Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,166件の評価
579件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 201 - 225 / 576 レビュー

by Joanne L

Oct 25, 2019

This course gives beginners a comprehensive overview of what SGDs is. The course is interesting and easy to follow.

by Theivakumaran J

Jul 24, 2020

Avoid the lengthy video and ensure that videos not exceeds 15 minutes if required more time then break into 2 part.

by Amira S

May 10, 2020

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, engaging and knowing with a pleasant voice and perfect pace of talking.

by Oly M

Jun 29, 2020

A wonderfully balanced course that gives a complete picture about the SDGs and why achieving them is important.

by K. S

Jun 07, 2020

Every student must do this course, so that their ideas and future work may have a vision towards sustainability

by TAKSANDE K K

May 03, 2020

The course was very good and very helpful for me to know about various criteria about sustainable development..

by Dimitrios C

Mar 25, 2020

Great course, well-structured and it enables unfamiliar individuals become familiar with the SDGs as a whole.

by Stephen A H

Jun 23, 2019

This course was great and helped me understand the fundamentals behind the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

by Lincoln M A

Apr 14, 2018

Basic, however, well didactic so you want to get general information on the 2013 agenda. I reaaly recommend.

by Ritu P

Mar 12, 2020

Very easy to comprehend text. Detailed linkages between SDGs. Format of taking to experts was very helpful.

by Neel S

Jul 17, 2019

It is a very good course for any one who wants to know the implications of policy making on the environment

by Robert T

Sep 02, 2018

ideal to get a glimpse of the SGDs and their meaning for society and all social as well as economic actors

by Christine M

Apr 20, 2020

Lectures were very clear and provided straightforward information. The program was very well-organized.

by Riya C

May 25, 2020

learn about challenges in the future ahead, very well explained, thanks to the university and coursera.

by Pierre S

Aug 06, 2019

Great course with interesting insights and links to necessary sources and reports on the matter of SDGs

by Tumoroh C B

May 24, 2020

This course helped me undo and understand better what I used to think about the SDG.

Thank you so much.

by DANUJAA R

Jul 21, 2020

I have learnt many things about sustainable development goals and their importance.Thank you so much

by METHINI M

May 23, 2020

One of the excellent course I have ever done. It was a great experience to study in detail about SDG

by DAMDOO K R

Jul 29, 2019

A rich course with a good content. This course helped me in a step forward to my resilience research

by Teresa

Jul 08, 2020

I learned a lot and it gave me a great overview of the challenges we are facing in the 21st century

by Allamah I A

Jun 14, 2020

Very clear and enriched me with knowledge of Sustainability Development, the reality and challenges

by Robert U

May 28, 2020

Very good course, although short, but I really liked that the professor had guests in her lectures.

by Raquel P

Jan 28, 2020

the course was so valuable and there are some amazing information about SDGs . i loved the design

by Ms. D N

Mar 16, 2020

it is the time to educate everyone to realise what is going on in the future and learn about sdg