Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
828件の評価
236件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

MM

Jun 25, 2020

Very interesting and engaging! This course sparked my interest in online courses and taught me valuable information about global health: a topic I am now hugely interested in. Thank you, Dr. Boyd!

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 51 - 75 / 233 レビュー

by Nicole S

Oct 01, 2017

Awesome course! I've been working in global health for two years now and I thought this provided a solid foundation for the most important concepts. Dr. Boyd makes the material fun and interesting. Would take part II if it existed!

by Umazum V R

May 16, 2020

The videos and notes underneath were very informative and easy to understand and I believe I have gotten to know the basics and challenges in global health and I'll definitely pursue it as a career choice. Thank you very much

by Paula R R

Apr 22, 2020

Really interesting approach to global health, covering a lot of different topics. Dr Boyd is a really good teacher and throughout the course you can meet a lot of interesting researchers and experts in global health.

by Pooja I

Sep 05, 2015

Great insights of cities around the world. All thanks to Professor Boyd, who developed the course in such a way that even if it was a MOOC, it was so interactive. Added bonus were the weekly interviews with experts.

by Islina S Y

Dec 26, 2019

A very engaging and beginner-friendly course in Global Health! The wide array of interviews with Duke faculty broadened my perspectives. Hope to see you in Duke, Dr. Boyd! -- Islina, Duke undergraduate student 2024

by Andriy M

Aug 18, 2016

This course provides information about major global health issues, actors and solutions. I really like lectures of Dr.Boyd and interviews. Thanks for the opportunity to gain new knowledge through the modern tools!

by Noelle J

Oct 18, 2016

Dr. Boyd did an exceptional job at scratching the surface of global health today, and in the future. This course is well organized, easy to follow, and keeps one interested with discussions between colleagues.

by MMD A

Dec 24, 2016

A strong challenge and fun, thanks to all supervisors on this course very much .. I would recommend it to enroll in this course and the enormous benefit in the shortest possible time within the elite teachers

by Nicholas C

Dec 18, 2015

Dr Boyd was very engaging throughout the course. His humble nature made for a very relaxing, informal but highly educational learning experience. A great first distant learning experience. Thank you kindly :)

by Patrick

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course and very interactive despite it being an online course. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to know more about the 'interdependent' global health state we are in. Well done Dr Boyd!

by Mikela M

Jun 25, 2020

Very interesting and engaging! This course sparked my interest in online courses and taught me valuable information about global health: a topic I am now hugely interested in. Thank you, Dr. Boyd!

by José A L G

Apr 25, 2020

Excelente Curso, tenia la intención de conocer mas acerca de la salud global y me ayudo e inspiro a seguir estudiando mas cursos como este, muy buen profesor, excelentes explicaciones y videos

by Kenechukwu C

Apr 30, 2020

This course opened my eyes to a lot of issues and challenges in the world of global health and it also exposed me to solutions and future recommendations to solutions. Thank you for this.

by Stewart C

May 07, 2020

Professor Boyd makes learning about global health fun and exciting. Join him for a journey around the world as you discover the key concepts and challenges in this important field.

by Abdelrahman M A

May 02, 2020

Amazing course with a lot of topics and beneficial interviews. Video and audio quality can get better other than that I enjoyed every lesson. Thank you so much Dr Boyd.

by MARIA E J C

Jan 14, 2017

It was a wonderful, practical and clear course about Global Health. In my opinión this theme must be included in all the programs of health perssonel (M.D, nurses, etc)

by JOVIN T W L

Jun 21, 2020

Dr Boyd is phenomenal! I really enjoyed this course and he explains all the details super concisely but yet easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this course!

by Fatima B

Feb 25, 2018

The course was absolutely wonderful! We took a tour around the world in four weeks. I am almost ready to be a global health advocate. Thanks to Dr. Boyd and his team.

by Anyse S F P E

Jun 12, 2020

Great course! It certainly raises your interest for global health and one health, its very informative and Dr. Boyd is very engaging. I feel lie I have learn a lot.

by Annatasia A G

Jul 02, 2020

I thank dr. Boyd and team for teaching us a lot about global health. Highly recommend this course to anyone who needs to fulfill their curiosity on Global Health.

by Elwyn B B J

Apr 19, 2020

Dr. Boyd's lectures are very comprehensive and he integrates experiences from Global Health practitioners which enriches the course content. Thank you! Dr. Boyd.

by Redvers F C

May 21, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this extremely interesting and superbly narrated course and I'd like to thank Coursera for allowing me to study this course free of charge.

by Izuchukwu M O

Apr 13, 2016

Was able to address all necessary areas with relevant evidences.

Excellent learning styles/methods employed by the Prof. made the course even more interesting...

by Mizero J D L E

Jun 01, 2020

I'm so interested in health related subject this is Mooc create opportunity for me to contribute what I'll acquire in future for my country development issue

by Nishanth C

May 01, 2016

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.