Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,906件の評価
765件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 51 - 75 / 762 レビュー

by Hussain M F

2020年6月12日

It’s an insightful and well structured course on Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).Engaging guests with various expertise has added a new dimension. It provides a critical overview on social, economical, environmental and political aspects and their interconnectivity to achieve sustainable development. Materials helped visualize the global scenarios nicely. Core challenges to implement SDGs has been extraordinarily dealt using real life examples in the course.

by Shivam g

2020年5月14日

A really important course for all parts of the society be it students or even CEOs of large multinational companies. There is an emergency going on in the world and action needs to be taken and with these SDG's a foundation has been laid with goals and objectives that have indicators which will keep on expanding as we go forward and all of us need to align with these goals for a sustainable future where there is complete equality and no one sleeps hungry.

by Giovanni F G

2020年7月27日

Um bom curso para entender os Objetivos de Desenvolvimento Sustentável (ODS) e sua relação com a sociedade. Possui bom material de apoio para aprofundamento sobre a relação dos Objetivos de Desenvolvimento Sustentável (ODS) com o planeta e a forma como exploram seus recursos. Abarca as ideias de progresso relacionadas aos danos causados ao planeta e a forma como os ODS contribuem para o arrefecimento da ação antrópica ao Planeta de forma extraordinária.

by Alexis D

2020年3月29日

Very well-made and interesting course. To be honest, I did not have really high expectations about this class. I thought it was going to be about "green growth" and how can economies can grow infinitely within a more "sustainable" framework. And thanks to the amazing teacher it was not. It was very critical how our economic system, and gave very inspiring insights about how can Human society evolve differently. Thank you for this course

by Gonçalo M B

2020年5月21日

A very succinct and straight-forward approach of one of the most salient topics today and in the near future: sustainable development and the 2030 Agenda. Overall, the course is well structured and the materials very appropriate and balanced. Thank you to all the faculty and staff involved to deliver this course, through awareness and skill learning, this is an example of the collective action needed to achieve the SDGs.

by Oria P

2020年1月28日

A very informative and "to the point" course. This course highlights the interdependency and the common goal of all 17 SDG's. I would recommend this course to anyone working in health care, education, agriculture, environment, energy, politics, economics...ok, everyone! It is so important to keep this bigger picture in mind, with all its factors, while we continue with our more specific mission, towards a common goal.

by ELUMALAI R

2020年6月23日

Very important course to the current development of the globe in all the perspectives , SDG is guidelines to all for the develop of our community. The course is nicely designed to achieve the target of the subjects, various guest lecturers and resource persons all helped to students to understand the course and the special thanks to the course lecturer, university of Copenhagen and UN organisations

by Aedrian A

2021年1月18日

This course presents an intimate, behind-the-scenes perspective on the Sustainable Development Goals, its ambitions and its issues & limitations. Professor Richardson, one of the people at the helm of the day-to-day efforts in framing and negotiating the contents of this strategy, has done a great job in relaying her experience and expertise in making the Goals "accessible" to the everyday person.

by Donavan P R

2020年7月31日

I really enjoyed how the course is developed using both experts in the field and the UN SDGs reports to give students the opportunity to learn why and how these SDGs were developed. The complex interconnections between the SDGs does make more sense after the case studies are presented. Moreover, I liked the instructor so much that I have decided to take more courses that she teaches in Coursera.

by VESAVILA A

2020年7月26日

The present course is well designed and presented in a comprehensive way, so that the social work practitioners and other developmental professionals would able to avail and it is very useful to them to know the SDGs and its implementation agenda 2030. Thank you for this opportunity, your team encouraged me to complete the course within time and enabled me to go through several unique concepts.

by RIDDHI B

2020年7月19日

This course was very insightful and has helped me deepen my knowledge about ways to sustainable development now and in the coming years. More importantly the content was aligned to a global scale which broadened the perspective of sustainability.

