very comprehensive course with Dr.Boyd interviewing multiple players working in the field of global health.

by Rodney T

2020年12月26日

I really enjoyed the course. Dr. Boyd not only made the course fun but it was a great learning experience.

by Johnny W

2020年5月30日

Great introductory course with lots of basic concepts covered and interviews with the experts within Duke.

by Madhusudanan S

2016年6月15日

Excellent Course. Gives a basic understanding of Health issues even for persons from non-medical field.

by Liya A

2021年6月22日

this course is very attractive, i've got knowledge about global health which has many contribute in it

by Bouhalit N e h

2020年10月15日

thank u so much coursera ... i'm so happy to complate this course ... very helpful ... thank you again

by Hanusha D

2020年7月10日

Really enjoyed it! Gained a lot of insight on global health and areas that need to be looked into.

by Rida N

2020年12月20日

Nice course with a great depth of information on global health especially related to pandemics.

by Ulises L P

2020年5月3日

Un curso muy completo y ameno gracias a la excelente transmisión de conocimientos del Dr. Boyd.

by Emilie Y

2015年8月14日

Good range of material covered, interesting lectures, very engaging and enthusiastic professor.

by eugene l

2020年5月4日

Very informative and engaging which made it much easier to persist to the end of the course!!!

by Dharshini K

2021年1月3日

Truly enjoyed in taking this course. Was really educational and easy to understand and learn.

by Cenk S

2020年8月4日

This course was amazing. It was one of the best online course experiences that I've ever had.

by Piyush M

2020年10月31日

The course was very effective and gives many knowledgeable things around all over the world

by Ramakanth R C

2020年7月26日

ITS A GREAT EXPERIENCE IN COMPLETING THE COURSERA COURSE. ITSA VALUABLE INFORMATION FOR ME

by Tara J

2017年1月18日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would like to see more course offerings from Dr. Boyd.

by Maya F

2019年3月6日

great course to pursue the passion of understanding global health issues and mapping those

by Mariana C

2021年4月2日

Excellent course to have a first approach to Global Health! Thank you very much Dr. Boyd.

by Ahmad B

2016年12月22日

This is an excellent "most do" course for anyone interested in global health and security

by Ekere O

2020年7月12日

Excellent Teacher, Excellent material that encompasses Public Health 101 all in 5 weeks!