Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,697件の評価
922件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM

2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 401 - 425 / 925 レビュー

by Anna A

2020年10月14日

Comprehensive, offering interesting points of view on sustainability and economy.

by Preethi C

2020年9月25日

It was a good course learnt alot from this course made my quarantine a useful one

by Claudia C

2021年3月1日

Excellent and well prepared course. It inspired me to go deeper in this subject.

by Rachel S

2020年4月25日

Great introduction to the SDGs and the complexity of trying to achieve them all.

by mahdi v

2019年8月31日

This was my first online course, i learned a lot and it helped me so much.

thanks

by Munther A

2021年3月27日

great information from great experts, also great examples and easy illustration

by Christine D

2020年6月16日

Excellent cours. Excellent Professeur. Un argumentaire fouillé. Doughnut Econom

by Esra O O

2022年1月20日

Very comprehensive study. Uses different methods and keeps the motivation high

by Vikram S R

2021年5月23日

Excellent course by Prof. Katherine Richardson for anybody interested in SDGs.

by Julia G

2021年4月4日

Really engaging videos and lectures, especially with the inclusions of guests.

by Rajesh K S

2020年6月7日

Very good course and i learn lot from this course. Thanks to course instructor

by George B

2020年12月10日

Katherine Richardson is a superb, facts-related, and motivational instructor!

by B P S

2020年9月13日

A awesome course to learn about the SDG's and the events occurring around us.

by Daniel P C

2020年8月10日

Very good introductory course to understand the sustainable development goals

by Jessa H M

2020年7月4日

it was a great learning indeed. i hope you can give me my certificate. thanks

by JOEL B M

2020年3月9日

Its a very interesting course which should be taught in all schools globally.

by Ruby M M

2020年11月20日

I highly recommend this course! We have a great chance to save planet earth!

by Renee I G

2020年6月7日

The course provided an in-depth overview and discussion of the 2030 UN SDGs.

by Regina C V

2019年10月31日

Excellent teacher and guest speakers. Very useful and fascinating materials!

by Argho C

2020年6月2日

I really appreciate this course.Everyone should participate in this course.

by Monica L

2019年10月21日

I found this course very detailed and easy to understand! def recommend it!

by Christophe P

2020年12月9日

Excellent - Ilearned a lot. Thank you to Katherine for her professionalism

by Randall J

2020年7月30日

Excellent course and very insightful to our global challenges as humanity.

by EZUNU P E

2020年6月8日

so pleased with your learning system,thanks for giving me this opputurnity

by Raji M O

2019年10月26日

A very educative course delivered by a competent and wonderful instructor.