Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
905件の評価
259件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

MM

Jun 25, 2020

Very interesting and engaging! This course sparked my interest in online courses and taught me valuable information about global health: a topic I am now hugely interested in. Thank you, Dr. Boyd!

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 26 - 50 / 260 レビュー

by Oluwatola T

Jun 07, 2020

This course deserves more than a 5-star rating. It gives an exhaustive insight into the field of global health through Dr. Boyd's interview with experts. No doubt, I've gained a lot of insights from this course which I intend to apply going forward. It is highly recommended for anyone with interest in the field of global. I think the course should be renamed - global health for starters. Thanks Dr. Boyd.

by Giannina Z

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent course. Dr. Boyd is extraordinary, I have been taking good care of myself, but now I feel selfish. Thanks to this course I have realized how ignorant I was at the magnitude/impact of various issues affecting health outcomes around the world. I finished the course wanting to make a difference. That is how inspired and motivated Dr. Boyd was for me. Thank you.

by Tricia Q S

Feb 07, 2017

Video lectures are engaging, using different methods to bring across relevant knowledge and tie information together. The lectures are well-paced and slides are effectively used to communicate important knowledge. The recommended reading materials are all excellent choices to improve background understanding of the modules and ties in well to the lecture content.

by Natalia L M

Oct 22, 2015

This course was my first experience in Cousera an i can say that is really amazing the way Dr. Boyd take us to all his experiences and knowledge. I had the opportunity to met him and i can say hi is a really great person, he gave me some advises about my future carrier and i really appreciate hi take his time to talk to me.

Sincerely Thank you.

Natalia Lancheros

by Alice X

Jun 04, 2020

This course was thoughtfully constructed, and it kept my interest throughout. I have to admit I didn't watch some of the interviews as some were really long, but the ones that I did watch were insightful. I loved how Dr. Boyd included his travels to talk about issues. It put context to topics to explain to students as to why what we're studying is important.

by Elena K

Nov 10, 2015

Very engaging and informative course! Would highly recommend to those seeking a "101" on Global Health or looking to refresh their understanding of the space. Dr. Boyd is a highly engaging instructor and brings in different forms of instruction to keep the student involved (interviews with public health professionals, on-site investigation of a topic, etc.).

by Karina W B

Jul 05, 2020

Most amazing course! I'm so happy and pleased to have been Mr. Boyd's student - he's been truly inspiring and teaches in the most creative, pedagogical and hands-on way. A big big thanks to Mr. Boyd for igniting a real interest and urge to dive deeper into the study of global health. This has been a brilliant kick-start learning about global health!

by Ronaldo V

Jan 04, 2016

Dr. Boyd's course "The Challenges of Global Health" serves as a great introduction to the field of global health even to those without a health-related education or work background. He presents this course in a necessary perspective to draw attention to the pressing global health issues that affect every single specie in this planet we call home.

by Abhishek P G

Jun 16, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and have gained much knowledge. The only minor complaint I would have would be in regards to the formation of many questions. Sometimes I felt they were not thorough enough laving me unsure if I understood the question or would be able to answer it sufficiently. Over all though I had a lot of fun in this class.

by Kriztna K F V

Jun 19, 2020

A great course! I learned a lot during this past few weeks. Dr. Boyd has an amazing way of explaining, all of the lectures were simple to understand, very interesting and with lots of high quality material, including the several guest he had for interviews. The course was diverse towards the topics, dynamic, and completely fascinating.

by Angela J R

Jul 01, 2020

This has got to be one of my most favorite courses of all time. Dr. Boyd had made this lecture fun and exciting. I was very impressed with how they conducted every aspect of Global health in a more intricate way. He made me even consider taking Public Health as one of my choices for my future specialty. Thank you, Dr. Boyd!

by Christine Z G

Jun 10, 2020

This course is as informative as it is entertaining. Dr. Boyd's enthusiasm to open the world of global health to students is so palpable and it made me anticipate each lesson. I also specifically liked that the interviews of experts from various fields and also various races and culture. Thank you for this course!

by Janice S L

Aug 04, 2020

Thank you Dr. Boyd for this wonderful course! I like how we were able to hear every interviewee's reason as to why and how they got involved into this field. Through each interviewee, it made me realize that there are several different paths that can help improve global health. Once again, thank you Dr. Boyd!

by Prajakta G

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing course. Amazing explanation by Dr. Boyd. i would recommend everyone to take up this wonderful course even if they are are not intrested in the subject. Dr. Boyd would surely make you fall in love with this subject. Thankyou Coursera for giving me opportunity to take up this wonderful course. :)

by Dzintra K

Jun 30, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable, and eye-opening. I didn't expect it to be so fascinating. What I found most encouraging was that the research unites people from such various backgrounds. (It's exactly what I've been looking for without knowing it.) Global Health unites both, the humanitarian and exact sciences.

by Ellinore W

May 12, 2020

Amazing and comprehensive information and delivery of information. It's more of a 4.5 for me as I wish there were more course material to use for learning the information. Question sheets or something like it. Otherwise, I enjoyed learning very much and Dr Boyd is a very enjoyable person.

by Dr. Z K

Nov 24, 2018

An amazingly organized course by Professor Dr.Boyd. He has summarized the current challenges and the future trends of global health. He has also emphasized the needs and has enlightened my mind about the strategies which are to be plotted to take over these challenges. Thank You Sir!

by Joel S M

Jul 10, 2020

Definitely the best course I've ever taken in this platform. It was such a pleasure hearing all the great interview Dr. Boyd managed to arrange. The content was extremely well documented and with a first-class professor as Dr. Boyd, nothing more than excellence was received.

by shivam y

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing course !! Dr. Boyd a Brilliant academician as well as best lecturer. I loved that I got to know so much from so many doctors and scientists. I recommend this course to everyone for a better understanding of health challenges Worldwide.

Thank you, sir.

by Barbara B

Sep 30, 2015

It was a great first experience at Coursera. It was incredibly interesting and fun. In Guatemala, where I live, we rarely have the opportunity to have real experts as teachers, even in collage. Here I met some of the experts in a subjet that fascinates me!

by Ganapati K

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course for those who need to get a perspective on health challenges in a globalised world. We may build walls someplace, have barriers with barbed wire, but when it comes to disease, even of the non-communicable kind, we are all in it together.

by Deborah E S

Sep 20, 2015

This course was a great course eye- opener. Packed with a lot of information for each week, one really must spend some quality time to learn everything that the course has to offer. A great course from Duke and Dr. David Boyd. Loved every bit of it.

by SMRITI P

May 09, 2020

Detailed course. Makes you realise how many things might miss our sight. Always important to look beyond the surface. Makes you broaden your perspective and be a more responsible global citizen. The interviews and slide content were the best part.

by Cassandra B

Apr 29, 2020

A great look into the basics of Global Health! The teacher and the interviews with the staff at Duke are fantastic. Fun, inspiring, and informative for people choosing their path in Public Health. Also it would be great for non-academic curiosity!

by LAI J H

May 08, 2020

This course is fantastic! It enables me to view global health from various perspectives and understand the interdependence of everything around us. It is indeed an amazing course to understand the fundamentals and challenges of global health!