I highly recommend this course to anyone who wishes to know more about the Global Sustainable Development Goals it's aims, importance and challenges.

by Ginny H

2020年3月27日

Entiendo este curso se debería facilitar en los centros educativos y universidades a estudiantes y profesorado. Debería ser un requisito para los miembros de cooperación internacional y funcionarios gubernamentales, quienes a fin de cuentas son responsables de políticas públicas. Las Naciones Unidas, con representación en todos los países miembros, podría llevar a cabo esta coordinación.

by Froilan I A

2020年2月25日

The speaker is very knowledgeable of the course content. She asks very critical questions relevant to the issues and content of the Sustainable Development Goals. I learned a better understanding of the goal of promoting the sustainability of the Earth's systems while improving the quality of life among countries. i recommend this course for those learners who want to study the SDGs.

by Monica G

2020年4月6日

Excellent. Presentation, clarity of concepts, reflections, interactions of all the areas linked to the Sustainable Development Goals.

Visions clearly stated and addressed.

Global context and specific approaches lead to an understanding of the topic and its relevance.

They also encourage social commitment and greater involvement in achieving the Sustainable Development Goals

by Vivian W

2020年4月11日

Phenomenal.

Katherine Richardson is able to convey information on climate change and sustainable development in associated and vital aspects of life on earth. You get to watch videos as she talks to top thinkers in their field and often associated with the UN. This is excellent curriculum and enjoyable to watch. This class was put together by super competent minds.

by UVAIS P N

2020年6月8日

I am very happy to have been offered such a course. This course educates us on the importance of conservation of nature and the many problems that humans face due to exploitation of the environment.

Others are suffering because of the excessive exploitation of nature by the nations of the First World. It is recommended that such things be included in the study.

by Shahab u d

2020年4月30日

A very wonderful and necessary course for all the people around the globe as we all are stakeholders in achieving sustainable development goals. A thumbs up to the instructor for such an amazing, interactive and detailed insights about such an important topic. One of the thing which can be improved is the length of the videos. They shall be shortened. Thanks

by Indah S

2020年9月5日

Within a short amount of time, this course provides so many useful contents and insights from professionals. Personally, it had offered me so much knowledge and widened my ideas about SDGs, helped me to think globally and locally, with lots of disciplines involved. This course is one of the best and hopefully will be useful for my current and future study.

by Dharmendra D

2020年5月18日

your teaching method is very impassive and streamlined in which the customer and a lot of other data you are one and the material you have collected is also very useful during this course and you have been very helpful to the perspective of other professors. I am glad to join The SDG course in Coursera site. thank you professor ma'am for your heard work.

by Aravind P

2020年4月28日

A brilliant course that gives great insight into the SDGs set forth by the United Nations Agenda 2030. Provides knowledge on the many happenings worldwide that urgently needs addressing as well as the methods and agreements presently implemented for the same. A well explained course for everyone interested in the field of sustainable development. Thanks!

by Eloisa V B

2020年9月30日

I commend all who made this course accessible to many. The flow and format of the course was user-friendly and the content was just the right amount of information that it keeps the participants hooked and coming back for more. The information presented were up-to-date, extremely engaging, and so useful for learning professionals and policymakers.

by Joyce P

2020年9月4日

As someone who has never fully delved into the SDGs and their study I believe this course to have really helped me become acquainted with their nature as well as interactions. I believe the topics that have been discussed over the past 3 weeks to be so actual that anybody who is slightly interested in making a difference should attend this course.

by Aileen D N

2020年11月27日

I took the course since I need to revalidate my knowledge on Sustainable Development so I can teach a lecture course on this after more than two (2) years of being in an admin post. The course helped me achieved my objective. Thank you so much. I love the examples on interlinking the various SDGs in different fields like health, economics, etc.

by Naman G

2020年4月26日

Such amazing and eye opening content. It is structured in such a good way and it is very easy to learn. Got to learn many new things from this. And I recommend this course to anyone who has little bit of interest on environment side and in general to all people because it is the need of hour to understand and do something about our planet.

by Maryann S

2020年3月30日

The course was very helpful in offering a crisp understanding of SDGs and how we need to rebuild our world to sustain our environment. Also giving us the entire scenario with a single example made it even easier for us to understand how severe it is. The content of this course is apt for me to utilize in the future for my industry.