Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,378件の評価
875件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 851 - 875 / 876 レビュー

by Ankit A

2020年9月1日

Good.

by MOHAMMED R B

2020年10月20日

Nice

by MOHANAVEL S

2020年9月30日

Good

by NIKHIL R

2020年7月23日

Good

by Aman P

2020年7月20日

nice

by Harkomal k

2020年7月19日

Good

by Dr. C A K

2020年6月11日

GOOD

by SHISHIR B

2020年5月27日

NICE

by Emily Y N N

2021年2月28日

I would recommend this course for people who are new to sustainable development and want to look at the issue from different angles. On the other hand, if you're already familiar with sustainability and climate change general information, and are seeking to learn about the real-life sustainability practices and updated solutions to the climate crisis, you should look for more advanced courses. I've written a detailed review below!

What this course can improve:

Go deeper into the issues. I feel like the course is just scratching the surface of everything. The conversations that Dr. Katherine have with other professors are not really informative, maybe because there isn't enough time and space to go deeper into the valuable knowledge that these professors possesses. I find it sometimes tiring to hear again and again the idea that we need to cooperate, that we need to adopt system thinking, etc., without learning about the actual solutions and practices countries like Denmark are doing that make them one of the most sustainable countries.

The research papers provided in the readings are too long and hard compared with the lecture videos, so I find myself skipping through many of them. I think this course can provide more articles instead of too much research papers so that it's more suitable with the level of this course.

I think there needs to be more staff regulating the discussion forums, because many questions are left unanswered and there's not much interactions - everyone just write their own comment and done.

What this course is good at:

It covers the basics of everything well and takes a good holistic approach to sustainability. I would recommend this course for people who are new to sustainable development and want to look at the issue from different angles.

The course brings up lots of interesting information and thought-provoking questions that can serve as catalysts for students to explore more later on, from political events like the COP, to the pioneers in the business sectors, from the questions about scientific research, to that about social inequality.

The instructor of the course, Dr. Katherine Richardson, is a great public speaker with amazing presentation skills, clear and warm voice, and good communication skills with other guests. Simply put, she is a great teacher.

by Lance S

2020年4月6日

I already knew a great deal of the subject, primarily because I used Lester Brown's book, Plan B as a text for a sustainability sociology course I taught a few years ago. This course primarily focused on the international efforts to deal with climate change. I enjoyed it.

Steven L. Stoll, American Expat living in Thailand

by Renée B

2020年3月17日

Incomplete and a bit one-sided. EKC has counter outcomes that are not shared in the course. The decisionmaking of the indicators, as well as measurement methods, are not discussed, which are in my eyes crucial as it cofounds the accountability hierarchy and regulatory governance within the framework.

by Dana C

2018年2月8日

Sometimes dry in the approach, though the information always seemed relevant. I was never able to enter the discussion forums. It would either continue to load, but never load. Or, I would receive and error message.

by Sean F

2020年10月19日

I think the style "interviewing experts" and making us listen to it is not really efficient. For me, and this is just my opinion, interview experts, then summarize it. And finally teach it.

by Drin F

2021年2月27日

The discussions in the video were really nice but a bit lengthy - could divide them for better learning. I finished the course but i can't afford the certificate

by Claudia G

2019年2月20日

TIene una muy poca representación femenina, y teniendo el cuenta que el curso habla de los ODS, deja de lado el ODS número 5, que promueve la equidad de género

by Sanja J

2020年4月25日

good introduction; strong focus on environment; would love to have the transcript for download or at least the copy paste function working.

by Sathyajith M 1

2020年6月19日

An interesting introduction to sustainable development in terms of both social and environmental sustainability.

by Sultan M S S

2020年4月23日

It would be better to have more insights about the relation of education and health with SDGs

by Rohini D h

2020年8月1日

A short yet useful glimpse into the nuances of the SDGs

by Dave D v

2019年8月19日

Good intro to the SDGS

by SREEGA S

2020年7月8日

Good class

by JAGADISH D T

2020年9月13日

💥💥💥💥

by ANIKET P

2020年6月13日

Good

by Arthurlina C

2020年10月5日

i cannot continue course with some items blocked

by Shivam k

2020年5月20日

I'd joined free course.

But I've not got my Certificate after completion tha course.