Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,503件の評価
893件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 276 - 300 / 894 レビュー

by Ujala B

2020年7月3日

I really enjoyed this course. I am a biologist by profession and this course helped understand the bigger picture of SDG

by Lee S Y

2018年3月13日

Short and sweet! Provides a concise introduction to Sustainable Development Goals for absolute beginners in the subject.

by Nusayer A

2020年8月24日

The whole course was very well organized & I understood the topics very well. I recommend everyone to take this course.

by Ijeoma O

2018年5月12日

bringing in different experts was refreshing and insightful, I however will need to read up more on SDGs and resilience

by Uthra R

2021年10月31日

Exactly what I was looking for . Quality of material , interviews and additional reading material were all top notch !

by JEETENDRA K

2021年8月15日

fantastic lecture and resources to understand sustainable development Goals with elements of criticality and analysis.

by Mukesh L

2021年5月4日

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge which are useful. I'll use some of them during my life.

by smaranika t

2019年8月1日

It was really an awesome course with lot of insights from various field experts. I am looking forward to such courses.

by Lira M

2020年11月5日

Very informative and inspiring! This course has been a huge help for me in my chosen profession. Thank you very much!

by Ørjan A

2019年12月28日

This is the best course to increase knowledge about the sustainable development goals and where this work is heading.

by Bjorn S

2019年11月11日

Super insightful and perspective changing in a relatively limited amount of time, certainly a sustainable investment.

by Rhiana A

2021年7月28日

R​eally great coure to understand the basics of the UN SGD's and get you started in digging deeper and learning more

by Mariam A

2020年1月19日

Incredible course with in depth material to give you the foundation you need in this field. Thank you for everything

by Joanne L

2019年10月25日

This course gives beginners a comprehensive overview of what SGDs is. The course is interesting and easy to follow.

by Mooreyameen M

2021年7月24日

Excellent high level introduction to the UN SDGs that comes with insights into the thinking and design of the SDGs.

by Theivakumaran J

2020年7月24日

Avoid the lengthy video and ensure that videos not exceeds 15 minutes if required more time then break into 2 part.

by Саченко Л А

2020年11月14日

Brilliant course by prof. Katherine Richardson. She uses holistic approach and deals simply with complex things.

by Amira S

2020年5月10日

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, engaging and knowing with a pleasant voice and perfect pace of talking.

by Oly M

2020年6月29日

A wonderfully balanced course that gives a complete picture about the SDGs and why achieving them is important.

by K. S

2020年6月7日

Every student must do this course, so that their ideas and future work may have a vision towards sustainability

by TAKSANDE K K

2020年5月3日

The course was very good and very helpful for me to know about various criteria about sustainable development..

by Ana C F

2021年2月22日

Excellente course! Assertive, informative and clear. Could really understand better SDG'S norms and practices.

by Dimitrios C

2020年3月25日

Great course, well-structured and it enables unfamiliar individuals become familiar with the SDGs as a whole.

by Stephen A H

2019年6月23日

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.