Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,422件の評価
881件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 301 - 325 / 881 レビュー

by Stephen M

2021年2月7日

Brilliant course. I feel a lot more educated about sustainability and the challenges we face going forward.

by Daiane R

2020年12月28日

Excellent and interesting course, I liked very much and I learned a lot with the extras readings. Thank you

by Ritu P

2020年3月11日

Very easy to comprehend text. Detailed linkages between SDGs. Format of taking to experts was very helpful.

by Neel S

2019年7月16日

It is a very good course for any one who wants to know the implications of policy making on the environment

by R. K L

2021年7月15日

This course provides a holistic point of view. It helps all learners with various educational backgrounds.

by Fatima Z

2021年1月9日

Very good course

Every one should know about sustainability and should study about sustainable development.

by Sevinj A

2020年12月12日

I liked the course very much. Professor Katherine Richardson describes very nicely, in an explanatory way.

by Robert T

2018年9月2日

ideal to get a glimpse of the SGDs and their meaning for society and all social as well as economic actors

by Christine M

2020年4月20日

Lectures were very clear and provided straightforward information. The program was very well-organized.

by Rio K

2021年1月23日

Excellent program, it is good for my job, I get a lot of SGDs knowledge from this program.

Thank you :)

by Abhishek D G

2020年9月22日

The course was very helpful for me. It was designed very well and presentation was also ver attractive.

by Riya C

2020年5月25日

learn about challenges in the future ahead, very well explained, thanks to the university and coursera.

by Pierre S

2019年8月6日

Great course with interesting insights and links to necessary sources and reports on the matter of SDGs

by Tumoroh C B

2020年5月24日

This course helped me undo and understand better what I used to think about the SDG.

Thank you so much.

by Christelle

2020年11月20日

This course is highly recommended for those who are interested in SDG's and climate change specially.

by DANUJAA R

2020年7月21日

I have learnt many things about sustainable development goals and their importance.Thank you so much

by METHINI M

2020年5月23日

One of the excellent course I have ever done. It was a great experience to study in detail about SDG

by Kamlesh D

2019年7月29日

A rich course with a good content. This course helped me in a step forward to my resilience research

by Teresa R R

2020年7月8日

I learned a lot and it gave me a great overview of the challenges we are facing in the 21st century

by allam a

2020年6月14日

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges

by Udrea R

2020年5月28日

Very good course, although short, but I really liked that the professor had guests in her lectures.

by Poornima G

2020年8月21日

Concise, to t he point, lots of interaction with subject matter experts which is quite insightful.

by Rafaela B P M

2021年3月10日

Well prepared, interesting lectures and very relevant. Congratulations on the course preparation.