Chevron Left
The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future に戻る

コペンハーゲン大学(University of Copenhagen) による The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,803件の評価
505件のレビュー

コースについて

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

人気のレビュー

PM

Sep 01, 2019

This course opened up my mind to the various challenges confronting human beings in our world currently. It has made me aware of the important role that I have to play to change the world situation.

YI

Nov 18, 2019

Must have it for everyone, for every citizen of this world in order to understand better the importance of sustainability goals, and their meaning, that many of us may not even notice or realise

フィルター:

The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future: 51 - 75 / 504 レビュー

by Aravind P

Apr 28, 2020

A brilliant course that gives great insight into the SDGs set forth by the United Nations Agenda 2030. Provides knowledge on the many happenings worldwide that urgently needs addressing as well as the methods and agreements presently implemented for the same. A well explained course for everyone interested in the field of sustainable development. Thanks!

by Naman G

Apr 26, 2020

Such amazing and eye opening content. It is structured in such a good way and it is very easy to learn. Got to learn many new things from this. And I recommend this course to anyone who has little bit of interest on environment side and in general to all people because it is the need of hour to understand and do something about our planet.

by Maryann S

Mar 30, 2020

The course was very helpful in offering a crisp understanding of SDGs and how we need to rebuild our world to sustain our environment. Also giving us the entire scenario with a single example made it even easier for us to understand how severe it is. The content of this course is apt for me to utilize in the future for my industry.

by Shivani T

Jun 20, 2020

I had an interesting time attending the course. As a responible world citizen I consider this as my utmost responsibility to gain knowledge and work towards Climate change. This course is designed in a manner to give you a full picture. Now I understand about how economy affects gap and how economy plays a major role for SDGs.

by Dough O O

Sep 07, 2019

I have heard a lot about the SDGs but never like this.

This has given me so much insight into the workings of the SDGs and help me understand how to go about contributing/addressing the SDGs as they play out in my country and community.

Thank you (Cousera team, Katherine Richards and all the other resource persons) for this

by Agustin M C

Apr 18, 2020

The course is spot on an introduction to the SDG logic and provides very good insight and food for thought. Excelent videos and very well chosen readings. have found it accesible, interesting and inspirational to dig a bit more on pressing issues like inequality and climate change. Thank you very much and congratulations!

by Archit J

Jul 07, 2018

a very good surface brief knowledge on SDG. The difficulty level is very easy. i would like to suggest to increase the difficulty level for the next parallel course. also are there courses which studies these 17 sdg's in more detail. very relevant course for the beginners and should be attempted by every individual

by Kseniya K

Mar 21, 2019

The course offers a comprehensive first overview of the SDGs, including history, interrelation of different goals, challenges in reaching them etc. The course includes interviews with experts in different fields which is helpful for gaining insights from different points of views and different fields of expertise.

by Jeffrin J R

Nov 12, 2019

It has been a very informative course, would like to work on the ideologies at grass root level as I am part of the Green Cell in the Church i.e. at St. Michael's Church, Mahim (West), Mumbai 400 016, India

How can I be a part of this, as this important for sustaining Life on Earth for all Humanity and creation.

by Soe M N

Mar 13, 2020

I would like to appreciate Coursera and University of Copenhagen for organizing this precious course. I had learned a lots from this course and it was quiet challenging doing the quiz and enjoyed.

I am quiet sure, I will referenced to the SDG and it's guidance from the sessions I have learned from this. Thanks

by Prof G S

May 18, 2020

"Thank you for a great course. Great presentation style with lots of opportunities to ask questions and talk about real life examples which all made for a really enjoyable and informative course." "This has more than met my expectations." "A wonderfully practical course - both personally and professionally.

by nargas g s

Apr 07, 2020

It is effective and less time consuming.In a very short time we can gather a lot from thos course.I think all should consider it if they really want to know about the synergy among SDGs . This course will help them to understand how our agriculture sector is adding to climate change. Appreciated👍

by Laura L

Dec 21, 2019

Ce cours est enrichissant car il permet de réfléchir en auto-critique à des actions positives et à une échelle mondiale d'imaginer d'autres solutions parfois anti-cléricales.

Le déroulement des séances et vidéos est fluide. Concernant les travaux individuels, il y a eu un souci dans la semaine 3.

by PAUL K M

Aug 21, 2019

My view is that this is a great way to help people understand SDGs in a more better way. Remember SDGs are anchored on very ambitious target and unless there is working together it may end up just another thing altogether

How do I get certificate out of this ad I'm not able to buy for now please

by Abel L A

Jan 06, 2019

It's an amazing and incredible course. I found what I was looking foto, and even beyond. This course, to me, is life changing. Is a tremendous tool for all the areas of the life, and feel stronger and more confident. This will help me to achieve all the goals that I have to my life. Thank you!

by Nabanita

May 06, 2019

Wonderful course for having a comprehensive understanding of Sustainable Development. Specially involving specialists and researchers from different academic domains has provided an opportunity to look at the issues from trans-disciplinary perspective, and this is what has really enriched me.

by Ely M

Jun 29, 2019

I think it is a good option to get to understand the real problem we are creating to the environment, how SDG's are connected and what we can do to prevent it from getting worse. It made me think about adopting a new lifestyle and change many patterns we have that are harming the nature.

by Joaquin C F

Apr 16, 2020

Its a great course to learn the basics about the reason of the Sustainable Development Goals. There is a lot of interesting capacity building ideas and knowledge, featuring speakers and experts from academia and other sectors on crucial topics related to the implementation of the SDGs.

by Sourajit A

Aug 25, 2018

Very relevant topics were covered, the structure and flow was easy to understand, very informative also. I now have a much better understanding of the topics and the effects and ramifications of the 17 SDG and what they mean to us, both in terms of society and business. Thank you

by Alexis L

May 01, 2020

So inspiring, this course helped me to understand how SDGs can impact our political life, our companies, and even citizens! Sustainable development is a huge challenge, fighting global warming and building a better world for tomorrow will help us to improve our entire society.

by Bing L

Jan 29, 2020

Really enjoyed this course with Kate. I especially liked the lectures and the interviews with a range of diverse experts which helped me gain a broader understanding of sustainable developments and the various interactions of the SDGs with other sectors and disciplines.

by Kazi T A

Apr 04, 2020

After this course I have gone thru change my thought process and make me realize how important it is to be part of SDG success. It is the battle or plan of survival for humankind. The materials are great and I think I have to invest more time on reading each materials.

by Dorcas N k

Apr 11, 2018

This is a well structured course, it has given me the best understanding of the Sustainable Development Goals, and as a Development Studies PhD student, I fully subscribe to the SDGs and following closely on its progress and achievements especially in my country Kenya.

by Abel M

Oct 21, 2018

Lets get more people to access this course, especially young people in African (SSA) countries, the challenge this side is payment methodology, you should come up with payment methodology say locally so that most people can access the course. It is so incredible!!!