Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,741件の評価
491件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 401 - 425 / 489 レビュー

by RAAD K A J

Oct 11, 2019

very nice

by gururaj n

Jun 08, 2020

Nice one

by Flt L R G

May 24, 2020

THANKS

by Kleber L d S

May 14, 2020

Ótimo.

by Jazmín J

Nov 12, 2019

Great!

by Mahfoudh M

Aug 20, 2019

Thanks

by 王亦凡

Jun 29, 2019

Graet!

by ronak d

Jun 23, 2020

good.

by Keerthana

Jun 21, 2020

super

by TAWFIK A M B A

May 07, 2020

great

by Ann A J

Jun 23, 2020

Good

by Sangeetha.B

Jun 05, 2020

GOOD

by MRS. J B G S V

Jun 30, 2020

OK

by Бисерова К А

May 19, 2020

I

by Non J

Apr 16, 2020

I loved the course and found it covered a lot of ground - and the experts interviewed gave the course good credibility. My only criticisms/areas for improvement would be - a link to / update on the OXFAM Donugth framework paper as it is from 2012 - a more recent update relating to that would have been useful. Also, from a functionality perspective - it's great you can highlight and take notes from videos but if you want to take notes from readings you have to do it OUTSIDE of Coursera - an inbuilt notes tool would be useful to keep all your learnings in one place.

by Oluwafemi O

Nov 03, 2018

This course, as methodically taught by Katherine (coupled with the discussions with other collaborators) has opened my eyes as a job seeker and as an intending Masters student to understand what the SDGs mean, why they exist, how they came about, the targets they set in clear terms and what my role is in achieving these goals. I have a deeper purpose for wanting a Masters degree and getting a job, I hope getting an opportunity in these two areas of my endeavour gives me an opportunity to attain these SDGs on the long run.

by Pauline P

Jan 20, 2020

Ce cours est court et intense, permet de se familiariser avec le Programme 2030 et donne accès à des ressources très utiles pour approfondir si on le souhaite. Les intervenants sont divers, spécialisés et bien informés. L'anglais est fluide et les explications sont claires.

Par contre il faut comprendre que c'est un cours d'introduction, assez superficiel (même si on part parfois dans les technicités), qui amène plus de questions (ou de leçon de morale) que de réponses concrètes.

by Samwel M M

May 31, 2020

The course is detailed,cutting age information and well delivered . However some links have been disabled and needs to be looked into.

It also needs to be up dated .Lastly considering the rigorous content of the course, the units covered and marks scored should be reflected on the certificate. This will be be better confirmation to employers and peers of the skills and knowledge acquired.

by Anna L K

Feb 05, 2019

I find this course to be very relevant and engaging. The theories and different perspectives on the SDGs helped a lot in forming my own opinion and have motivated me to learn more about my role in sustainable development. However, I wish that the course would stress the urgency of action even more be more critical towards the role of governments, businesses and consumer behavior.

by Atit S

Dec 30, 2019

Very Informative course on the SDGs.

The best part was that the goals were explained from the basic level comprising of all the international protocols that took place and what are the key facets that will affect the progress of Sustainable Development Goals.

Special mention about Christian Grimes for being an amazing lecturer; taking us through the course in an insightful manner.

by Maria K

Jul 15, 2018

The Sustainable Development Goals - A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future is a wonderful course for anyone who wants to have an overview of the 2030 Agenda and the SDGs. Moreover, the course could have more examples from other countries as well of how they manage to get or not done their national goals within the spectrum of the SDGs.

by David S

Jan 15, 2019

I have a much deeper understanding of the SDGs, was surprised on the major impact of agriculture on climate change and hope to see Doughnut Economics take hold in my life-time. I recommend this lesson to anyone whom wants to learn about the relationships that our planet and human kind must come to terms with.

by Kumar S

May 17, 2020

Very well designed course, Its an wonderful opportunity for everyone to understand about Sustainable development Goals and how one can contribute toward it. I definitely would like to go for further understanding and about SDGs and its impact on my country.

by H R G

Jul 04, 2019

Learnt a lot and i am very glad i took it. Precise points which get us hooked up to the whole world of SDG's. Highly recommended for students as well as general public who just want to know what the noise about all these SDG's is!

by Aparna S

Apr 29, 2020

Including more case studies on implementation mechanisms, as well as an update on where we stand, now, in 2020, five years after the establishment of goals, would make the course more practical.