Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,464件の評価
649件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 551 - 575 / 648 レビュー

by David S

Jan 15, 2019

I have a much deeper understanding of the SDGs, was surprised on the major impact of agriculture on climate change and hope to see Doughnut Economics take hold in my life-time. I recommend this lesson to anyone whom wants to learn about the relationships that our planet and human kind must come to terms with.

by Angenie K

Sep 07, 2020

This was a great course which helped me to better the SDGs and global sustainability issues currently being grappled with. A good way to have a better understanding of major issues which we may not be experiencing personally. Really enjoyed the variety of interviewees.

by Cyan B

Sep 12, 2020

Very insightful course into not just understanding the SDGs but also how they interact. I think the content is highly relevant and well presented. I think the diversity of thought leaders interviewed can be improved to present a more global narrative on these issues.

by Kumar S

May 17, 2020

Very well designed course, Its an wonderful opportunity for everyone to understand about Sustainable development Goals and how one can contribute toward it. I definitely would like to go for further understanding and about SDGs and its impact on my country.

by H R G

Jul 04, 2019

Learnt a lot and i am very glad i took it. Precise points which get us hooked up to the whole world of SDG's. Highly recommended for students as well as general public who just want to know what the noise about all these SDG's is!

by Aparna S

Apr 29, 2020

Including more case studies on implementation mechanisms, as well as an update on where we stand, now, in 2020, five years after the establishment of goals, would make the course more practical.

by Rogers K

Jul 10, 2020

Wonderful course, covered the main parts of Sustainable development goals and some good insight in the selected goals and a way forward on bow we can be able to achieve the Agenda 2030.

by Valentine J

Nov 19, 2018

Cours vraiment intéressant, fouillé. Les documents complémentaires sont aussi très bons. Je trouve ça néanmoins dommage que la version "gratuite" ne permette pas d'effectuer les quizz.

by Muskan M

Sep 14, 2020

The Course really helped me understand the various aspects of Sustainable development better and how different factors or societal actors can come together and help work on the goals.

by manaswita v

May 11, 2020

The course could include more insight into development challenges of developing countries like India where you could actually find a lot of research around challenging SDG framework.

by Christian H

Apr 05, 2020

Good an information but rather biased on terms of the key messages. Did not address any potentially critical either positions or negative developments to any larger degree.

by Sarah P H

Aug 05, 2019

This was a very interesting and enlightening course - I would recommend it to everyone. However, a few of the additional reads, have been removed from the linked servers.

by Thomas J

Feb 09, 2018

This is an excellent introduction to anyone interested in working with the SDGs. The workload is manageable, but the content still allows to get a deeper understanding.

by Shreya M

Jun 06, 2020

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future was a very distinguish learning course to know more about human resourcefulness.

by James E O

Apr 28, 2018

Quite explanatory and the pace is wonderful, just wondering if it will be okay to add more images and paint real life situations to buttress the points made therein

by Sean M

Aug 18, 2020

The Professor was excellent. The curriculum was appropriate. The only reason I gave this class 4/5 instead of 5/5 stars was because of the Coursera user interface.

by Khandaker T A

Jul 29, 2020

I believe this course can be more interactive and interesting . But thanks to our instructor And guest scholars for sharing their knowledge and experiences.

by Kelly

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course to understand the intention behind the SDGs. The readings were extremely insightful to help interconnect the goals and target indicators.

by Lerry D P S

May 06, 2020

It is a good lesson for who need more education about environment and policy to the future. And also to prepare to reach the better world with SDG goal's.

by Marlene S

Sep 22, 2020

Well structured, easy to follow basics for understanding the SDGs. Less one star, because the content and resources are already a little bit outdated.

by Mariana D G

Dec 13, 2019

Great course! The last week was especially eye opening. I just wish I had more information about other SDGs, since the course focuses mostly in a few.

by Andrzej K

Mar 22, 2020

lectures were a bit long so it was difficult to stick to listening just an interview for 20 min or more, otherwise the topics were very interesting

by ENDALE T G

Feb 09, 2020

Very informative, liked the animated economics lectures. Making some of the lectures shorter might help better grasp the message of the course.

by Hazuki M

Apr 19, 2020

It was very informative and right on spot for learning the essentials and getting the overall understanding of SDGs. I highly recommend to all.

by Efua N

Apr 17, 2020

This course helps you to fully understand the SDGs and their importance. And the role each individual has to play to make the SDGs a reality