Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,119件の評価
569件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

JM

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ

Jul 16, 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 501 - 525 / 566 レビュー

by Hazuki M

Apr 19, 2020

It was very informative and right on spot for learning the essentials and getting the overall understanding of SDGs. I highly recommend to all.

by Efua N

Apr 17, 2020

This course helps you to fully understand the SDGs and their importance. And the role each individual has to play to make the SDGs a reality

by Пухтий А О

Jan 01, 2020

It was really nice, I love this feature with invited experts in every lecture, but as for me, I need more concreted facts about every goal.

by Olabisi, B C

Jun 26, 2020

Gained so insight on the course. Very interesting. I paid for the certificate, kindly acknowledge and issue the certificate.

Many thanks

by LAKSHMI T

Jul 17, 2020

A very well structured and informative course on SDGs. The discussions with experts for each module was especially intersting. Thanks

by Jorge M A R

Jun 14, 2019

A very good course however I would like to have more information about How to measure including How to compare progress for each goal

by Bo I

Jun 26, 2020

Giver en rigtig god forståelse for menneskehedens udfordringer og mulige løsninger på vores og vores efterkommeres udfordringer.

by Faisal B K V

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent presentation by the instructor made everything quite easy.

I understood the 17 S D Gs clearly.

Thanks a lot Coursera.

by Kanika K

May 07, 2020

The course format was good. The learning journey was interesting with videos, reading literature and discussion exercise.

by Rogozhkina A S

May 12, 2020

Basic theory course about sustainable development concept is really good!

Was curious to found about Doughnut economics.

by Gorana M

Apr 07, 2020

This class is great, but I think it would be better if it has a longer duration since it's loaded with so many details.

by Shajahan T

Feb 14, 2020

The best course about SDG for beginners! Simple and easily learnable. Additional reading materials are useful.

by MRS. S K

Jun 06, 2020

Very informative course that makes each one of us to know more about 17 sustainable development goals

by Avani K

Aug 01, 2020

it was a very insightful and helpful course and made me learn about the world around us a bit more

by Folke K

Sep 20, 2019

Very informative, good level of content and quizzes, not too easy, but not too challenging either.

by A. S M Y B S

Apr 27, 2020

A brief yet sophisticated overview of Sustainable Development Goals. I enjoyed this course a lot

by Søren P S

Feb 16, 2020

Very well organized and relevant. Maybe some of the links and articles should soon be updated

by Dr. P K K

May 03, 2020

The course is very useful to know the current situation happening in and around our globe.

by Myriam O M

May 11, 2020

It requires some knowledge of sustainable development and history on ecological terms

by Valeska Y

Sep 05, 2018

El curso es bueno para aprender mas sobre los SDGs sin embargo no ofrece certificado

by K S

Apr 22, 2020

It was a very interesting and awesome lectures to know about the sustainability.

by Gaurav S

Mar 30, 2020

Good more free courses can be developed for better understanding of the society.

by KatIe B

Sep 05, 2018

Great information, but more visuals in the lecture components would be useful.

by Rufaida S A

Jun 11, 2020

loved the objective behind the course contents-interviews and short quizzes

by Mouza A

Jul 05, 2020

It was very insightful, however information could delivery was a bit dull.