Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
369件の評価
88件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

CA

Mar 18, 2017

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 51 - 75 / 84 レビュー

by Natasha S

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent course- great enthusiasm during lectures and engagement level at 100%!

by Francoise B

Jun 10, 2017

Professeur passionné et passionnant. Un véritable voyage à travers le monde et ses enjeux de santé globale. Accessible à tous publics même sans connaissances médicales préalables. Je recommande vivement et je m'inscrirai bien au prochain niveau s'il y'avait un cours d'approfondissement.

Thanks Dr Boyd, truly appreciated this class. I have myself been traveling accross all continents and I can relate to amost all of the things you mentionned in your class, from water sanitation issues to road traffic, street cooking cuys in Perù without refrigeration systems etc etc. Loved listening to your class.

by Tara J

Jan 19, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would like to see more course offerings from Dr. Boyd.

by Nishanth C

May 01, 2016

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.

by Noor B

Sep 05, 2016

Well organized course

by MMD A

Dec 24, 2016

A strong challenge and fun, thanks to all supervisors on this course very much .. I would recommend it to enroll in this course and the enormous benefit in the shortest possible time within the elite teachers

by 严晨玮

Mar 13, 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

by Muslum S

Aug 22, 2015

Excellent!

by Madhusudanan.S

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent Course. Gives a basic understanding of Health issues even for persons from non-medical field.

by Patrick

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course and very interactive despite it being an online course. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to know more about the 'interdependent' global health state we are in. Well done Dr Boyd!

by Nicole S

Oct 01, 2017

Awesome course! I've been working in global health for two years now and I thought this provided a solid foundation for the most important concepts. Dr. Boyd makes the material fun and interesting. Would take part II if it existed!

by Prapichaya

Sep 25, 2017

Very interesting program with so many great interviews with subject leaders.

by Andy M

Jan 31, 2016

Whether you are a non-medically inclined student seeking to make sense of the vast landscape of health information or a person with a strong science background looking to apply your skills on a global scale, this course is for you! Taught with a mix of engaging videos, lectures, and interviews, Dr. Boyd breaks down the complex terms and information surrounding global health in a way that is engaging, informative, and practical. You will learn about the global burden of disease, the health concerns facing certain countries, as well as key strategies the global community and even individuals can implement to improve health outcomes whatever your field of specialization.

by Ilona A

Oct 29, 2016

Wonderful!

by Sichon L

Jun 07, 2016

Give the basic view in global health. Make it easy to understand

by Kristen T

May 06, 2016

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

by Natalie S

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

by Dr. Z K

Nov 24, 2018

An amazingly organized course by Professor Dr.Boyd. He has summarized the current challenges and the future trends of global health. He has also emphasized the needs and has enlightened my mind about the strategies which are to be plotted to take over these challenges. Thank You Sir!

by Alina K

Jun 26, 2019

The course is very interesting! recommend

by Taashi S

Sep 15, 2019

I found this course extremely helpful to learn the challenges that we face around the globe, and methods by which they can be tackled, on an individual, community as well as a global level. What I really appreciate about this course is that we got an insight into the discussions with global health professionals from all over the world working in different aspects of the global issues. This course helped me develop a further interest in the topic of global health, and gave me more perspective on what and how I want to help the world in the future with my work in this profession.

by chioma t

Aug 26, 2019

Very powerful and insightful information.

by Kyle R

Oct 13, 2019

It was great and I learned a lot!

by Ebtehal A M

Oct 23, 2019

I would thank Dr. Boyd and all guests who give us a heavy meal of science merged with know how of implementation basics of global health concepts.

by Celine T

Nov 26, 2019

This prof is absolutely amazing and his lectures go above and beyond. The content is extremely interesting and I would highly recommend taking this course!

by inaq m j

Sep 16, 2015

great and useful