Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,907件の評価
765件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 126 - 150 / 762 レビュー

by H. R K R

2020年4月24日

Wonderfully designed course, especially the videos, in which discussions and thoughts from the experts of different fields were shared. The instructor is amazing, her eloquence and depth of knowledge got me hooked in this course.

by Mohammed S

2020年5月30日

W This is a very useful course. The concept of sustainable development made it possible to understand and embrace the full extent of it. They also have implications for sustainable development and their solution also identified

by Juan P M P

2020年6月18日

Amazing course and teachers. The topics treated in the course are relevant and up to date. I highly recommend this course if you have any interest on learning how we as a society can build and make a better world for the future

by Bello R W

2020年10月18日

By completing this course , I now have a broader perspective on what the SDGs are all about and how it can be implemented, monitored and achieved including the pull and push roles of both governments and individuals/NGOs/CSOs

by Rayna L

2020年9月8日

Highly informative and engaging while being succinct. Well curated additional resources. I highly recommend this to learners in a variety of different industries. I believe that the SDGs, right now, are universally relevant!

by Abigail B A

2019年6月28日

Substantial and concise. I appreciate the discussion on constraints to achieving the SDGs because it does not neglect the uneven situation of countries around the world, much more the current 'economic institutions'.

by STEPHANIE S

2020年5月3日

i am working in metal recycling industry over 15 years. thanks for this course to help me think and review my career again~ sustainable strategy - Do well make money & do good solve social & environmental problems.

by Noratiqah A

2019年7月6日

I have learnt so much from this course. The videos and delivery is clear and concise. Information especially the reading materials provided were interesting and makes me want to delve in more to understand the UNSDG.

by stephen s

2019年3月13日

A great overview and explanation of the SDG's. I particularly liked the interview format. Much preferred over strictly lecture. As well it pointed me towards some outstanding new resources such as doughnut economics.

by Rebekka A

2018年6月8日

This course has given me a great overview of the global goals and sustainability seen from different sceintific angles. I have learned a lot, and gotten many usefull articles, that I can use in the future. Thank You!

by Arun K R

2020年6月9日

Good insights and interesting facts and figures about SDG adoption and its need. The course is delivered in simple language and interaction with various experts are quite informative in multidimensional perspective.

by Matthieu B

2019年1月18日

Very enlightening course about the SDGs. Good insights about the interconnectedness of the SDGs; the need for considering both planetary boundaries AND social boundaries to achieve sustainable development for all.

by T. S K

2020年6月22日

This course will give a different perspective on how to see development. This course clarifies and shows insights on Inequality, Economics, Environment, Climate change, Resilience etc., Very structured learning.

by Ana V

2019年8月24日

It is a fantastic course, packed with useful and clear information only.

I loved it included so many interviews with experts that gave first hand opinion on the burning questions.

Enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

by P S N M

2020年4月4日

Really a good course indeed. Got a reasonably fair understanding of SDGs and its relevance and importance for the present world. Nice reading material and videos with good contents. A good course to pursue

by Yolandi B

2020年3月31日

This course is very insightful and helped me to overcome my bias regarding that sustainable development is not about humans, just to realise it is all about human welfare. Thank you for this wonderful course.

by Sofía A Z H

2020年10月6日

I really enjoyed this course, it was better than what I expected. It was amazingly interactive. Also, the readings and lectures were easy to follow, which helped me understand more profiundly the material.

by Aman Z

2020年5月29日

The course was simply amazing. So much of information in such concise form. It is very relevant to the day also. This course can help any and every individual to live as a better citizen on this planet.

by Lynn M W

2020年1月29日

I really enjoyed the course! The reading material and the videos have been interesting and informative. I understood which impact the implementation of the SDGs could have on our planet and for humanity

by Nuzhat N

2020年11月26日

This Course is excellently organized to give a clear overview of sustainable development. I enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot. I would recommend this course to everyone interested in SGDs.

by Sanjana R

2020年5月19日

I found the course to be very informative and covers a wide range of scenarios which i wouldn't have been able to comprehend just by reading a definition or the outline of the issue covered. Thank you.

by Jeremiah M

2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

by Marta W

2020年4月29日

Well built course content, giving good, balanced overview of the SDGs their different aspects. Thorough and constructive approach. Recommended for anyone intrested in knowing more about the SDGs!

by Edwina-Liz S

2020年11月18日

The course contains a very interesting global view of the sustainable development goal that makes want to start finding solutions to reach these goals and reach sustainable economic development

by Мифтахутдинов Р И

2020年5月4日

Thanks a lot for this MOOC! Lectures as well as core readings are very interesting, though the course itself is very short, maybe it would be better so make this course lasting 4-5 weeks or so.