Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,422件の評価
881件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 326 - 350 / 881 レビュー

by Raquel P

2020年1月28日

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

by Daniar Y

2021年9月29日

I love this course. The Speaker was good! OMG I really enjoy it and wanna learn more! Thank You!

by Ms. D N

2020年3月16日

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg

by Kurniawan S

2020年9月28日

Great course for all level of education, because we are all need to take care our 'only' earth!

by Muktar M S

2020年5月5日

very informative and well put together, highly recommendable. i learnt so much from the course.

by Sascha N

2018年2月3日

Highly interesting, relevant, dense course on one of the most important challengers of our time

by garmaan n

2021年1月21日

A well put together and informative course with a lot of interesting supplementary reading. =)

by Yasemin G

2020年9月20日

Great course for learning The Sustainable Development Goals, it is very clear and informative.

by Dr. A T

2020年5月18日

Very nice course, useful to all especially those who are interested in environmental education

by Yamen A

2020年5月4日

it was a really helpful, eye opening course that allowed me to learn at my own pace. thank you

by Kiko K

2020年4月9日

Very interesting and provide a boarder perspective to look at the grand word "sustainability".

by Clémentine C

2020年4月7日

Very great course, maybe a bit short - but clear, the teacher is amazing, great interviews ...

by Andrea B

2019年9月8日

Very interesting and an important beginning for understanding our role in a sustainable future

by Syed W R

2019年1月30日

Developing and underdevelopment country will be gain the sustainable goal through this course.

by Jay E

2021年1月20日

Very well structured and very engaging course! Wow! One of the best courses I have done here.

by Upam P M

2021年1月3日

Crisp and well curated course. Excellent course for beginners in the field of sustainability.

by Samarth C

2021年7月21日

This was an amazing course. Thorough, on point. Every bit of detail was very well described.

by Ariane M

2021年3月21日

This has been a very good course and has been very helpful in my Masters studies. Thank you!

by BERNIE J M M

2020年12月12日

This course made me become mindful and aware of my actions towards our planet. So Thank You.

by Jun Y

2021年9月26日

This course is highly informative and very useful! Many thanks to the team of professors!!!

by Hajar

2021年3月8日

Very interesting content that was delivered in a smooth and catching way. Highly recommend!

by Dinesh S

2020年11月6日

This course very helpful for my preparation.. Thank you so much for this great opportunity.

by CHANTE C C

2020年10月31日

Thank you so much for opening my eyes on global problems and challenges that we are facing.

by Siya V

2020年7月2日

it was really helpful and the quiz session was really entertaining.Overall good experience.

by Bhagwan D

2020年5月3日

It was incredible to have this course. I learnt a lot about sustainability, Climate Change.