Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,244件の評価
844件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 301 - 325 / 843 レビュー

by christelle n

2020年11月20日

This course is highly recommended for those who are interested in SDG's and climate change specially.

by DANUJAA R

2020年7月21日

I have learnt many things about sustainable development goals and their importance.Thank you so much

by METHINI M

2020年5月23日

One of the excellent course I have ever done. It was a great experience to study in detail about SDG

by Kamlesh D

2019年7月29日

A rich course with a good content. This course helped me in a step forward to my resilience research

by Teresa R R

2020年7月8日

I learned a lot and it gave me a great overview of the challenges we are facing in the 21st century

by allam a

2020年6月14日

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges

by Robert U

2020年5月28日

Very good course, although short, but I really liked that the professor had guests in her lectures.

by Poornima G

2020年8月21日

Concise, to t he point, lots of interaction with subject matter experts which is quite insightful.

by Rafaela B P M

2021年3月10日

Well prepared, interesting lectures and very relevant. Congratulations on the course preparation.

by Raquel P

2020年1月28日

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

by Ms. D N

2020年3月16日

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg

by Kurniawan S

2020年9月28日

Great course for all level of education, because we are all need to take care our 'only' earth!

by Muktar M S

2020年5月5日

very informative and well put together, highly recommendable. i learnt so much from the course.

by Sascha N

2018年2月3日

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

by garmaan n

2021年1月21日

A well put together and informative course with a lot of interesting supplementary reading. =)

by Yasemin G

2020年9月20日

Great course for learning The Sustainable Development Goals, it is very clear and informative.

by Dr. A T

2020年5月18日

Very nice course, useful to all especially those who are interested in environmental education

by Yamen A

2020年5月4日

it was a really helpful, eye opening course that allowed me to learn at my own pace. thank you

by Kiko K

2020年4月9日

Very interesting and provide a boarder perspective to look at the grand word "sustainability".

by Clémentine C

2020年4月7日

Very great course, maybe a bit short - but clear, the teacher is amazing, great interviews ...

by Andrea B

2019年9月8日

Very interesting and an important beginning for understanding our role in a sustainable future

by Syed W R

2019年1月30日

Developing and underdevelopment country will be gain the sustainable goal through this course.

by Jay E

2021年1月20日

Very well structured and very engaging course! Wow! One of the best courses I have done here.