Chevron Left
The Challenges of Global Health に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による The Challenges of Global Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
824件の評価
234件のレビュー

コースについて

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

人気のレビュー

MM

Jun 25, 2020

Very interesting and engaging! This course sparked my interest in online courses and taught me valuable information about global health: a topic I am now hugely interested in. Thank you, Dr. Boyd!

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

フィルター:

The Challenges of Global Health: 76 - 100 / 231 レビュー

by Louise S

Jul 09, 2020

Dr. Boyd is really fun! Fantastic professor! He included lots of material all over the world in this course. Really helped me dive into global health!

by Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!

by Md. R H

Apr 09, 2020

All thanks to Dr. Boyd. Sir, you made the whole course fascinating and that really helped me out to understand the whole thing, again thank you, Sir.

by Azajul I N

Apr 02, 2020

Awesome. This course nicely explained the strategies of the challenges of global health. I'm delighted with the content of this course. Thank you.

by Ebtehal A M

Oct 23, 2019

I would thank Dr. Boyd and all guests who give us a heavy meal of science merged with know how of implementation basics of global health concepts.

by Praneetha P

Jun 18, 2020

Very informative and engaging, Loved this course and would highly recommend it for people who are planning to begin their career in Global Health

by Andrea F

May 13, 2020

An eye opener of the reality of the world. Interesting, Excellent professor and a great way to dive into an area of medicine that it is for all.

by Lok M T

Apr 15, 2020

Dr. Boyd put a lot of effort bringing different concepts together to help us understand the challenges of global health. A good course to learn.

by Scott56

Oct 03, 2015

Fantastic course. My only criticism is that the teacher talks too slowly. Fortunately, this is easy to remedy by increasing the speed to 1.5x.

by Donna L

May 28, 2020

Definitely informative and enjoyable! I am excited to share with my Biology students as much as possible! Thank you, Dr. Boyd and company!

by Meghna A

Apr 08, 2020

Dr. Boyd is awesome, shoutout to Max as well. I've done other courses on global health and none of them have been as engaging as this one.

by Celine B

May 27, 2020

I commend Dr.Boyd's impeccable teaching style and his commitment to his work. Kudos also to his colleagues who shared their knowledge.

by Maria G

Feb 16, 2016

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

by M T

May 19, 2020

This course is the most informative and well-rounded global health course I have taken on Coursera, thank you for having me Dr Boyd!

by Fabián F R

Apr 21, 2020

Good course, i learned a lot from a topic that i did not knew (global health) in a very interesting way, Good sources and interviews

by David R

May 04, 2020

The format was terrific. I liked the videos and found the interviews to be interesting and useful. This course flew by for me.

by Dr N S

Jun 20, 2020

Thanks for wonderful knowledge and information shared with us and definately, this has brainstorm and start thinking process.

by Jennifer B

Apr 24, 2020

Outstanding information, research and communication on the part of the professor. Fascinating course and wonderful content.

by Tan W X T

May 29, 2020

Interesting content, professor makes it very easy to watch the videos, it is not boring and always keeps me entertained

by EKTA D T

Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Boyd makes learning fun and keeps you engaged as you traverse through the many aspects of Global Health Challenges!

by Ramata B

Dec 26, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course. The content was clear and concise, I also appreciated the videos with guest speakers.

by Karin H

May 02, 2020

Very nice and systematic overview of the important concepts of Global Health, presented in an appealing way. Thank

by Sanghamitra N

Aug 26, 2015

The course was very informative and interesting ,wondering if its possible to get a certificate of accomplishment.

by Kristen T

May 06, 2016

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

by 严晨玮

Mar 13, 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!