Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,322件の評価
377件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

AN
2020年9月5日

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

BS
2021年4月7日

This was one of the best courses I have come across so far. The majority of the appreciation belongs to the instructor-Dr Boyde. He was natural, clear, and creative in keeping the course interesting.

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 126 - 150 / 374 レビュー

by Andrea F

2020年5月13日

An eye opener of the reality of the world. Interesting, Excellent professor and a great way to dive into an area of medicine that it is for all.

by Lok M T

2020年4月15日

Dr. Boyd put a lot of effort bringing different concepts together to help us understand the challenges of global health. A good course to learn.

by Scott56

2015年10月3日

Fantastic course. My only criticism is that the teacher talks too slowly. Fortunately, this is easy to remedy by increasing the speed to 1.5x.

by Daniela R F

2020年10月27日

Great course! If i knew i wanted to pursue a career in Public Health this course made me certain that it would be specifically in Global Health

by Donna L

2020年5月28日

Definitely informative and enjoyable! I am excited to share with my Biology students as much as possible! Thank you, Dr. Boyd and company!

by Laura C

2021年9月29日

Excelent course! I am so grateful with Doctor Boyd and Duke University for give such an amazing course. Thank you very much from Colombia.

by Giulia P H

2020年10月28日

Dr. David Boyd is incredible. This course is quite complete and well planned. I am happy with all that I learned here. Thank you for that.

by Meghna A

2020年4月8日

Dr. Boyd is awesome, shoutout to Max as well. I've done other courses on global health and none of them have been as engaging as this one.

by Abdihakim B O

2020年10月2日

I thank to Coursera community how they established these online courses courses and their effort doing these opportunities, many thanks.

by Deleted A

2020年5月27日

I commend Dr.Boyd's impeccable teaching style and his commitment to his work. Kudos also to his colleagues who shared their knowledge.

by Maria G

2016年2月16日

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

by M T

2020年5月19日

This course is the most informative and well-rounded global health course I have taken on Coursera, thank you for having me Dr Boyd!

by Fabián F R

2020年4月21日

Good course, i learned a lot from a topic that i did not knew (global health) in a very interesting way, Good sources and interviews

by Isabela F

2021年1月28日

An amazing course with a GREAT instructor, Dr Boyd. Changed my perspective of global health. I'm really glad that I did this course

by Akshat K

2021年5月23日

What a phenomenal teacher and a person Dr.Boyd is. It was a pleasure to learn from him. Please carry on with the good work Doctor!

by David R

2020年5月4日

The format was terrific. I liked the videos and found the interviews to be interesting and useful. This course flew by for me.

by Hosam M G A

2020年7月20日

The course is informative and the lecturers are real pioneers in this specialty of Global Health. I do strongly recommend it.

by Dr N S

2020年6月20日

Thanks for wonderful knowledge and information shared with us and definately, this has brainstorm and start thinking process.

by Jennifer B

2020年4月24日

Outstanding information, research and communication on the part of the professor. Fascinating course and wonderful content.

by Mario I V G

2021年5月28日

WOW !!!!!!!! IM SO HAPPY FOR THIS CHALLENGE , THIS IS THE BEST COURSE TAKE IN MY LIFE , I REALLY WANT TO KNOW YO DOCTOR .

by Gauthami V

2020年8月28日

Very informative and interesting session.Dr Boyd is a really nice mentor. I learnt a lot of things which I will not forget

by Ferdinand R

2020年11月9日

This was a good introduction to Global Health. The professor's presentations made the subject very interesting to learn.

by abdelrahman s

2020年7月15日

i think it's a good course and a good instructor who introduced us the course in an integrative and exciting way, thanks!

by Tan W X T

2020年5月29日

Interesting content, professor makes it very easy to watch the videos, it is not boring and always keeps me entertained

by Ekta D T

2019年3月7日

Dr. Boyd makes learning fun and keeps you engaged as you traverse through the many aspects of Global Health Challenges!