Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,246件の評価
845件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年7月18日

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
2020年7月15日

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 201 - 225 / 843 レビュー

by Akash R

2020年7月6日

The course is very well structured with all the essential information required to understand the role of Sustainable development goals in a holistic manner.

by diallo m

2020年4月29日

This Course provide all lot of information about the SDGs, both reading materials and Videos, including discussions between specialists in the field of SDGs

by Manisha S

2020年5月10日

Very detailed and insightful course which helps us get introduced to SDG and make us aware of our responsibilities towards our planet. Thank you very much!

by Subhasri B

2018年4月1日

Beautifully oriented. Contains everything one may look for. Discussions with professors and activists makes its easy to understand the real time scenario.

by Rachana A

2020年7月6日

This is the best course I have ever taken. It is very useful and something I would ask everyone to take it. The instructor has put 10000% in this course.

by Jane E

2020年5月17日

This was a fascinating and enjoyable introduction to the SDGs. Great overview, and a nice balance between presentations, interviews and written material.

by Rubi O

2018年6月13日

Excellent course. Helped me a lot to understand the basis of the SDGs. Interviews were my favourite part. I would love to watch an interview with NGOs.

by umainul

2019年12月1日

Every person of the planet should know SDG and act accordingly . i will be grateful to you if you can involve me as a volunteer of SDG in Bangladesh .

by Daniel G

2020年11月30日

This course gave me lots of new perspectives on vasty and complicated problems which Sustainable Development and Climate Changes are. Truly recomend!

by Fadhlan R S

2020年9月5日

Overall this is a great course, but please shorten your video lecture (15-20 minutes for a video lecture is too long because we can lose our focus).

by Jacqueline d A B F

2020年7月28日

This was undoubtedly the best online course I have ever taken. I have a lot of ideas and will contribute to the development of my master's research.

by Kirstein I

2020年11月16日

help me understand that the SDGs should be seen as interconnected goals and indicators. i also learned new things about inequality and economics

by George T

2020年8月29日

I found the course extremely useful in highlighting the complex and necenecesarrysary interconnections required to achieve a sustainable future.

by Isijola o

2019年10月19日

This course was quite enlightening in regards to the inter-relativity of all SDGs and definitely stop the concept of a "cherry-picking" mindset.

by LAKSHMI N N

2020年11月30日

Thanks for the opportunity and refined my self to move forward to work for teh targets and indicators of SDGs more effectively and efficiently.

by Dr V B

2020年9月18日

Wonderful presentations; the way the interviews are conducted is very impressive. Additional study materials provided are invaluable. Thank you

by soren s

2020年3月25日

A simple and easy course giving a substantial and motivating introduction to maybe the most complex challenge of all times. I am in for more !!

by Md. T H

2020年3月17日

Very informative and useful course. I have got plenty of knowledge about SDGs from this course which will help me to further develop my career.

by Tushar S P

2020年5月31日

I found it to be very profound and in depth course which highlighted the key aspects of SDG's. Worth doing such highly informative course...!!

by Isabela S C

2020年10月25日

Amazing and necessary course. I've learned a lot from "The Sustainable Development Goals - A global transdisciplinary vision for the future"!

by Jesús S

2020年8月12日

Me gusto mucho el profundo análisis del curso, además de las pláticas con los expertos que estos me ayudaron a entender el tema más a fondo.

by Shreeyash C

2020年6月8日

Sensitizes And Educates: Learning not just through the professor but by experts of various field and subjects, excellent links to researches.

by PERRIER A

2019年1月12日

I had ever done courses about SDGs but I appreciated this one because it gives us a view we don't use to have about SDGs. Really interesting!

by Igor D

2021年5月10日

Very pleased in general with how these courses work plus this course was extremly fun to listen to and to learn from. Keep up the fine work!

by Cho T

2020年6月23日

This is my first course on this platform and I love it! very informative. Looking forward to utilising knowledge from this course. Thank you