Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,750件の評価
492件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

EU

Jun 13, 2019

I learnt a whole lot from this course. I gained new knowledge, learned new terms that would forge my future studies. I know more about the SDGs than I did before this course. Thank you for this!

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 176 - 200 / 490 レビュー

by Ujala B

Jul 03, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I am a biologist by profession and this course helped understand the bigger picture of SDG

by Lee S Y

Mar 13, 2018

Short and sweet! Provides a concise introduction to Sustainable Development Goals for absolute beginners in the subject.

by Ijeoma O

May 13, 2018

bringing in different experts was refreshing and insightful, I however will need to read up more on SDGs and resilience

by SMARANIKA T

Aug 01, 2019

It was really an awesome course with lot of insights from various field experts. I am looking forward to such courses.

by Ørjan A

Dec 28, 2019

This is the best course to increase knowledge about the sustainable development goals and where this work is heading.

by Bjorn S

Nov 11, 2019

Super insightful and perspective changing in a relatively limited amount of time, certainly a sustainable investment.

by Mariam A

Jan 20, 2020

Incredible course with in depth material to give you the foundation you need in this field. Thank you for everything

by Joanne L

Oct 25, 2019

This course gives beginners a comprehensive overview of what SGDs is. The course is interesting and easy to follow.

by Amira S

May 10, 2020

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, engaging and knowing with a pleasant voice and perfect pace of talking.

by Oly M

Jun 29, 2020

A wonderfully balanced course that gives a complete picture about the SDGs and why achieving them is important.

by K. S

Jun 07, 2020

Every student must do this course, so that their ideas and future work may have a vision towards sustainability

by TAKSANDE K K

May 03, 2020

The course was very good and very helpful for me to know about various criteria about sustainable development..

by Dimitrios C

Mar 25, 2020

Great course, well-structured and it enables unfamiliar individuals become familiar with the SDGs as a whole.

by Stephen A H

Jun 23, 2019

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

by Lincoln M A

Apr 14, 2018

Basic, however, well didactic so you want to get general information on the 2013 agenda. I reaaly recommend.

by Ritu P

Mar 12, 2020

Very easy to comprehend text. Detailed linkages between SDGs. Format of taking to experts was very helpful.

by Neel M S

Jul 17, 2019

It is a very good course for any one who wants to know the implications of policy making on the environment

by Robert T

Sep 02, 2018

ideal to get a glimpse of the SGDs and their meaning for society and all social as well as economic actors

by Christine M

Apr 20, 2020

Lectures were very clear and provided straightforward information. The program was very well-organized.

by Riya C

May 25, 2020

learn about challenges in the future ahead, very well explained, thanks to the university and coursera.

by Pierre S

Aug 06, 2019

Great course with interesting insights and links to necessary sources and reports on the matter of SDGs

by Tumoroh C B

May 24, 2020

This course helped me undo and understand better what I used to think about the SDG.

Thank you so much.

by METHINI M

May 23, 2020

One of the excellent course I have ever done. It was a great experience to study in detail about SDG

by DAMDOO K R

Jul 29, 2019

A rich course with a good content. This course helped me in a step forward to my resilience research

by Allamah I A

Jun 14, 2020

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges