Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,249件の評価
845件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 276 - 300 / 843 レビュー

by Theivakumaran J

2020年7月24日

Avoid the lengthy video and ensure that videos not exceeds 15 minutes if required more time then break into 2 part.

by Саченко Л А

2020年11月14日

Brilliant course by prof. Katherine Richardson. She uses holistic approach and deals simply with complex things.

by Amira S

2020年5月10日

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, engaging and knowing with a pleasant voice and perfect pace of talking.

by Oly M

2020年6月29日

A wonderfully balanced course that gives a complete picture about the SDGs and why achieving them is important.

by K. S

2020年6月7日

Every student must do this course, so that their ideas and future work may have a vision towards sustainability

by TAKSANDE K K

2020年5月3日

The course was very good and very helpful for me to know about various criteria about sustainable development..

by Ana C F d S

2021年2月22日

Excellente course! Assertive, informative and clear. Could really understand better SDG'S norms and practices.

by Dimitrios C

2020年3月25日

Great course, well-structured and it enables unfamiliar individuals become familiar with the SDGs as a whole.

by Stephen A H

2019年6月23日

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

by Lincoln M A

2018年4月14日

Basic, however, well didactic so you want to get general information on the 2013 agenda. I reaaly recommend.

by Dr.Deepjyoti M

2021年6月4日

This is course brings a insightful thought to initiate at an own individual level to bring atleast one SDG.

by Wagdy A M A

2021年5月14日

I previously studied a sustainable development course previously to updating my skills in humanitarian work

by Stephen M

2021年2月7日

Brilliant course. I feel a lot more educated about sustainability and the challenges we face going forward.

by Daiane R

2020年12月28日

Excellent and interesting course, I liked very much and I learned a lot with the extras readings. Thank you

by Ritu P

2020年3月11日

Very easy to comprehend text. Detailed linkages between SDGs. Format of taking to experts was very helpful.

by Neel S

2019年7月16日

It is a very good course for any one who wants to know the implications of policy making on the environment

by Fatima Z

2021年1月9日

Very good course

Every one should know about sustainability and should study about sustainable development.

by Sevinj A

2020年12月12日

I liked the course very much. Professor Katherine Richardson describes very nicely, in an explanatory way.

by Robert T

2018年9月2日

ideal to get a glimpse of the SGDs and their meaning for society and all social as well as economic actors

by Christine M

2020年4月20日

Lectures were very clear and provided straightforward information. The program was very well-organized.

by Rio K

2021年1月23日

Excellent program, it is good for my job, I get a lot of SGDs knowledge from this program.

Thank you :)

by Abhishek D G

2020年9月22日

The course was very helpful for me. It was designed very well and presentation was also ver attractive.

by Riya C

2020年5月25日

learn about challenges in the future ahead, very well explained, thanks to the university and coursera.

by Pierre S

2019年8月6日

Great course with interesting insights and links to necessary sources and reports on the matter of SDGs

by Tumoroh C B

2020年5月24日

This course helped me undo and understand better what I used to think about the SDG.

Thank you so much.